We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deserves its ranking, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel for only one night before catching a plane departing from Valencia. The staff was the friendliest I've met so far in a hotel! The hotel itself is better than many 4 star hotels, position is in the city centre and very close to the railway station and metro. The room was quite large (we had space left and had a cot inside for our daughter), bathroom was fine too, and everything was clean. There is free wifi and free safe, which is great. The breakfast was really nice, as there was a good continental breakfast, plus choice of fresh fruit, and freshly squeezed orange juice, which as a nice surprise. The staff was really great and spontaneously helpful with all the baby food heating etc, always asking if they could get us something else for our daughter etc, that's something we really appreciated. The only tiny minus point I'd give this hotel is that there a lot of restaurants in the street below, so at least in the summer it's a bit noisy at night, but if you sleep with the AC on and close the window it shouldn't be a problem, it wasn't for us, and we were on the second floor, the lowest with hotel rooms...moreover it's not a disco or high volume music, more background noise, so it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radiolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel, for your comments and for dedicate part of your time. We are glad to know even you stayed only one night, you enjoyed your stay.
As you point, the Hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street of Valencia´s city centre, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated by Metro and Bus with any point of the city, including the Airport.
We are glad to know you liked our Breakfast Buffet. You could check we offer a great variety of products, wide selections of juices, fresh fruit, sweets and savory, all with high quality.
About the cleaning just tell you the housekeeping, headed by our Head Housekeeper, take care of the cleaning diary, in and out the rooms.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the Staff, because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be very helpful.
We hope see you in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed four nights in August, 2013.
Great city centre location - perfect for exploring the centre and right beside links to other parts of the city as well as beside a metro and the main rail stations.
The staff are friendly, lots of them are fluently multi lingual and they are keen to be helpful when asked.
The rooms are extremely clean and well looked after.
We asked in advance for a room on a higher floor - the street below is busy - and got a nice, fifth floor room with a balcony looking down on the street cafes below. You see the bustle but without the noise.....
Breakfast is served in a bright, clean dining room on the first floor and is a buffet - with lots of variety. It was looked after on the days we ate there by a young woman who smiles a lot and switched fluently and with ease through three or four languages as guests of different nationalities arrived.
The hotel felt like good value - about 75 euros per night for the double room.
The Sorolla Centro recently moved up to first place in the Trip Advisor ratings for hotels in Valencia. It is easy to see the efforts that the staff are putting in to make the hotel attractive for guests.
We would definitely recommend it and use it again.
Excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel, for your comments and for dedicates us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed the days of your stay; your satisfaction is also ours.
As you point we are located at the most commercial pedestrian street of the centre of Valencia, 100 meters far from Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Perfect location to visit on foot the highlights of the historical centre and perfectly communicated through Bus and Metro with any point of the city, Airport included.
We are glad to know you liked our Breakfast Buffet. You could check we offer diary great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweets and savories, all fresh and with high quality.
About the cleaning, just tell you our housekeeping team, headed by our Head Housekeeper, are who take care of all the cleanliness of the Hotel, in and out of the rooms.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the Staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience, trusting us and for RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful for them.
We hope see you in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

For the price of 75 euro a night (without breakfast) this is all what you expect of a nice city hotel. Excellent location (on a walking distance from the heart of town and shopping area, close to the station), good working WIFI free of charge, comfortable rooms (good size, with balcony, clean, only the beds are quite hard), enthusiastic and motivated reception staff (quick check in), parking garage in the same street (about 25 euro per day). Do not hesitate to book at this place. The photo’s presented promises less than the reality….

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thanks for considering the Hotel Sorolla Centro as a good city hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia. As you indicate, the Hotel is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect for a 10 minute walk to the Historic center and being perfectly linked by Metro and Bus to any part of the City including the Airport. All our rooms are comfortable and have also free WiFi, we offer in every room also FREE safe box, just request your key at the reception for a deposit of 10,00 € that you will get back in your check OUT. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also from all the Staff because they are the ones with their great professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. Thanks for sharing your experience and for RECOMMEND our Hotel through TripAdvisor.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good stay at Sorolla early July. I followed the great tip from previous trip reviewers regarding metro taking you in 1 shot from the airport to the hotel... see under... Very handy.
Hotel is super nicely located near the wonderful superb Plaza Ajuntament. Room&bathroom are perfect. Highly recommend for the decent price around $75 - $80, breakfast is super good, fresh, creative too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babofzerockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that the opinions of other guests made decide you to reserve at our Hotel Sorolla Centro. As you could check we are great located in a very commercial pedestrian street, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, also perfect connected by Metro and Bus to any point of the City including the Airport. Nice to know that you liked our Breakfast Buffet “creative”, we offer every day a high variety of products with a wide selection of juices, fresh fruits, sweet & salty products, etc. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also from all the Staff because they are the ones with their great professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. Thanks for sharing your experience and for RECOMMEND our Hotel through TripAdvisor.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel sorolla centro is in a very handy and central location, in the middle of the plaza. Easy to get to - from the airport we took the subway to xativa station and then walked (5 minutes)

Great location being only moments away from a huge variety of restaurants, bars and cafes and catering for all budgets from McDonald's and subway to more established tapas venues. Good clean hotel rooms with excellent turnover service. Reception is also very helpful - letting us know of some great recommendations. They were always very patient with us and they also know English which was helpful.

As the hotel is in the middle of the plaza - it does get noisy at times. We were on the 5th floor and the noise travels up until around 2-3am so if you are a light sleeper - something to be aware of.

If you would like to use the safe -you will need to provide a 10€ deposit which gets returned when you return the key at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that the opinions of other guests made decide you to reserve at our Hotel Sorolla Centro. As you could check we are great located in a very commercial pedestrian street, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, also perfect connected by Metro and Bus to any point of the City including the Airport. As you indicate all our rooms has a private security box which is FREE, you just have to let a deposit of 10,00 € at the Reception and we will give you the key, when you check out the Reception will give you back the 10,00 €. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also from all the Staff because they are the ones with their great professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. Thanks for sharing your experience and for RECOMMEND our Hotel through TripAdvisor.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Followed advise on Trip Advisor and phoned ahead to request a corner room on upper floor which they did so had a nice big balcony. Room was spotlessly clean with efficient air con.
Nice big comfortable beds. Free in room safe you just leave a €10 deposit. Breakfast was great value and highly recommended. All the staff were very friendly and helpful Our room was on the forth floor so not bothered by any noise. Perfectly situated for the city centre sites. Travel to and from the airport by Metro is cheap and very easy. Really enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Sorolla Centro and if I return to Valencia I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the corner of he hotel have bigger balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9133davids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that the opinions of other guests made decide you to reserve at our Hotel Sorolla Centro. As you could check we are great located in a very commercial pedestrian street, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the historic center, also perfect connected by Metro and Bus to any point of the City including the Airport. As you indicate the rooms have a safe box for FREE, you only have to leave 10,00 € as deposit for the key but the reception will give it back to you when you check OUT. We are pleased that you liked our Breakfast Buffet and we appreciate your recommendation, we offer every day a high variety of products with a wide selection of juices, fresh fruits, sweet & salty products, etc. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also all the Staff because they’re the ones with them work make that our guests leave Valencia with good memories. Thanks for trusting us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with future guests.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was fine, with a clean and comfortable room in a good central location. For the money the hotel was ok with a complimentary bottle of wine in the room. I personally would have preferred a safe in the room that we could utilise but a minor quibble only. Service mixed with a grumpy receptionist upon arrival but a very helpful man upon departure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Customer,
In response to your comment regarding the problem, I inform you personally I have been concerned to clarify what happened. I inform you that I met the receptionist who attended your check IN and the receptionist who attended your check OUT. The little problem you had, we suppose it was because we were not able to provide you a room on the higher floors of the Hotel because the Hotel was fully booked during those days. I know that the reception gave you a double big bed as you requested on the 3rd floor and you wish on a higher floor, 5th or 6th, we are sorry that we couldn’t give you a higher floor, we always try to attend all the request of our guest but this time it was impossible being all the rooms occupied. regarding the free bottle of wine in your room, I inform you that we put it exclusively to our guest who made the reserve through our website: www.hotelsorollacentro.com. Inform you that the safe box is in all the rooms of the Hotel and it’s FREE like the WiFi, for the key of the safe you only have to let a 10,00 € deposit at the reception but at your check OUT we give it back to you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also from all the Staff because they are the ones with their great professionalism get that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories. Thanks for sharing your experience and for RECOMMEND our Hotel through TripAdvisor.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,583 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,969 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,480 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $83 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing