We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain: great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bargain: great service and location”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Let me just start by saying Veronika in the front desk was great and speaks ALOT of languages
The hotel takes a lot of pride in cleanliness of the rooms
The mini bar is stocked full of things
The room we had was large and had a desk and king size bed it was very comfy
The location is great you are located in a Main Street and can walk to everything
We walked to the beach the aquarium and a lot of things
I would recommend here
It's only three stars but on the high end of things

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Customers,
We’re glad to know that during your stay in Valencia you enjoyed the Hotel. As you indicate we’re located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to get the Old Town walking, and next to the Hotel there are Metro and Bus stops to reach any part of the City including the Airport. You could see that the Hotel is modern, current, functionally rooms, full equipped (including free WiFi) and in perfect conditions. Our waitresses team lead by our Housekeeper works hard every day to get our Hotel clean inside the rooms and outside. I inform you that I’ve personally conveyed to Veronika your satisfaction with the care she had with you during your stay. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express my gratitude, not only mine, also from all the Staff because they are the ones with their professionalism get that our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thanks for trust in us and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor with future guests.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    468
    71
    7
    6
See reviews for
234
596
85
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in Valencia and overall we were very pleased with it, BUT, the beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable I'm sorry to say, which kind of spoiled our stay here. However, the staff were wonderful and the hotel was spotless, so if you don't intend to sleep during your stay at this hotel, it's a good deal??!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galwaycath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Customers,
Thanks for choose our Hotel for your stay in Valencia, as you could check we’re located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to get the Old Town walking, and next to the Hotel there are Metro and Bus stops to reach any part of the City including the Airport. I wouldn’t say goodbye without express my gratitude, not only mine, also from all the Staff because they are the ones with their professionalism get that our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thanks for trust in us and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor with future guests.
Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very good location: located at centre on a walking street, near train- and metrostations, short walk to Old Town. Service was friendly and always helpful. Breakfast was good, enough varieties - and the breakfast restaurant had lovely view to streets from very big windows. Shortly: excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
As you point, the hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with any point of the city, including the airport.
We are glad to know liked our view from our Restaurant and you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. As you could check we offer diary great variety of products, wide selection of juices, sweets and savory, all fresh and with good quality.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the Staff because with their hard work, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave our hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June. The location of the hotel is excellent and a 2 minute walk from Xativa metro station which is the same line for the airport. It is also a very easy 10 minute walk to the tourist sights. My room was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable bed. I did not pay the additional 10 Euros for breakfast as there are many restaurants and cafes nearby so can't comment on that. The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel as I don't think you will find better for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davepuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guests,
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you point, the Hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the Airport.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the Staff because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience, for trusting us and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be very helpful.
We hope see you in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed with two friends in a huge tripe room with a lovely balcony overlooking the main pedestrian street. All spotlessly clean and fresh. Nice big towels in a nice big bathroom. Good blackout curtains made sure we slept well and did not hear any outside noise. Another review says walls are a bit thin and that is true but I was so tired it didn't really bother me much.
Breakfast was great. The staff were invisibly super attentive - nothing ran out. I was dying to try the bucks fizz but too shy to ask the price! However, I am sure it would have been reasonable.
Reception staff were always friendly and very helpful. Two minute walk from the Xativia tube stop which links directly with the airport. We only had cabin luggage so it was no effort to use the public transport, but it would not have been too arduous to pull a proper suitcase from airport to bedroom.
Perfect position in the town. We walked everywhere although gravitated to the old town most nights which is a ten minute stroll. Lovely architecture to look at. Most museums are free on Sundays to that was a good tip.
Best tapas I have had in Spain. I recommend Suzie as a Tapas Tour guide!
Bio-Parc is worth visiting (get off at Nou Octobre tube stop and then ask for directions - about 15 minute walk and on the other side of the river bed park). We didn't go to the beach because we all live near the sea but other people said it was a lovely experience. We did go on a swimming day with Mike and that was great fun. We stopped off at a small bar on the way home and were royally entertained. I think the four rather beautiful young ladies who were also on the tour, ensured our special treatment!
I'd love to go back to Valencia and would definitely stay at the Sorolla again - I wouldn't bother looking at any other hotel although I am sure they are lovely.

Room Tip: The larger rooms are on the corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amapBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for choosing out Hotel, for your comments and for dedicate part of your time.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you point, the Hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the Airport.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, sweets and savory, all with high quality and fresh.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the Staff because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be very helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
340 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We choose to visit Valencia as a short stopover on our way to Barcelona. After looking around on TA, I decided on the Sorolla for it's location and proximity to the train station. We walked from the Joaquin Sorolla train station, not to be confused with the Nord which is right down the street from the hotel. It was about a 15 minute walk. Save your cab fare because it's a pleasant and easy walk and many do it.

Friendly greeting when we walked in and an explanation of the hotel, although we didn't know there was a key deposit (which you get back) for the room safe. The room was much smaller than our previous hotel in Madrid, but the twin beds were firmly comfy and there was a nice balcony with a view of the busy street down below. We were on the 7th floor and didn't hear anything when the door was closed. We even took a nap with the door open later that day and it was nice.

I thought there could've been a couple of hooks in the bathroom, but they have these big thirsty towels! Again, the only English station was the BBC, oh and Discovery Max, which is a local station that plays American reality series about stuff...LOL!

We didn't try the breakfast buffet so I can't comment. It smelled good though! This is really a great hotel to explore the city. We only stayed two nights, but wished we stayed a couple days longer. Wifi is free which came in handy, and again, the staff is very helpful and friendly! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heuster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guests,
We are glad to know the opinions made through Triapvisor helped you to book at Hotel Sorolla Centro.
As you could check, the Hotel is located at the most commercial pedestrian street, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and perfectly communicated with Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the Airport.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the Staff because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be very helpful, as they were for you.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Hotel Sorolla Centro is excellent value in Valencia's old town. The hotel is located in a pedestrian street only a two minute walk from the train station. If you arrive to Valencia by plane be sure to take the Metro from the airport and get off at Xátiva, which is the name of the subway station below the main train station. The Metro is very convenient, faster than a taxi and costs only EUR 4.90.
The Sorolla Centro is a nice little hotel. It is very clean and has everything you need, including a nice breakfast buffet. The breakfast room is at the 2nd floor and has large windows from where you are overlooking the walking streets. The staff is helpful and friendly - and you are within walking distance of all the sights in the center of Valencia. The cathedral is only 10 minutes away, and many streets of the area are lined with restaurants, cafes and shops. The old town is quite crowded and has a worn down look with ruined buildings, some litter in the streets and much graffiti, but it is still charming. When I stayed at the Sorolla Centro for two nights in June I paid only USD 85 per night for a single room, including breakfast. This is super value for a nice room at a good three star hotel in Valencia's old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niels-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for considerer Hotel Sorolla Centro as a good 3 star Hotel at the historical center and for the fabulous value for money.
As you could check, the Hotel is located on the most commercial pedestrian street in the center of Valencia, 100 meters far from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento. Perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center, and perfectly communicated through Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the airport.
Our Housekeeping team, headed by the head housekeeper, is diary responsible of the perfect cleaning condition of the Hotel, in and out of the rooms.
We are glad to know you liked our Breakfast buffet. We offer diary a great selection of products, wide selection of juices, fresh fruit, savory and sweet, all of them fresh and high quality.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine, but from all the Staff because, with their hard work, they are who make and achieve guests like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for choosing out Hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful.
We hope see you in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Property: Hotel Sorolla Centro
Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing