We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was More Like 5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Expensive, but good. We stayed there 2 nights.
The room was big. There was also a big balcony.
Breakfast buffet had everything, even champagne bottles. The food was great.
staff was helpful.
Near the train station and eateries.
If your money is tight, there is a Subway sandwich across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BunnyBearBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Customers, Happy New Year!
Thank you very much for your consideration “Was More Like 5 Stars”, we’re glad to know that you enjoyed your 2 days stay, don’t doubt that your satisfaction is also ours.
We’re glad to know your opinion regarding our breakfast buffet, as you could see we have a large variety of products and it is the ideal place to start good the day with the quietness.
I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude not only mine, also all the Staff too because they are the ones with their professionalism make that guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories.
Thanks for your comments, for dedicating some of your time and provide your opinion trough TripAdvisor.
Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a great stay here. Perfect location for a hotel, in the heart of the city, and very easy to get to from the airport. The room was clean and nice, and the staff were helpful. A bit disappointed about getting two joined single beds instead of a proper double bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Customers, Happy New Year!
We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay because your satisfaction is also ours too.
As you could check the location of our Hotel is perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the
city center, with excellent links via bus and metro to any point of interest, including the airport.
All the rooms are fully equipped with, Air conditioning, parquet floors, MiniBar, LCD TV, Free safe box and Wifi, etc…
Regarding the “disappointment”, just say that in Spain all the modern Hotels have their beds one next to the other (TWIN), if you want a Double big bed you should tell it on your reserve or directly at the Hotel when you are checking in because our Reception department would solved it. I would not say goodbye without express our gratitude not only mine, also all the staff because they are the ones with their professionalism make that guests like you leave the Hotel and Valencia with good memories.
Thank you very much for spending part of your time and for trusting us for your stay.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Tubs552
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent 3 very peaceful and comfortable nights at this hotel. Its right in the middle of the action but they have sound proofed the windows so you don't hear it all night long. The room is clean, light, and the beds are comfortable. Front desk staff was awesome!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which helps with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear guests, first of all we would like to wish you happy New Year!!!
We are glad to know you enjoyed your three days stay with us, your satisfaction is also ours.
As you could check our location is right on the city centre, perfect situation to visit all the highlights of downtown on foot, and perfectly communicated by Metro and Bus with any point of the city, including the Airport.
All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, TV LCD, including Italian channels, Free Wi-Fi and free Safe Box, etc. very well maintained and VERY CLEAN as you point. Thank you for rating and recognize this important subject.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff, because with their professionalism they are who make and achieve our guest like you leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you for dedicate us part of your time and for trusting us, we are sure your comments made through Tripadvisor will be helpful for future guests.
We hope see you in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I are here for several nights as part of a winter getaway to Spain. The location is fabulous -- within walking distance of pretty much everything, right by a metro station, next to a million little bars and restaurants. The nice thing, though, is that even though it's close to bars, it's not close to any of the ones that will keep you up all night with music blasting. Which is good, because we slept with the window open even in December. Free wifi! The rooms are well-appointed and as roomy as can be expected for a centrally located hotel in a big European city. We were welcomed with a complimentary small bottle of wine in our room, and the staff has been very friendly. We called for an iron when we got here, for example, and stepped out for a minute to find it in our room when we got back. The staff members are very friendly and welcoming. We'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't know how they compare to other rooms, but the view is nice from where we are (7th floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkimball011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear guests we wish you happy New Year!!
We are glad to know your winter escape to Spain was satisfactory and you enjoyed your stay with us, your satisfaction is also ours.
As you could check, the Hotel´s location is fabulous, perfect location to visit on foot all the highlights of city centre, and perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro with any point of the city, including the Airport.
All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning and heating, parquet floor, minibar, TV LCD, including international channels, bath with amenities and hairdryer, free Wi-Fi and free Safe Box, etc. very well maintained and VERY CLEAN.
About the small bottle of wine in the room, it´s our way to welcome all our guests who have booked directly through our website, to clarify this for future guests.
I would not like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
Thank you very much for dedicate us part of your time, for trusting us and for RECOMMEND our hotel through Tripadvisor to future guests. We are sure your comments will be very helpful, as they were for you.
We hope see you soon again in this your hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was amazing. Very clean rooms and toilet sanitised and sealed. We enjoyed our stay as its very close to shopping centres and a rather long stroll to main town. But in the sunshine, its worth the walk as nice shopping malls along the way. Close to metro station and frequent buses till 12 midnite. Nice gym sauna and swimming pool. Relax and no overcrowding. Excellent view from room. I will stay here again an again. The only 1thing is the twin bed for a couple was not ideal but we managed alright

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor contributor, first of all Happy New Year!
We’ve read your opinion and we think you wrote to the wrong hotel. You wrote to the Hotel Sorolla *** Centro, our Hotel is a 3 star, we don’t have Sauna or Gym or Pool available. When we read the title of your review, we saw that it was wrong “ a 5 star luxury hotel in a a 4 star”.
To avoid any future confusion with new customers that may think that everything stated in your opinion it is, we would appreciate to contact TripAdvisor and request to cancel or remove it to the Hotel you stay.
Thank you very much for your help and hope to remain partner providing opinions on TripAdvisor.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a great city centre hotel. We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time.

I must say the staff all speak excellent english and were extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a chat with the people on reception and get some good restaurant and sightseeing tips. Our room was very clean and comfy.

The location is very good - easy walking distance to most places in the old town and good for sightseeing. They have a deal with a local parking garage so if you do need to park a car you can do so for EUR17.

(nothing to do with the hotel - but if you do use the parking the parking garage has some tight turns and relatively small spaces. If you have a choice as to what car to bring - a smaller one is easier to manouver)

The hotel wifi is free and works pretty well. You have to enter a username/password every time you connect.

One thing to mention is that because it is in the city centre you do get a bit of street noise, but the windows on our 4th floor room were good at soundproofing so it didn't bother us.

Overall we really liked the place...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryb888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Customers, we’re glad to know that during your 4 days you enjoyed your stay, have no doubt that your satisfaction is also ours.
As you could check our location is very central, perfect to visit walking all the sightseeing of the city center and also excellent communicated by Metro and Bus to any point of interest including the Airport.
All our rooms are fully equipped (air conditioner, parquet floors, Mini Bar, LCD TV, Bath with hairdryer and welcome gifts, free WiFi & Safe Box, etc).
The rooms are very maintained and clean too, as you indicate, this is a very important point for us. Regarding the parking it’s a public parking so we can’t do anything, we recommend it for his proximity to the Hotel and for the special price for customers that stay in our Hotel.
For future guest with bigger cars, our Hotel Staff at reception can explain you another public garage where you can park, but it´s a little far away from the Hotel, like 10 minutes walking.
I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also all the Staff because they’re the ones that get with their professionalism that our customers like you leave our Hotel with good memories.
Thank you for trusting us, made sure comments through TripAdvisor will be of great help for future customers.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,632 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,010 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
2,535 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $92 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing