We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Valencia, chose this hotel from previous reviews and was not disappointed. Very clean, friendly hotel. No bar or restaurant but they are definitely not required as literally outside the door is a pedestrianised area of bars and restaurants. The hotel could not be better placed either as at the end of the road is Xatvia metro stop. (50 metres away). Take the metro from airport straight to hotel for 4.5 euros each. Hotel is near to high end exclusive shops and they stay open late. We asked to change rooms to a room with a balcony as wanted to take in the atmosphere, reception changed this immediately without complaint. Other room was looking out onto brick wall, which is a lot quieter if you want quiet. Personally we had no difficulty sleeping as once patio door was closed we could not hear any street sounds. Hairdryer, and toiletries provided. Would ideally recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. When purchasing ticket at airport for metro ask for 3 day tourist pass, its the same price as one way, you can use it then over 3 days if you want to travel further. We went to coast (15 mins away by metro) as the metro goes straight to the beach and spent a lovely day sunbathing.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony if you want to take in the pedestrianised area, corner rooms have better views down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loobyloo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Customers, we’re glad to know that comments by other guests served you to do your reserve in our Hotel and we are also pleased to know that we have not disappointed.
It’s always good to know the opinions of our guests and to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sorolla Centro Hotel, and no doubt that the satisfaction of our guests is also ours.
As you indicate the location is unbeatable “most central Hotel impossible”, perfect situation to visit on foot all the attractions of the City center, with excellent links by Bus or Metro, including the Airport.
I wouldn’t say bye without express our gratirude not only mine, also all the Staff because they are the ones that get with their professionalism make that our guests, as you, leave our Hotel with good memories.
Thank you very much for your comments, for taking some of your time and for trusting and recommending our Hotel by TripAdvisor, your views will be for a great help.
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    468
    71
    7
    6
See reviews for
235
598
85
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As people have said before, look no further if you want somewhere reasonably priced, extremely comfortable with easy access to transport, sights, food etc. I am so pleased I chose to stay here and have not been disappointed. The staff were always helpful, the breakfast was good and my room was spotless. I would advise you get a good map (there is some rather dodgy signposting in Valencia...) and take it from there. Walking/cycling along the riverbed is a beautiful way to spend several hours, you feel away from it all and there is always something to see. The City of Arts and Science is a work of architectural genius and comes in to view as you walk south. Walking through the streets around the cathedral is exquisite. Thanks to a friend with insider knowledge I ventured to the Russafa area and found a wealth of bars/cafes/tapas places, less touristy and more Valencian. The city bikes are great but it seemed that many of the docking stations were full when I wanted to drop off. Don't let that put you off tho, it's a brilliant way to see the city and where there's a will there's a way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for valuing our Hotel as “An absolute gem”. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay because your satisfaction is our satisfaction too.
As you indicated the other reviews helped you to make your reservation in our Hotel. It’s clear and we know that we have an excellent price/quality ratio we didn’t say it, the guest are the ones who say it. Not only the location is unbeatable, also our personalized customer service and impeccable cleanliness in all our facilities.
I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude not only mine, also all the Staff because they are the ones who with their professionalism make that our guests like you leave our Hotel with good memories.
Thank you very much for your comments, for taking some of your time and for trusting us .
Hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 20 yr old son. It's located in a pedestrian-only area of Valencia. It's close to the train station ONLY if you don't take the AVE train. (If you take the AVE train into Valencia, take the shuttle bus to the Nord Station and then it's across the street -- where the McDonald's is--down the block and then take the first right--the hotel is on your right).
The personnel were very nice and willing to answer any question. The room was clean and the towels were top-notch.
Despite being located in a very busy part of the city (pedestrian-wise), we never heard any street noise. We were located in the back of the hotel because we had a triple and that's where all triples are.
They were very helpful by storing our luggage behind the desk after we checked out because we had a late flight.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Customers, we’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. No doubt that your satisfy is also ours.
As you indicate the location is unbeatable “most central impossible”, perfect located to visit walking all the sightseeing of the city center, with excellent links by Metro and Bus to any point of interest including the Airport.
Our rooms to the courtyard are very quiet, there’s no noises! We are happy to know that you could sleep well all the days, and that’s great that you indicate this in your review, so maybe other guests who want quiet rooms can reserve this kind of rooms.
I wouldn’t say goodbye without express our gratitude, not only mine, also all the Staff because they are the one’s with their professionalism make that our guest leave our Hotel with good memories.
Thank you very much for your comments, for taking your time, for recommend us by TripAdvisor and for trusting us for your stay!
Hope to see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia!
Best wishes to your husband and son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spent four night at the Hotel Sorolla. It is a great boutique hotel and we could not ask for s better location. Your are literally steps away from good food and entertainment,shopping. The room was small by American standards,but we were fine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileforthecamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guests, we are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay during the four days you have been in our Hotel. Thank you for considerer us an Boutique Hotel, we are not but we inform you that is not the first time we heard something like that, so thank you very much.

As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city centre, perfect to visit on foot all the highlights of the city centre and well communicated with any point of the city by bus and metro, including the airport.

As you point, the quality standards in Europe, and specifically in Spain, are very different from USA. In Spain, normally, the rooms are smaller but more comfortable and totally equipped. Also is important to say that the prices are more economic, especially in Spain and in Valencia the prices are much more economics than any city at USA.

I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because they are who, with their professionalism, make and achieve our guest leave with good memories of their stay.

Thank you for your comments and for dedicate us part of your time, we are sure your opinions will be helpful for future guests.

We hope see you soon in this your Hotel in Valencia.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel within walking distance of the old town, a Metro station which connects with the airport, friendly, helpful reception staff, spotlessly clean rooms
with comfortable beds and seriously powerful showers then look no further. To add to this, the
moment you exit the hotel you have an extensive choice of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Valencia is a wonderful city, staying at Hotel Sorolla Centro will enhance your visit,
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the upper floors to minimise any late night noise from the many nearby bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philcam45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours.
As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center. Our location is perfect to visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center and we are perfectly connected though Bus and Metro with any interesting point of the city, including the Airport.

I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achiee our guests leave the hotel with good memories.

Thank you very much for trusting us and to RECOMMEND our Hotel through Tripadvisor to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel Sorolla Centro is in the perfect conjunction of roads, Mtro and rail to access the lovely heart of Valencia. It is modern and clean, with professional, friendly linguist staff and at a very fair price for a city centre. One tip - breakfast is E10 per person but at dozens of local bars can be better obtained at a quarter of the price. The room we enjoyed had effective, quiet aircon and a balcony over the busy pedestrian cross-roads below. Recommended

Room Tip: Take Metro from airport to Xativa and its just near the exit. This must be the cheapest way of getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandpaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Customer, thanks for your comments and for taking part of your time. We’re glad to know that you liked our Hotel and enjoyed your stay in Valencia, no doubt that your satisfaction is ours too!
As you could verify the location is unbeatable “more central impossible” perfect location to visit on foot all the attractions of the City center, with excellent links by Metro & Bus to any point of interest, including the Airport of Manises.
I would not say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, also all the Staff because they’re the ones who with their professionalism make that our guests leave with a good memory of their stay.
Thank you very much for trusting us and for recommending our Hotel by TripAdvisor to prospective clients, your views will certainly be of great help.
We hope to see you soon again in this your Hotel in Valencia.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A business-style hotel in a central location very close to Valencia Nord station.

The beds were comfortable, and there were good curtains to keep out the noise and light. We had a small balcony from which we could watch the world go by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Keogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsorollacentro, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your comments and for dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know that you felt comfortable during your stay at our hotel, your satisfaction is also ours.
As you could check our location is unsurpassable, we are on the most commercial pedestrian street of Valencia, surrounded as you point by restaurants, bars, cinemas, shops, etc.
This privileged location allow our customers visit on foot all the highlights of the historical center, the train station, the Cathedral, the Central Market, etc. we are also perfectly connected with bus and metro with any point of the city and with the Manises airport by metro (it stops on Xativa, two minutes walking distance from the hotel).
I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but also from all the staff because they are who, with their professionalism, make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories of their stay.
We hope see you soon in this your hotel in Valencia,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorolla Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Property: Hotel Sorolla Centro
Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing