We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alameda Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alameda Plaza
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We've recently been to Valencia, stayed at Holiday Inn. We were expecting nice view ad they put us to the top (11th) floor - but we were looking at another building very close to us even higher. Nice, clean and well equipped rooms - but the minibar was not replenished after previous guest. We were quite satisfied with the room service, but the front office is very slow when it comes to check-in/-out. Walking distance to City centre, through Jardin de Turia. A good hotel, but a bit too many "but's" for my taste.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Findalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    417
    326
    120
    53
See reviews for
341
341
44
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

One star is too mutch for this hotel ( and he has 4...). The room for smokers smell like cheese, the others rooms smell like vinegar and trash, the Windows where verry dirty, and on the carpets where brown spots ( probably dog poo) and the staff unprofesionally. I saw 3 rooms, and all 3 where the same. I wouldn't stay there even for free!
This is my first review written for a hotel, and that's because I was verry verry disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlMiBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnVlc, Revenue Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you don't like our Hotel and for that reason we made an exception and cancelled your reservation without any penalty although your cancellation should have been charged per the first night.

Of course, any spot on the few rooms we sill have with carpet ( most of them are already equipped with wooden floor) could not be caused by any dog as our Hotel does not allowed pets.

Our staff showing you 3 rooms, explaining the features of the Hotel and talking with your agency to avoid your cancellation penalties is also unprofessional for you. Nothing else to say
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Aspe, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel itself was fine but the breakfast was indescribable! The worst thing was the coffee. It is a Nescafé machine which manages to dispense a cup of coffee, the like of which I have never tasted before. It was undrinkable. The heated containers housing bacon, eggs etc., were obviously not working properly as the food was barely warm and the pastries were stale. We were there by 8am and food was not being replenished.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swampy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Swampy51,

Thank you for writing a review about our property. It’s nice to know that our location was suitable for your needs. However, it is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the breakfast items. Your concerns have been forwarded to the appropriate departments and I am confident that our hotel will work on this to improve guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Amazing location. Short walk from the giant garden/park, the science museum, the aquarium/oceonographic, opera house, hemisphere and more. There's a bus stop less than a minute walk away from the hotel which can take you right into the city centre. There's also a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby for food.

The rooms were spacious and there was free wifi and free use of the safe, and it was a bargain deal but we did arrive on Tuesday so that may be why. It was a good, clean hotel and the service was pretty good and I don't have many negatives.

There's a small gym and sauna on the 12th floor and a swimming pool on the roof. It's a pretty small pool but it was empty pretty often, but once again we did come during the weekdays. The day we arrived the pool didn't look like it was cleaned but it did look cleaned on the weekend, so I'm unsure of when they clean it or if we just came at an awkward time. Not much to say about the gym and sauna, other than that they were small. The only issue was that the pool closed at 8 and the gym at 10 and since we were out late most of the days it would have been nice to be able to hit the pool at night.

The wifi was free so I can't fault the hotel too much regarding this. The wifi was glitchy, sometimes it'd take 10-20mins to even connect to the internet and other times it'd be slow.

The only negative I remember was that the bathroom smelt funny each time after they were cleaned. It smelt like they were using a used, really old mop. It smelt weird and we had to spray the room and close the door for a while before using it. Other than that, the room was always clean and the staff were friendly and would greet you if you saw them in the corridor.

Overall it was a very good hotel for what we paid and if I were to go Valencia again, I'd definitely return here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaiChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well situated, bus and metro stops very close by. Mestalla Stadium very near by, and easy to get to main attractions on Bus number 19. I would definitely stay here again when in Valencia. Very nice staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HecMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear HecMen,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and choosing our hotel. I am very glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and found our hotel staff nice. It is because of valued guests like you that we continuously strive to give you best hotel experience that you can have.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

You could not ask for a better location or price. We were only steps from the Tourist Bus which took us all over Valencia. We could get off anywhere. The beach, Old Town, all the museums, the river bed and sooo many restaurants, stores and pubs. Plus we could listen to the history of the whole city with earphones. There's no way we could have seen that much if not for that bus. Also the hotel is only steps from The City of Arts and Science. The staff was wonderful. My Spanish is very limited but the front desk spoke perfect English. My room was very European. Loved everything.

Room Tip: My room didn't have a view. I had to keep the drapes drawn but my friends stayed a few floors u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and found this Chinese restaurant juat 2 blocks from the hotel. Located near the round about. The Dragon imperial serve reasonable prices n tasty Chinese food.

Hotel has clean rooms. But the breakfast was limited n disappointing with limited variety n nescafe coffee served only. I woukd expect at least some fresh brew coffee instead if we are paying for 12euro

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
#56 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#52 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casual Valencia de las Artes
Casual Valencia de las Artes
#30 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda Plaza

Property: Hotel Alameda Plaza
Address: Paseo Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Valencia)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alameda Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a modern 4* Hotel situated besides the City of Arts and Science. With good access to the city center and the beach.You can enjoy of our high speed wifi, have a nice meal at our restaurant or have a drink in the evening in our terrace.We have a wide variety of rooms including family rooms for a maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.For business travelers, we can offer our executive floor, with more space for working confortable in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Alameda Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing