We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alameda Plaza
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great hotel good location, Staff very helpful, Our room was clean and comfortable, Cannot comment on the food as we ate out,Had a drink at the bar and was very nice,We used taxi rather than driving parking a problem in Valencia.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teejay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, Director General at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear teejay11

Thank You very much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    422
    332
    128
    58
See reviews for
347
352
45
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

On arrival we were advised we could have a double room but with two single beds or a double smoking room with double bed athough it may not have been used by smokers even although we had booked a double non smoking room months previously. For a four star hotel we did not expect to find small holes in the bottom bed sheet and a larger hole in bottom pillowcase. Staff were very friendly and apart from this we had a pleasant stay. Desk manager was very helpful in arranging transport to the Moto GP race track for us for which we very very grateful. l

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank rebecca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, Director General at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear rebecca f

Thank you very much for your review. Now we must speak with the Laundry to know what's happend with the bedding

Juan Carlos Sanjuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Having stayed here the last time we were in Valencia in 2008 and being very pleased with our stay - we returned for a one night stay driving through Valencia. The hotel is located in a nice area by the park surrounding the city and within easy strolling distance of many attractions. A short taxi ride to the old town - or a longer stroll will get you downtown.

The hotel has the pool on the roof - which our daughter and we enjoyed during our last visit. Surprise surprise - its still there, but now there is no one manning the bar (you can get it sent up via room service) which was a little disappointing as a cup of coffee gets rather lukewarm after a long elevator ride, the fitness room adjoining the pool areas seems a little run down, the water dispenser is filled "now and then", etc. You get the picture Im sure.

The rooms were large and clean - with the exception that I couldn’t seem to close the window. This until I noticed the cigarette butte stuck in the frame. Once removed by me (not the cleaning lady) the window could close properly.

The hotel is still good - still a great breakfast - and ok service. Not as good as it was 6 years ago. But would I return? Yes - I would most likely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, Director General at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. The pool area is closed in winter weather reasons. I regret that in the window had butts. I talked to the housekeeper about what happened so that it does not recur.

I hope see uou soon

Juan Carlos Sanjuán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is near the "Agora" a very nice arena and part of the " Ciudad de Los Ciences" complex (walking distance) if you are going to the ATP 500 annual tennis tournament held there.
Very comfortable with a nice bar and restaurant.Excellent breakfast buffet.Very reasonable prices and an upgrade to an executive room (if you are lucky)
There is a restaurant called "Pizza Romana" almost across the road.
Only order a single starter salad,it is enought for 3 persons.Ditto their whopper pizzas.!
Fabulous choice of white and red wines for 10-11 Euros a bottle.You cannot go wrong here.Try the "Cinco quesos" pizza-wonderful.Huge lumps of cheeses on top.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirnan0g33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, Director General at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Tirnan0g33

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay in Holiday Inn Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good clean and comfortable rooms- very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was busy as it was a holiday weekend when I stayed, and the numbers of staff did not seem sufficient sometimes to cope with demand in the restaurant and reception. I wondered sometimes if the general manager (nowhere to be seen) was on the ball. On main bus route into town which is useful. If you use the hotel's underground garage, make sure you have a small car as it was not designed for large cars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor if you want to sleep as the hotel is near a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank york1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, Director General at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear York1000

Thank you very much for your contribution to our hotel. Our hotel has large spaces for cars and vans but true, it's best to check first such aparcamietno reserves.

We look forward to welcoming you in person the next time you visit

attentively

Juan Carlos Sanjuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for a week in September.

Hotel is in a fairly good location, about 30 mins walk to the beach, about 20 minutes walk into town but close to the large Turia park.

Staff were all friendly. We were upgarded to a suite on the top floor, so room was very large and had great views from the coast to the old town. Room had free WIFI, large lcd tv, sofa.

Our rate included breakfast, this was a good buffet breakfast. Fair choice, but always busy. Always managed to get a table though.

Happy Hour cocktails were good.

Rooftop pool was small, but did the job.

The Tourist bus stops right outside the hotel.

Check out the Pizzaria across the road, the Pizza's are ENORMOUS.... So are the salads. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksmith34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, Director General at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Marksmith34

Thank you very much for your review to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you in person the next time you visit

attentively

Juan Carlos Sanjuan
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Amazingly affordable rates for a very clean and comfortable hotel in Valencia. The Wifi was free and there was a field behind the hotel where people could park for free (Although they don't tell you this.) There are two wine bars immediately outside the hotel and other cafe's and pizza parlors nearby. The Hotel also has a cafe/bar and a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falco7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, General Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Falco:

Thank You very much for your review. It's very important for us to know who our guest fell in our hotel.

I hope see you soon.

Juan Carlos Sanjuán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
Eurostars Rey Don Jaime
#53 of 101 in Valencia
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#24 of 101 in Valencia
1,588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medium Valencia
Hotel Medium Valencia
#51 of 101 in Valencia
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casual Valencia de las Artes
Casual Valencia de las Artes
#30 of 101 in Valencia
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda Plaza

Property: Hotel Alameda Plaza
Address: Paseo Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Valencia)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alameda Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a modern 4* Hotel situated besides the City of Arts and Science. With good access to the city center and the beach.You can enjoy of our high speed wifi, have a nice meal at our restaurant or have a drink in the evening in our terrace.We have a wide variety of rooms including family rooms for a maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.For business travelers, we can offer our executive floor, with more space for working confortable in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alameda Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing