We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
174
429
338
133
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
429
338
133
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innold townwalking distancebusiness triptourist busclean hoteleurosspainminibar
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn is in an impressive building on the edge of a roundabout. It has free underground parking, free internet and the price was very reasonable, so ticks all the boxes.

You can walk to the old town and a taxi takes less than 10 mins.

We went to the DTM race and that took about 25 mins. It is 15 mins from the Airport and the roads are fairly direct to the hotel. It is a fairly clear route.

The room was quite basic and felt a bit old, with a big structural pillar in the middle of the room. Bed was fine. Walls were thin and you could hear the neighbours quite a bit.

Lighting in the lobby is strange and does nothing to create a warm atmosphere.

They did not take a copy of our credit card and so it made it difficult to buy breakfast etc which was not included in our package. Breakfast is not until 8am on the weekend which was too late for us.

So a convenient hotel at a great price, but not the most luxurious we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLIDAYINNV, General Manager at Hotel Alameda Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

The parking at the hotel is not free, it depends on the rate that can be hired.

Thank you for your kind comments.

I hope see you soon in the hotel

Juan Carlos Sanjuan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked a 4 day break from Malta spending two days in Valencia staying at the Holiday Inn and cruising back to Malta.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean with the added bonus that there was Tea and Coffee making facilities they also serve an excellent breakfast The staff are very friendly and helpful most speaking excellent English.
Location is ideal for the Old town and the Port.A number 19 bus from outside the hotel takes you to the Old town centre. Just across the road is the Sidreria resturant with an excellent menu. They also offer you a glass of local Cider to try. The house Red wine was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

decieded to combibe shopping with a football match and was delighted with the location of this hotel , easy walking distance to main shops and the mestalla stadium .chose to park in hotel own car park for convenience but at 16 euro a day it may be better to park in nearby streets . the hotel was quite impressive on arrival but a lot of people had problems operating the lift due to the key swipe system , can understand the security idea but it helps if all keys work , the executive room was spacious and had all the usual facilities incluiding tea and coffee which isnt always standard iun spain , the housekeeping in the room was poor with soap and shampoo dispensers both empty , there was still waste in the bathroom basket which was poor . breakfast as usual in spain is fine for cold food but terrible for the "hot " section , hot not really a spanish word to describe food

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was there just for the weekend again.
Located near the Turia. Was there again for the 3rd time.
Good service and efficient to get the room. Got an upgrate into Executive Floor.
Free internet what I really appreciate.
Good to meet my friends, fast into the old town as well as on the port or beach.
The onliy bad thing I got a smoker room even I requested non smoking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hp-from-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have stayed here a few times over the past couple of years. It is in a good location, staff pleasant. Roof top pool is small but it does the job, it can get crowded as its small but we found it empty most days. We have had an executive room the last 3 visits, slightly bigger than a standard room and very good. Had a problem with adding an extra person onto our booking.com booking, we emailed the hotel and they were very helpful and ammended our booking no problem. Excellent service. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWuk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews