We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Nearby Hotels
$182
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$283
$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$246
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$284
$261
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$93
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$94
$76
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$110
$82
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
66
159
130
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
159
130
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againshort stayscienceroundaboutarts
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 407 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Basic hotel needs a revamp rooms very dated and the bed and pillows were hard.
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was lovely just what you need to start the day.
I wish I had researched the location more as its a 20 minute bus journey into the center and there were no bar or restaurants in the surrounding area.
I would stay again as it met the purpose of my visit.
We went to the aquarium and Bio Park both worth a visit.
The weather was windy which prevented us going to the fantastic beach in Valencia,

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly-Marie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I've spend a long weekend in this hotel with my wife during a city trip to Valencia. Value for money is very good and the breakfast was of good quality and choice. We would go there again and can recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean hotel in Valencia. Well, the hotel is not located directly in the city centre (~30 min. walking to Plaza de Toros) but as public transport to all major attractions is available that was no problem at all. Nearby (~20 min. walking) is the Oceanografic which is absolutely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovesonyalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The hotel is on a big road intersection, so easy to find and convenient for airport etc. However, the area around it is not so great. The aircon is not up to the job, so even in a not hot March the room was like an oven. Moved to other side of the hotel, but no better. Got wifi to work after a few attempts. We use the chain of hotels a lot and is well below the average.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulfromLondon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Booked two months in advance - full payment with the -
GIMICK - NON REFUNDABLE BOOKING
10 days prior to our holiday cost price for both two rooms dropped down by 45% versus to the full payment done two months ago.
Stupid of me this could have been easily sorted if i did not pay in full two months before - caught in the gimick of NON REFUNDABLE BOOKING hence it was showing like Eur35 saving.

The only explantion i got from the receptionist "it same with flight tickets" but surely two complete different scenarios. We have stayed several times in other Holiday Inn but never experienced such a let down.

Very bad smell of cigarettes in room despite we booked non smoking room

Rooms not well insulated for noise - other tourist returned back from a drinking session and made a hell of a noise - laughing and discussing at 3am.

Breakfast - basic and very poor - "complimentary :-)"

Reception staff helpful

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Very basic and pleasant. Perfect for basic needs. Clean bright, spacious and very friendly receptionists. Breakfast o.k., coffee poor. On the whole for a short weekend stay, I would say that it meets with the basic requirements of quiet, clean, comfortable and and economical. Good location and great fountain in front.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spain1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews