We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Expo Hotel Valencia
Ranked #69 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Location - is great. You can get the metro from the airport like we did with ease. The Turia stop is right outside the hotel. There is also a El Corte Ingles shopping centre right next door which makes it easy if you need to buy anything. There is also a supermarket on the bottom level where you can buy snacks, drinks etc. There are also cafes and restaurants in the shopping centre, we found them to be good for breakfast but tried not to eat there otherwise unless we were being lazy.
I also read a lot of reviews suggesting you buy a tourist metro card - don't do this unless you're planning on taking the metro a lot! We wasted quite a bit of money on it when we easily could have just paid for our trips.
It's also a pretty quick walk to El Carme/El Carmen - if you do this I recommend you go to Canela for some paella also.
Rooms - pretty basic. My main complaint would have been lack of fridge as I prefer my water cold and on the last night I discovered what I thought was the safe was actually a fridge so that is my fault!
Hotel itself - didn't eat here as it looked pretty overpriced. Went up to the terrace briefly - you can't eat your own food there despite what the reception staff may tell you, but its nice to sit there anyway. Pool looked to be pretty busy a lot of the time but we went to the beach instead.
Staff - desk staff were friendly and a couple of them spoke English which was handy for us.

All in all, for the price, you can't really complain about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

To start with this Hotel is situated in a very strategic place. It's close to Turia metro station, close to a large market, to the city centre, to Jardin Turia, to the Bioparc. The Hotel is clean spotless and the staff is very friendly and polite. Also its not expensive at all for this level of accommodation this hotel has to offer. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramon-Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was very clean, a little dated but respectable. The room was spacious and the bathroom of a good quality, size and excellently cleaned.

The hotel is idealy located next to a tube station and within 10 minutes walk of the old town. It is right next door to a decent shopping centre with El Corte Ingles and various chain restaurants.

The Swimming pool was clean and easily accessible (although moe difficult if you are disabled because you get the lift up to the 11th floor and then walk up some stairs).

The price of the hotel was excellent, we got it for 50 Euros a night. Our only complaint was the parking. It was 18.50 Euos per day which is very expensive and really bumped up our bill. Street parking next to the hotel was also pay as you go.

Altogether Valencia is a beautiful city with lots of good restaurants and attractions and this hotel places you right where you need to be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FieldFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked through Otel.com only paid £30 a night room only. Got a free upgrade as it was my birthday and when came back to hotel at night found a bottle of champagne a note and slice of cake and a candle in. Really thoughtful touch. Gorgeous roof top pool open 10 - 6 Reception staff v friendly, fluent English. Bar reasonable prices, didnt use restaurant as ate in old town every night about 15 - 20 walk away. Shopping complex behind hotel with choice of eating outlets for breakfast for €2 - €3 pp. Valencia a lovely city. We used the open top bus €24 euros for 48 hours took us all over. Beach lovely and clean, nice Marina. Love the tapas culture. Didnt see any rowdy drunks like at home. Would reccommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed in a twin room with a mate for a stag weekend organised by a company.
The hotel was good and large with a good bar and good breakfast buffet. The staff on the desk were helpful.
The room was clean and was a good place to lay my head after two nights of heavy boozing. It was quiet so I was happy with that.

The only thing I was unhappy about was that the swimming pool and roof terrace was closed. On a stag weekend we were looking forward to that. I guess it was because it was winter season. The company we booked with should've told us really.

All in all it's a good hotel with a good bar and breakfast in a fairly good location.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I agree with a lot of the other reviews that complain that the Expo is slightly worn and features decor that seems to have been done in the 1970's, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a once in a lifetime splurge or for an intimate romantic weekend with that special person who you really want to impress.

However, that said, it is a great base to explore Valencia.Its a convenient underground ride from the airport (only one change) to Turia station that leaves you nearly at the front door of the hotel.It has a taxi rank outside that will get you into the old centre of Valencia for about 6 Euro and the bus stop(number 95 bus) nearby that will take you to The City Of Arts And Sciences, and the Turia park( a green area suitable for walks and cycling that runs the length of Valencia) is right beside the Expo

I have to mention a small cafe across the street from the front entrance to the hotel , called Casa Roberta. This is a gem of a genuine spanish cafe bar, the food is fantastic, the coffee great, the beer is cold and you don't pay city centre tourist trap prices. This is the type of bar that the locals use,and will set you up for a day of sight seeing.

Dont expect luxury at the Expo, what you get is a clean ,reasonable hotel for a budget price

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel doesn't look very impressive when you arrive but that's just the outside. The rooms could do with some updating but saying that the room was very clean and pretty spacious. The bed was good, normally I have problems sleeping in a hotel but no problems whatsoever here. The check in went really fast and the man checking me in was very friendly. The hotel is walking distance from the center (about 20 minutes) but I took the bus or metro depending on where I wanted to go. The public transport was very good and close to the hotel.
The shopping center next to the hotel was a very big plus for me but the biggest plus was the hotel pool.
All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
976 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#46 of 98 in Valencia
518 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 98 in Valencia
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#52 of 98 in Valencia
354 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expo Hotel Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expo Hotel Valencia

Address: Avenida Pio XII 4, 46009 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $48 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Expo Hotel Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This functional 3* hotel is perfectly located at a 15 minute walk from the city center of Valencia and a 5 minute taxi ride from the exposition grounds and convention center. Situated in one of the most frequented shopping areas of the city and next to the Turia gardens, it offers guests all the transportation facilities that are needed to explore Valencia. The bright, ample and functional rooms with free WiFi can be adapted to any needs. While the top floor offers stunning views of the surrounding city, a cool outdoor pool and a terrace serving delicious meals. That and the wonderfully attentive service create a perfect balance of quality and price - and make it the first choice for savvy urban travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Selenta, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Expo Hotel Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Expo Hotel
Expo Valencia
Hotel Expo Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing