We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expo Hotel Valencia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kramer(Valencia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Turia(Valencia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveler rating
342
1,023
623
176
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
1,023
623
176
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barrooftop poolshopping centremetro stationold townbit datedtourist busbudget hotelturia gardensbreakfast buffetreception staffmin walkla tomatinapublic transporttaxi rankriver bedsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great value hotel near Valencia old city. Expo hotel is close to the metro, bus station and shopping center. From the airport to the hotel about 20 minutes by metro.
We've stay here for 2 nights. Room was clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samokatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Expo for the last 3 days of our holiday.. We arrived midday and our room was ready so a good start with welcome smiling faces and helpful staff. There is wifi in rooms just ask reception for login access, this lasts for the duration of your stay. The room was rather sparse but clean and room service daily. There was a good variety of food at breakfast with regular fresh food being brought out of the kitchen ... Great hotel and is in an excellent location for all transport links, the tourist bus stop is just outside the hotel which is has two routes well worth the trip to see around this wonderful city. There is a metro stop within comfortable walking distance from hotel and this is a direct link to the airport. A the rear of the hotel is a shopping mall with a good standard of shops. The city is circled by a lovely parkland which is ideal for either walking, jogging or bike riding.. along the route are new well designed childrens park areas. Although the hotel could do with a little TLC it offers excellent value for money and its position is ideal ... i would recommend the Expo..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just got back from Valencia, and stayed at the Expo. The location is good - close enough to walk to town, or get a quite cheap taxi back after an evening out. The rooms are clean and neat, but very basic. The reception staff will let you use the internet for free in the lobby, but only for short periods.
The piano bar is great for coffee and the staff in there are good.
Its a shame I can't say the same about the restaurant. The waiters are apathetic, disinterested and slow. The food was vile. I had (what should have been easy and simple) spaghetti with pesto. The spaghetti was hard and dry and was sat in a deep pool of pesto flavoured oil. My partner had a 4 cheese pizza. This was a pre-made (frozen?) base, with piles of cheeses on top - to the extent that it was just greasy and soggy. Really unpleasant. However, there is a wonderful Moroccan restaurant about 10 mins walk away called Dukala (I will write a separate review for them) where we had our best meal of the holiday!
One of the reasons I chose this hotel was that there was a swimming pool (on the roof!), which we discovered on arrival was closed for the "winter". Very disappointing, especially on the hot days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elephant_Biscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good hotel, the rooms are in need of an upgrade especailly the bathrooms but good value for money. The location is excellent. Breakfast was good. Good connection by metro from airport. Tourist bus just from in front of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My first time in Valencia and I stayed at this hotel which was recomended to me by my son in law and he was right. Very good location,reasonable price and very helpfull staff. The only drawback of our holiday was that out of the 4 days we stayed there,2 of them were public holidays and the shops in the adjoining shopping centre were closed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frendo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews