We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed in a basic room which was large, clean and well appointed. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.

The downside as stated in other reviews is the location. It really is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and the nearest metro but that walk is through a bit of a shady area.
Saying this we walked home late at night and despite feeling a bit nervous we got home without any problems.

All in all a great little hotel considering the price we paid
The free soft drinks in the room are really appreciated too!

A little tip about Valencia is be wary of getting ripped off by taxi drivers. We caught a taxi from the airport because it was late at night and this cost us €35. As well we took a taxi to the hotel from the centre one night not realising how close we were and the driver took us on a long, expensive de-tour. Use the metro which is great or just walk where you can.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurybackpacker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you would have the best days of your holiday with us and for that reason we try to improve our services every day.

All the rooms are spacious and well equipped. We offer our guests a courtesy tray and free soft drinks in the minibar to welcome them in our hotel.

Our hotel is located 15 minutes by walk from the Old town and 10 minutes by bus from the Arts and Sciences City. Near the hotel there are bus stops if you don’t want to go walking with a frequent service of lines.

The hotel is located in the neighborhood of Ruzafa. Ruzafa is a safe area. However, there are some streets more beautiful and crowded than others.

We will stay at your full disposal and hope to find you back in our hotel on any occasion which might occur. In the meantime we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.

Gabriel Martinez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    514
    216
    61
    47
See reviews for
244
479
66
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is a real gem, and very good value for money. It is in a great location.
It's a 10-15 minute walk to Xativa Metro Station and Estació Del Nord station. From Xativa you can head to the beach and be there in 20 minutes, {change to take the tram at Maritim Serreria}.It's a 15-20 minute walk to the Old Town.
There are bus links to all of the town nearby and supermarkets, bars and cafes all around the hotel.
The rooms are huge and very clean. The rooms have a fridge which is great, topped up with free water and soft drinks each day, which is a really nice touch.
The Staff are very lovely, especially the reception staff who are always very happy to answer your questions, and go that extra mile.
I spent a lot of time looking for a decent place to stay in Valencia, and am very happy I chose this hotel. It exceeded all my expectations, and I would recommend it to anyone.
I will be going back again, for sure! Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you're travelling on your own, book a single room, as you end up in a double room anyway! You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clipclopclipclopclip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know that Your stay in our hotel was so pleasant as You write. Your commentary really made us proud of the work we do every day as it is our only objective is to satisfy our client’s needs.
We are really happy that you found our staff so great; in fact we think that people always make the difference.
As you are writing, our hotel is in a good position to get easily and in 10/15 minutes all the tourist interesting points of the city, from the old town, to the City of Science and to the beach.
We hope that you’ll come back soon to Valencia for another great holiday in our city, meanwhile we will stay at Your full disposal and we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel in the middle of the night after unhappy experience with B&B we booked online. Room was very modern, spacious and spotlessly clean! Supplied daily coffe and tea in the room. Despite heavy traffic outside, it was very quiet and cosy inside. Hotel is walking distance from center, surrounded with shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sladjancica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel, reception was always understaffed but it didn't bother us. We had to ask for towels on arrival as there was none in our room. If your driving its perfect because you don't have to go near the city center. Its a five minute walk to the main shops etc.
Overall its great value, has friendly helpful staff and relaxed enough to allow kiddies run riot :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for this very kind/lovely comment in which you emphasized how pleasant was your stay in our hotel. Our clients comfort and well-being is one of our main objectives.
The hotel is situated close to the historical and shopping center, and is well communicated with the very well known Arts and Sciences City. There is also the possibility to park your car in the garage beside the hotel for a special price.
Our staff has always the aim to make your from stay an additional experience of your travel.
I will transmit your comments to the hotel staff so they would also be a part of these and I hope to welcome you personally on your next visit in our Hotel Playa.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The servive was really good. The staff were friendly and helpful, giving tips and advice. Location was great, not in the city centre but just 10-15mins walk away which was awesome
The only down sides were facilities. I would have expected a better equipped gym for a 4star hotel and also a swimming pool wldnt be a bad idea either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Olujimi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for this very kind comment in which you emphasized how nice your stay in our hotel was. Our clients comfort and well-being is one of our main objectives.
Our hotel is just 15 minutes far away from the city center and near from the main train station. Moreover near the hotel there are many bus stops if you don’t want to go walking.
We will take account your impressions and we will work on improving the points you brought out so that on your next visit you would find everything to you satisfaction.

Gabriel Martinez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel in last week of June 2013. Brilliantly located 9 minutes away on foot from Central station and from City centre. Conveniently has a facility of a small gym.Good buffet breakfast.On my birthday, we went out for a whole day and I was pleasantly surprised by finding a chilled bottle of Brut and champagne flutes in our room.It was a very nice gesture which I sincerely appreciated. Thank you Senator management! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graziella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for Your commentary which was addressed to our establishment and to our staff and I will take care personally transmitting these comments to everyone concerned – our only interest is that all of our guests would depart from our hotel with the best memories of their holidays.
Your commentary really made us proud of the work we do every day as it is our only objective is to satisfy our client’s needs. We hope you’ll come to visit Valencia as soon as possible and to visit us too!
We will stay at your full disposal and hope to find You back in our hotel on any occasion which might occur. In the meantime we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.
Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We checked in this hotel found on the page booking com.and didn't disappointed us .When we checked in the clerk was very nice, spoke good English he told us how to get to our room,when I opened the door my wife she said this is a very nice room.The room was spotless this is a tribute to a well trained staff.There is a bus number 8 that goes by the hotel and also goes to a train station and the city center.We would recommend this hotel to any body.If we go back to Valencia we stay there again.

Room Tip: We didn't know if there was a swimming pool or spa.We wore very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for Your commentary which was addressed to our establishment and to our staff and I will take care personally transmitting these comments to everyone concerned – our only interest is that all of our guests would depart from our hotel with the best memories of their holidays.

As you say, very near the hotel there are many bus stop that you can catch to go to the center of the city, to the “City of the Arts and Science”, or to the beach.

And more, near the hotel you can find also many little restaurants and bars where you can eat or drink a cocktail.

All of our team will stay at Your entire disposal and we hope You will return to visit on any other occasion. Meanwhile we will continue working so that all of our clients would enjoy their stay in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#69 of 99 in Valencia
141 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#66 of 99 in Valencia
2,014 reviews
Hotel Medium Valencia
#55 of 99 in Valencia
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#40 of 99 in Valencia
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Parque Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Parque Central Hotel

Property: Senator Parque Central Hotel
Address: Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#29 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Parque Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Parque Central Hotel is a 4-star hotel located next to the Old Town of Valencia. Conceived as a tourism and business hotel, it has all the commodities to enjoy a pleasant stay in the city, as well as complete facilities that include meeting rooms and a restaurant where you can start the day with a good breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Senator Parque Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Parque Central Valencia
Hesperia Parque Central Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing