We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$135
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$122
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$255
$245
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$284
$261
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
368
599
239
65
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
599
239
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnespresso coffee machinecomplimentary waternumber bussmall fridgebus stopbusy roadminute walkfree safenearest metroon footmini barwithin walking distancehigher floorfallas festivalcity breaktriple room
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Requested room with balcony on booking form (direct on hotels website) and with subsequent email. Email was not responded to. Not sure if they have balconies but I didn't get one. Nearest metro is Xativa and is a 15 - 20 minute walk from there. Lobby is large, check in efficient and quick. Breakfast not included. My room was clean, with plasma tv, phone, king size bed, coffee making facilities, wooden floors. Large bathroom had shampoo and bath gel, bidet, clean. The minibar contained 2 small bottles of water, alcohol free beer and a Pepsi - all complimentary I understand. Water in room on arrival is always a big plus I think. Has fitness room on 2nd floor. I took a look but didn't use. Has running machine, cycle, weight machine. Could hear neighbours in adjoining rooms but luckily they were not noisy.

Room Tip: There is a school at rear, but the noise of children playing was not a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for Your commentary which was addressed to our establishment and to our staff and I will take care personally transmitting these comments to everyone concerned – our only interest is that all of our guests would depart from our hotel with the best memories of their holidays.

Tell that the hotel does not have double rooms with balcony, therefore not assigned a room with these characteristics at the time of his arrival and I apologize because he wasn’t informed of this in advance by e-mail.

Indeed, we are located only 10-15 minutes from the center and it can take a bus to the hotel that comes close to this part of town, where is the nearest metro.

On the other hand, to inform you that if your reservation wasn’t included breakfast, I could be hired by the property by paying a small fee per day and you would enjoyed from our extensive collection of fresh and varied.

Glad to know that the facilities in general and your particular room to their liking, as well as toiletries, hospitality tray and mini bar service, which are specially designed to ensure your comfort and wellbeing in our stores.

With regard to the gym, it is true that we have a core on the third floor and if you want to use swimming pool, spa and a fitness room complete, you can use the gym we have next to the hotel, which will sell tickets for a small fee.

All of our team will stay at Your entire disposal and we hope You will return to visit on any other occasion. Meanwhile we will continue working so that all of our clients would enjoy their stay in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Large impersonal looking hotel from the outside, however the staff are what make this an excellent hotel to stay in. Friendly, helpful, nothing is too much trouble. On top of all that they have 'bubbly' (aswell as water if you really must!!) on a table by reception so you can help yourself. It's also in the restaurant during breakfast! What more can I say!!

Room Tip: We were on floor 7 at the top of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. No view to speak of other than the 8 lane road out front, a bit noisy during the night from the traffic outside.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldocheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

I’m glad that all the hotel staff did their kindness and courtesy that your stay with us was excellent.

Regarding our welcome table next to the reception, saying it’s a detail we offer to all our guests upon arrival to welcome them and they can make juice, water or champagne after a long day of travel.

On the other hand, actually in our breakfast buffet we have a service where you can serve it yourself and can be accessed in a time slot of 3 hours.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel Sentor Parque Central is quite big. We had a triple room which really was huge, on the 7th floor, quiet and clean. The hall of the hotel is scary, old and very empty, yet our room was really ok and so was the bathroom. We did not take the breakfast but on the ground floor there is a café which serves perfectly reasonable toasted bread and butter or croissant and coffee for reasonable prices.
The real disadvantage of the place is that there is nothing near, so you either walk 20 minutes to get to the old town (which is impossible if you have children) or you walk some 5 minutes to a bus stop - but tickets are 1,50 euro for each person (children included) – so we ended up almost always taking taxis which take you almost everywhere for 5 euro.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank fmm-roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

I’m glad that the amplitude of the rooms and the comfort of them met and exceeded your exceeded your expectations, just sorry that the decoration of the hall wasn’t to his liking. Indeed it is a spacious and bright, if not for the lights we have, is by the sun, that practically all day illuminates the facade of the hotel.

The restaurant is on the first floor where he had so wished could have found our breakfast buffet with our wide selection of various products, however if you want to make a breakfast basics, it is true that we received with our cafeteria open from 8 am, serving breakfast what you want with a nice view.

I regret that you reach the old town is 10/15 minutes walk, however in the immediate vicinity of buses available in no time, close to all the emblematic sites of the city.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel in Early April and was very pleased. It's a businessman's hotel but it has everything a vacationer needs. The best thing is the friendly, well trained staff. They all speak English and are eager to assist guests. Located three quarters of a mile from Station De Nord and the center city sites.

Room Tip: Smile as you check in and you just might get an upgrade, we did
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

On the other hand, is a pleasure to receive positive reviews about our hotel staff, as our main objective is the satisfaction and comfort of our guests the most satisfying them both about the city and hospitality during their stay.

Regarding the location and distance from the center of the city, indeed, we are a 10 minutes walk from the historic center and therefore all the more interesting points of the city.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Senator Parque Central Hotel

+Nice and clean room.
+Fridgerator.
+Breakfast.
+Sauna and fitness room.

+/- 15min walking distance to central city/shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverFang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to say we appreciate your critics through what we have a better understanding of our clients experience on their holiday and which also helps us to continue improving our hotel and its products for our clients.

Glad to know that as you highlight positive comment cleanliness and ambience of the room, as our rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day for our department, floor, and decorated with many details and taking into account the breath of them.

Indeed, each of our rooms has a small fridge as a minibar where you will find water and soft drinks. It also has space if you want to leave something for personal use.

On the other hand, every morning we offer breakfast service which offers a wide variety of selection of hot and cold products, cooking, diet foods and gluten-free and prepared fruit.
It is true that also have a small fitness center or gym, where all our guests have free access and can also make use of the sauna advising staff reception.

But if you consider it appropriate, may use the wellness center we have the hotel and for a small fee per day have access to gym, pool and spa.

Regarding the location of the hotel, actually we are a 10/15 minutes walk from old dity and also our reception staff are trained to inform public transport and provide all the data you need for your visit in our city.

We would like to thank You again and we hope to be able to welcome You personally in any of our Hotels.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews