We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$94
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$94
$76
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$110
$82
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$283
$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$255
$246
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$284
$261
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
368
599
239
65
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
599
239
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnespresso coffee machinecomplimentary waternumber bussmall fridgebus stopbusy roadminute walkfree safenearest metroon footmini barwithin walking distancehigher floorfallas festivalcity breaktriple room
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We booked this hotel on the basis of the reviews here and got the best rate for it on yeego.com. Staff and service were good. Room was spacious (as described by others), quiet and clean with a super king-size bed. Housekeeping staff cleaned the room every day. Once, when we had hung the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door handle for most of the morning and afternoon, they actually came and cleaned the room after 9 p.m., after we had gone out for dinner! I was impressed! Housekeeping staff did have one quirky trait, though...they almost always forgot to top-up something or other in the room, almost as if they were topping up perishables based on memory instead of on a checklist. However, they were prompt to rectify their oversight when we called them for the said item/s and they always had a smile for us.


The free minibar was a great bonus! Our minibar had 2 mineral water bottles, 2 packets of fruit juice, 2 bottles of Pepsi, 1 bottle of beer without alcohol (the quirky trait of housekeeping evident here), 2 sachets of coffee and 2 sachets of chamomile tea. The room also had an electric kettle and an in-room safe. We had some problems with operating the safe but later found out that the instructions to the safe were in the hotel folder on the table. Basically, you hold the door shut, key in a 6-digit code and press 'lock'. To open, key in the same 6-digit code and it will swing open.

The bathroom had a hair dryer and a shaving mirror. Shampoo and bath gel were provided. The bathtub was a little dirty near the corners of the wall and the glass shower partition didn't work well. If you sprayed water directly onto the glass, it would inadvertently leak out and wet the bathroom. We had to ask for extra bath mats to soak up the water.

The hotel's location is good. It is an easy 15-minute walk to Xátiva metro station or alternatively, you can take Bus 8 to Plaça de l'Ajuntament. You can catch the bus from the bus-stop on Avinguda Ausias March. As you come out of the hotel, go left immediately and cross the road. In front is the Wok Beijing Restaurant (see review). Facing the restaurant, go right and at the corner, turn left and continue walking a little more. The bus-stop is on the same side. It is a 20-minute bus ride to Plaça de l'Ajuntament.

The City of Arts and Sciences can be reached by foot or by bus. By foot it takes around 25 - 30 minutes. Alternatively, you can take Bus 95. As you exit the hotel's main door, go left and cross the road and you will see Wok Beijing. Go left again and keep walking along Avinguda Peris i Valero until you come to a bus-stop with Bus 95.

The hotel is also within walking distance to a few restaurants. There is a Telepizza in front of the hotel and opposite the busy junction and 2 Asian buffet restaurants on either side of the hotel - Wok Fu Li Tu Restaurant and Wok Beijing Restaurant (see reviews for both). The food in both restaurants is good and the price reasonable (€8 - €11.95/person). Telepizza offers a delivery service direct to the hotel and there is a Telepizza menu in each room. If you fancy pizza and are too tired to leave the room, just place the order with the hotel staff.

Overall, we had a really comfortable stay at this hotel and would recommend it to fellow travellers who want an affordable but reliable hotel in a good location. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Valencia!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators if you are a light sleeper as the 'ding' of the elevators when it arrives can be disturbing.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

Tell you delighted that the cleaning staff were to your liking. It is true that every morning they made a maintenance cleaning of all rooms occupied except those who have don’t disturb sign. Is effected subsequently cleaning the same, when the sign is removed or when receiving alerts at that time is desired cleaning.

Lament for the other side that they forgot to replace some amenitie in the room and I hope the speed and efficiency provide it out as he says.

We are grateful that you had in mind the details of the minibar, since the purpose of it is that our guests can enjoy after a day of sightseeing or on arrival after a long jouney, as our tray, in the can you get a hot drink if you don’t want any cold.

Our safe, available free in all rooms, is easy to use and also to find the instructions in the room can also consult our reception staff.

I’m glad that our set of amenities and toiletries like you, since the purpose there is to make you feel at home and not miss anything.

However, I will immediately report that gum in your bathroom shower was impaired, which is why the bathroom floor is wet while you showered. Had statement in recepction, the service technician immediately so there would be repaired.

Indeed, our hotel is well connected and located. We are just 10 minutes from the center and as we have public transportation near numerous bus lines that connect us with different parts of the city.

In addition to numerous restaurants and just behind the hotel to have a neighborhood to get from Valencia’s most famous dinner, also have their own café open until 24’00h.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martinez
Gerente Senator Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel has a check-in time of Noon I arrived at 3 PM and my room wasn't ready. I realize I arrived at the end of Fallas and this is their busiest season so this is understandable and forgivable. The staff was courteous about this incident.
However, one late night I tried to make a local phone call and couldn't. The guy at the front desk came up to assist and was extremely rude. The phone had a button marked outside line however, it wasn't necessary to press this button to get an outside line.
The guy was rude and muttered something under his breath in Spanish as he left. I should have kicked his butt out the door but obviously it must be my fault that the phone is mislabeled.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment. It is the best way for us to improve the quality of our services, to know Your perception of our hotel and what is the most important aspects to you.

Tell that indeed, during our occupation Fallas season is higher than ususal and guests vacate their rooms later than usual, however it is our duty to be ready with rooms starting at 12am in order to provide it on arrival, so I apologize for this incident and I trust that their waiting time were not too many minutes.

Concerning the incident of the call you tried to do, I regret that you finally fails to make the call and our receptionist will seem rude, since in the hotel have this service just by pressing the number 0 for external calls and if there a fault with the phote, our maintenance service would have fixed it.

However, we will take account your impressions/ remarks and we will work on improving the points you brought out so that on your next visit you would find everything to you satisfaction.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I liked the hotel as it had a water cooker for making coffee / tea, and free wireless internet. The location is somewhat poor, being in between 2 subway stations to which it is a 10-15 minutes walk to either of them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sietze v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to say we appreciate your critics through what we have a better understanding of our clients experience on their holiday and which also helps us to continue improving our hotel and its products for our clients.

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel were quite pleasant. As you wrote, the hotel is located from downtown just in 10 minutes walking, although nearby the hotel we can find bus stops and shuttle buses runs to the city center every 10 minutes from Monday till Fridays, on weekends, every 20 minutes. We have taxi service aswell.

I just have to add, we will stay at Your full disposal and hope to find You back in our hotel on any occasion which might occur. In the meantime we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was an excellent choice. The hotel was easy to find, we were driving, clean, quiet and the room was spacious and well fitted.There was air con and free wifi. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute stroll from the old town and it is easy to get to the beach/port area and city of arts and sciences too (definitely worth a visit).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We are very proud to have met their expectations and that he felt so comfortable in our hotel, it means that our daily work at all levels in our departments are meeting our objectives, which are none other than our guests feel at home every time they visit.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

nice 4-day stay at this hotel. clean and spacious rooms facing the square. funny smell in the lobby but all in all it was very good value for the rates that we paid. the location is convenient with bus stops right across the street but we always walked to the sites we visited - this usually took us around 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluewings7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

First, tell regretting the perception of odors that had you in the lobby as I belive that it would be a single event caused by tributaries suffered in the city, since in normal situations does not stand the smell.

On the other hand, I am delighted that enjoy public transportation we have in the vicinity, as we are aware of how comfortable it is when it comes to making tourism in the city.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews