We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location/hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was an excellent choice. The hotel was easy to find, we were driving, clean, quiet and the room was spacious and well fitted.There was air con and free wifi. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute stroll from the old town and it is easy to get to the beach/port area and city of arts and sciences too (definitely worth a visit).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We are very proud to have met their expectations and that he felt so comfortable in our hotel, it means that our daily work at all levels in our departments are meeting our objectives, which are none other than our guests feel at home every time they visit.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

nice 4-day stay at this hotel. clean and spacious rooms facing the square. funny smell in the lobby but all in all it was very good value for the rates that we paid. the location is convenient with bus stops right across the street but we always walked to the sites we visited - this usually took us around 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluewings7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

First, tell regretting the perception of odors that had you in the lobby as I belive that it would be a single event caused by tributaries suffered in the city, since in normal situations does not stand the smell.

On the other hand, I am delighted that enjoy public transportation we have in the vicinity, as we are aware of how comfortable it is when it comes to making tourism in the city.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is very clean and nice. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Amenities and towels were replenished every day. It is central to all attractions, like the city of arts and sciences and the old city centre. Moreover, the metro station (Joaquin Sorolla) is only one bus stop away (catch bus 90 opposite the hotel).
Receptionists were all very helpful. They spoke English and gave us very good maps of valencia for free (even one featuring bus routes along Valencia which we found very helpful).
The hotel is also close to many restaurants, bars and minimarkets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeanneMicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

I wanted to convey that it is very positive for all the hotel staff’s comment that we proffered, and that encourages us to continue providing the best service to our guests to make your stay unforgettable.

I’m glad you appreciated and enjoyed the attractions of Valencia and public transport nearby the hotel there to facilitate these visits and the location thereof, where in it is true you can find many places of leisure and also is found 15 minutes walk from the center.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We staied 1 week in Senator Parque Central Hotel and was a very good choise.The hotel is close to the center, just 15 minutes walking and we could also walk to the City of Arts and Sciences.The rooms are big and very clean, was more than expectations.
When we will go back to Valencia for sure we will be back!
I would recommend to hotel management just to offer every day the same in the minibar, not to be every day less and less.

Room Tip: I had street view and was very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina17_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you would pass the best days of your holiday with us and for that reason we try to improve our services every day.

We appreciate the comments you spend on our establishment and we are glad that greatly exceeds their expectations, both for the service as the location and views from your room.
We regret that the incident would nos fill the minibar him, if he had communicated to our receiving department will get drinks have done that would have missed.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We spent two nights here in October, and loved the hotel.

We were checked in - by Leo, I think - who was professional, helpful and informative, and most welcoming. He encouraged our basic Spanish, and switched easily to English when it seemed better to do so. This was true throughout our stay; if we had to ask any of the staff for anything, early or late, it was dealt with promptly and effectively. The staff seem to be well trained and committed to providing a friendly and helpful service across the board.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and almost completely silent at night, so it was easy to sleep in that kingsize bed, and both bedroom and bathroom were well equipped - including a minibar and safe, both free of charge - and very well maintained.

As for location, it couldn't have been better. Going along Peris y Valero towards Plaza del Ayuntamiento, there are plenty of lively cafes/bars/restaurants, and even more on the streets that run off, such as Sueca. Russafa is a wonderful district, with plenty to do and see, and the old city centre is only a short walk further on. We did walk everwhere on that visit from the hotel, and still found that there's always more to experience in Valencia.

We also found the Senator Parque Central Hotel to be a fine place to finish a long day's exploring - comfortable and welcoming. It was so good, we're booked to return for las Fallas in March.

Room Tip: Ours was set back from the street, and perfectly comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The hotel looks ok from the outside and a bit outdated on the inside. The lobby area isn't as appealing as one would expect from a 4* hotel. The location of the hotel is neither in the historic centre, nor in the new town centre and definitely not on the beach. It is as far as a hotel can be from anything around the city. This is the one area in the city that has absolutely no attractions. Having said that, the historic town centre is about 20 minutes walk away. The city of arts and sciences is a solid 45 - 50 minutes walk away. That is not close for older folks.

There are two check in counters but only one was operational. A bit strange for a hotel of such a standing during peak check in hours. After a queue of over 20 minutes I was finally checked in and assigned a room. Upon entering the room, the smoke smell is in every part of the room. An ashtray on the table, an open window to air the room but it was just something I can't live with. I went downstairs again and told the person on reception about that and I was asked to wait a minute to be assigned a new room. Basically, I had to queue up all over again and wait for everyone else to be checked in first before I was reassigned a room. Not a nice touch. Still one receptionist serving all. The receptionist was very apologetic and did a great job at making me feel I am the most important customer to her.

The room is of a standard size with nothing special about it. The furniture is simple but is in no way reflecting the 4* status. There is a mini bar with minimal items but it is unplugged. So all the contents were so warm. Not a big fan of mini bars, but thought I'd check what's in store.

The bathtub has a pivoted frameless over-bath glass screen that is supposed to keep the water in the bathtub. If properly installed, it will do its function properly. But when there is no plastic anti-water strip installed at the bottom of the bath screen, then whatever water runs down the screen itself is essentially going on the floor. There is no way you can take a shower without flooding the whole bathroom. The shower head holder is broken and can hold the shower head in one position only. Any other position will cause it to just fall down. Another annoyance is that if you don't choose to turn the tap all the way to ice cold, then you risk having boiling water poured over you every other minute or so from moderately cold or lukewarm temperature. As long as you brace yourself for that, you should be fine. I had only one shower towel, it is nice to have more and that's what you would expect at a 4* hotel.
I was not very impressed with the cupboards being open when the room was cleaned. I found that out when I got back to the room to find an extra blanket which was in the cupboard sticking out of it from top. I find that a bit odd, but fair enough.

The hotel offers free WiFi but it is extremely slow and very unreliable. It dropped out for over 30 minutes on the first night. After calling the front desk they said they well send someone to help me out with it (because they thought I was too dumb to operate a computer). After 20 mintues, they seem to have reset the network and things were back in motion. An hour later, no sign of the colleague who was coming up stairs to show me how to use the Internet. Such a pity to say someone is coming up but then nobody does. A simple call saying nobody knows how to operate the Internet would suffice.

To sum up, it is far from any attractions, charges you at 4* rates, no attention to detail whatsoever by the hotel staff, the rooms are a bit outdated and lacks anything that may distinguish it from any other hotel room, maintenance is lagging way behind. My feeling is that this is a 3* hotel at best. Definitely not a 4* hotel. The only upside of this hotel is the young lady that checked me in and out of the hotel, she was very charming, professional and had a beautiful smile.

Room Tip: Just find some other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheChadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to say we appreciate your critics through what we have a better understanding of our clients experience on their holiday and which also helps us to continue improving our hotel and its products for our clients

First, I regret to say that the entrance to the hotel lobby and not to their liking.
It is true that we are not in the center of town but we are just fifteen minutes walk and very well connected in terms of subway and bus to reach the city of science and beach.

I feel that you had to queue for check-in. We do not usually happen this but there are days that is because it is impossible to foresee when they will get all the guests.

The minibar we have is a small fridge, I feel that there had been a failure point with your room. For this we have a 24 hour reception service, which would have warned the service personnel should know, like the rubber of the tub.

Regarding access, commenting that in rare cases there is no good network coverage, always send a service person so you can see what is the problem and thus help you as quickly as possible.

On the other hand, we are pleased that our reception staff will prove helpful as we work every day on it and thereby provide the best service to our customers.

We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at the Senator Parque Hotel in September-October 2011, for four nights. The hotel is pleasant, and not too far from the centre of the city (about a 15 minute walk to Xativa and the bullring - 25 minutes to the old town).

The hotel:
Clean, comfortable, ideal for a short stay as a solo traveller or a couple. The staff on reception were nice (one guy in particular seemed to be working all day everyday, and would do anything to help us) - they spoke relatively good English, and gave us maps of the city. The restaurant is teeny weeny, and I'd recommend getting breakfast out, or picking up something from a nearby supermarket (there's one, 'Opencor' on Peris Y Valero about 2minutes away) rather than eating there.
There are 2 computers in the reception area of the hotel, which you can user to access the internet if you don't bring a wifi-device with you (the internet is 1 euro for 15 minutes)

The room:
Our room was relatively large, clean, comfortable, and had a good bathroom (with plenty of freebies). The only downside (minor points I know) is that (i) No English TV channels, (ii) Free items in the mini-bar are not replaced, (iii) Sachets of Tea and Coffee are not replaced (bring your own if you are staying for a long time). If you want clean towels, dump the dirties in the bathtub. There's a safe in the wardrobe of the room, although this couldn't accommodate the laptop I'd brought with me. The rooms have really good soundproofing, so you don't get any noise from the nearby monstorous roundabout!

Overall I would say that the hotel is pleasant and comfortable for a stay of anything up to 5 nights for solo travellers or couples. If you're a large family, or travelling with little ones then I'd recommend somewhere slightly more central. If you're looking for somewhere 'extra special' with frills then this probably isn't the best choice either. However, for the majority on business or on a quick holiday break, the hotel is great!

Hints and tips:
If you're travelling from Valencia airport, take the metro (lines 3 or 5) direct to Xativa tube station (opposite the overground station, Estasia du Nord). If more than one of you is travelling, rather than buying one single ticket each, go to purchase a ticket and then add an additional person. This works out slightly cheaper than two individual tickets (about 3.80-4.80 euros for both people).

To get to the hotel from xativa, it's a 10-15 minute walk, and the quickest way is to walk down Alicante road (next to the bullring), which turns into Gibralter road, and then turn left onto Fillipines road. The hotel is then located on your left, in front of a monstorous roundabout.

Go to El Saler beach rather than the one in the city; the one in the city is nice (and worth a visit), but El Saler is blue-flag, and nicer. You can reach El Saler by a Yellow bus (1.25 euro's each way) which stops about 5 minutes from the hotel, on the corner of where Alicante road meets Gran Via Germanias road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

I am glad to know that you like the location, mini bar free service, our rooms and our staff. We work every day for all the services we provide fulfill the expectations of our guests.

All of our team will stay at your entire disposal and we hope you will return to visit on any other occasion. We will continue working so that all of our clients would enjoy their stay in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#15 of 98 in Valencia
770 reviews
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#68 of 98 in Valencia
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Medium Valencia
#59 of 98 in Valencia
773 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
898 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Parque Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Parque Central Hotel

Address: Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $58 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Parque Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Parque Central Hotel is a 4-star hotel located next to the Old Town of Valencia. Conceived as a tourism and business hotel, it has all the commodities to enjoy a pleasant stay in the city, as well as complete facilities that include meeting rooms and a restaurant where you can start the day with a good breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Senator Parque Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Parque Central Valencia
Hesperia Parque Central Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing