We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$194
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$100
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$150
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$295
$197
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$137
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$95
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveler rating
617
1,008
366
113
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
1,008
366
113
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall squaregreat locationold towntop floorlounge barthe upper floorsrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomshower doorsuperior roomthe heart of the citywithin walking distancegood sizecentral locationbreakfast is servedthree nightscity break
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Location is great...plenty of bars, restaurants and shops in walking distance. Colon tube station 5 mins walk with direct link to airport. Breakfast good selection just missing some cava and nutella!. The rooms are a bit tired with poor amenities (no iron, ironing board or drink making facilities). The shower is only suitable for people under 5 foot 8"....as it is a fixed shower head that doesn't move. We booked a double room however it was just 2 single beds with single bedding pushed together, this to me should be classed as a twin room.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank L33WAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last week for a night and would highly recommend it. We arrived by train and the hotel is only a 5 minute walk away, great location in the city.
We were given a warm welcome and offered tips on best places to eat and the sights, we also had a room upgrade which was nice.
Our superior room was good and we had a great nights sleep, didn't try breakfast as there are plenty of good cafe's nearby doing coffee, juice and pastries for less than 5 Euros.
Hope to visit Valencia again and would definitely stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ollywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Community_Manager, Comunity Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Ollywest,

Thank you very for sush a good feedback.

We´re really happy you found our Hotel perefect and you decided to repeat your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Please, don´t hesitate to contact me for your next stay in Valencia. socialmendia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com

Sincerely yours.

Carmen Barreno.
Comunity Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is old in the rooms with some renovated areas like the lobby and the breakfast on the 9th floor that is really nice with lots of light and view over the city. Breakfast is excelent with Nespresso machine. Rooms are old but ok and wifi is very slow. The staff is very friendly. Location is great at 10 minutes walking from Xátiva metro station and direct to the airport in 25 minutes. The hotel is in the old ciry center and a very good value.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mgadanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Nice location with vibrant food and lifestyle close by. Very friendly and efficient front office staff. The rooms are bit dated, by everything was in excellent working order. Very quiet and comfortable bed. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank kenneth67457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Community_Manager, Director de Recepción at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Kenneth67457,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Ayre Astoria.

We are thrilled you had a nice experience with us, specially for your amazing words about our front office staff.

We hope to see you soon in Valencia.

Kind regards.

José E. Herrero

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Love this hotel. Our 3rd stay and it never disappoints. Large comfortable rooms with lots of storage. The staff are great and very helpful. Particular mention of Jesus who is so very helpful, very friendly and such a nice person. The hotels location is superb for getting into the hub of this beautiful city making it easy to walk to key sights. We will always choose this hotel when staying in Valencia.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaguar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Jose M, Community Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Jaguar

We thank you so much for choosing our Hotel during your 3rd stay in Valencia.
We are glad about your comment and thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor´s travelers, and giving them the chance to read about your experience. Jesus will be very happy with your friendly words.

Hope to see you in your 4th trip to Valencia.


Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Community Manager
socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews