We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Nearby Hotels
$182
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Valencia(Valencia)
$114
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$110
$82
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$308
$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$255
$246
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$284
$261
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
591
967
348
102
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
967
348
102
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall squareold towntop floorlounge barthe upper floorsbreakfast roomrecommend this hotelsuperior roomwithin walking distancethe heart of the citycentral locationcolon metrobreakfast is servedgood sizethree nightscity break
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights on our 1st trip to Valencia. Counter staff doing our checkins was so helpful knowing it was our first visit to the place. Gave us information on places to visit and how to move around. Room is nice and comfortable. Walking distance to many places of interest and restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Valencia.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sipoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear sipoine

We really appreciate your comment, it gives us a lot of spirit to continue strive, we are glad that you have had happy experiences with us.

Thank you for sharing your great feedback with fellow travelers, and giving them the chance to read about your experience.

If you would decide to come back to Valencia in the future, please contact me on socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com in order to book your stay.

Warm greetings from the Team at Ayre Astoria Palace

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Rooms are old and bathrooms quite outdated but the reception and coffee shop are renovated. Good service and good location. Defintely need to update the rooms . Valencia is probably a better city than Barcelona and Madrid

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavvitaa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Kavvitaa K

First of all we want to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia.

We inform you that the Hotel have two types of rooms, Superiors or Uppers and Classics.

We understand that Classic rooms can seem old fashioned because are a English classic style.
Superiors or Uppers a rooms have a little suplement of price but we are sure you will like it. Superior or Uppers are modern style and renovated on 2011 also equipped with bathrobe, slippers, chocolate, iPhone and IPhod charger and updated furniture.

If you visit again Valencia we recommend you to chose a Superior or Upper room.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me for other further information.

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Location great if you are going to do city sightseeing, and as Valencia is a small city you are usually close or even walking distance from the main sights.
I had a room in the 8th floor with a great view from the city (which I share here). Downsides: long waiting for the elevator, the shower stream was really weak.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Daniel L

We thank you so much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia.

We are glad about your comment. One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences and we are working in the shower stream to fix it well.

Thanks for posting a photo, it´s a good one of our views

We hope to see you in your next visit to Valencia.

Please, don´t hesitate to contact with me for any further information socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com


Sincerely yours

Mª José Marín
Social Media Web

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights including a weekend. we've got a room at 8th floor, just under the restaurant. Saturday afternoon there was a big, very noisy party upstairs. We went out, it wasn't a problem. But after midnight they moved the furniture back till 1.30 in the morning. It was impossible to sleep. We called the reception but apparently they didn't stop until they finished.
Monday afternoon we couldn't rest neither because of the noise (they were polishing the floor or something).
Under the beds it was full of dust, the ventilation in the bathroom was broken.

Room Tip: avoid the 8th floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Web at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Nea T


Many thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor and for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia.

We appreciate your feedback given and we are so sorry for all the inconveniences you had with the room. We will let know to the departments involved to make sure that we will improve these aspect you mentioned.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you in our Hotel again the next time you visit Valencia and please contact me in socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com.

Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Superbly located hotel in the city center but still nice and calm. Nice rooms, excellent breakfast. Ideal when you want to discover Valencia as it''s so nicely situated. Watch out for the promotions that they offer from time to time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear kurtm1969

We thank you so much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia.

We are glad about your comment. One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences.

As you said our position is perfect to visit the center if you have only few hours in the city and the breakfast on the nine floor is the best way to start the day.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Valencia.

Please, don´t hesitate to contact with me for any further information socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com


Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews