We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable town centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Reasonable town centre hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent one evening there at the end of August. The hotel doesn't have a car park but there is an enclosed public one just round the corner at €20 for the night. The room on the 6th floor was a good size, quiet and clean. If you look at some of the detail in the room, you'll notice signs of wear and tear but there was nothing to put us off. However, due to a past reconstruction of the bathroom, there is a frosted glass partition about 10" in front of the toilet!!! This might be a challenge for particularly tall clients.......Room 607.
We however enjoyed our stay, we didn't eat at the hotel and stopped whilst passing through Valencia. Some prior research might have been prudent to find a decent restaurant though, as central Valencia was packed with eateries for the tourist not focused on quality.
We found that arriving at the hotel by car was a challenge mainly due to our integrated sat nav not liking Valencia's road network. Once nearby though, it was easy.

Room Tip: If you are really tall or need additional space whilst using the toilet, you might need to look at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Customer
We appreciate your feedback given and we are very disappointed that our Hotel did not match your expectations.
We will make sure that we are improving this aspect you mentioned.
Thanks for help us with your feedback.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you in our Hotel again the next time you visit Valencia.
Sincerely yours
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    838
    283
    77
    43
See reviews for
267
787
59
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I recently spent 4 nights in this hotel. The hotel was in a very central location with plenty of options for shopping, restaurants & bars. There is a very nice bar in the hotel. I really liked the idea of having the bathroom area located between the bedroom & the hallway as it meant the room was very quiet & you couldnt hear people passing by or slamming doors! Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice & nice coffee. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thank you so much for your comment during your stay in Astoria Palace.

One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Valencia,

Sincerely yours,

Web Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

For the price paid, we expected your average hotel, instead we were treated to luxury! There wasn't a single negative about the experience. Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was abundant and efficient.
Location is within easy walking distance to centre and well worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Customer

We thank you so much for your comment in reference about your stay.
One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Valencia.

Sincerely yours

Web department socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff, good room. Very clean and comfortable, although not so keen on "internal windows". Very dark - but didn't spend too long in there. Recommended - if you can get a room with a window!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thak you so much for your comment in reference about your stay.
One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences.

We hope to seee you in your next visit to Valencia.
Sincerely yours.

Web Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A short walk from the Nord railroad station, this is a very nice hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, and near lots of restaurants and shopping. The hotel was quiet and the reception and hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. I frequently checked the hotel rates and eventually saved about 15 Euros per night by checking for rate changes. Breakfast was rather expensive but there are many less expensive options nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thak you so much for your comment in reference about your stay.
One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences.

We hope to seee you in your next visit to Valencia.

Sincerely yours.
Web Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The very minute we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. This hotel is perfectly located to explore Valencia. It is just located on the edge to the old town and near the main shopping area. All major tourist attractions, top restaurants and bars are all within 3 to 8 minutes walk.

The hotel is a modern 4* hotel with a very nice bar for that night cap. The breakfast is served on the ninth floor with panoramic views of Valencia in the morning sun.

We paid €76 for a double room with breakfast, what a bargin.

I can't recommend this hotel more for anyone visiting Valencia.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathal2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Customer,
We thank you so much for your comment in reference about your stay in our Hotel.
One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences.
We hope to see you in your next visit to Valencia.

Sincerely yours.
Web department.
socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel was in a great location close to the city centre. Also around the hotel were a lot of restaurants and bars.
We checked in and upgraded to a superior room which only cost 10 Euros per day. We were based on the seventh floor which gave a nice view out over Valencia. The room was spacious with plenty of space for clothes etc, mini fridge and large bathroom area. The room was very clean with a maid service daily. The staff were very friendly on checking in and throughout our stay.
We used the metro a couple of times but was quite easy to get about on foot also.
I would recommend this hotel as a great base if you are heading to Valencia.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you get the chance. We did and the seventh floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thank you so much for your comment in reference about your stay.

One of the main values, is to provide our Customers with happy experiences.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Valencia.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#25 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#17 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Property: Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Address: Plaza Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Valencia
#21 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing