We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great stay. We were in Valencia for FALLAS 2013 and this was ideally situated just off the main square. A central location to explore the city and fires from! Even better our room was on the 8th floor overlooking the old town and we saw fireworks galore!! Even when we had enough but it was not too loud to sleep due to double glazing
Across from the hotel was a coupe of bars and restaurants. Ideally situated on way out or way home.
From here was an ideal spot to start strolls to view the fires around the city and to see all what was on offer. Due to the fiesta the city was very busy but what a great party atmosphere.
\it was a 5 minute walk to get to the hotel but not a good idea when it is Masscletta during Fallas as everyone is just crowded into the main square and around so avoid at that time of day! What a superb stay friendly staff and an ideal location

Room Tip: 8th floor overlooking old town! What a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This was really the best location to stay in Valencia. FREE wireless - easy to use and reliable. It was really close to everything (very busy areas) but the hotel itself was nestled in a relaxed quiet little shaded square with about 3 nice little restaurants where you could sit outside and totally relax. One had the best sangria!!! There was also a little bakery - all steps away from the outside of the hotel. A bank is also in the square with an ATM.
The front desk staff was super nice as were the bar, doorman and cleaning staff. I had 5 hours between checkout and catching my train and they had no problem keeping my bags and allowing me to come to and fro.
Rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable.
You only need to stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Sometimes you get lucky. This was one of those times. We hadn't planned too much in advance for accommodation on our train trek from Alicante to Paris. The Ayre Astoria popped up on a search and we took a chance. We should be so lucky every time. Great location not far from the train station and pretty much in the middle of the sightseeing and shopping action. We were there two nights and took the buffet breakfast once. There are lots of options for breakfast within walking distance - especially the mercado - so I can't recommend the optional breakfast. But that's not an isolated case. Most times, you can do better outside the hotel anywhere you go.
Rooms were of reasonable size and well maintained. and front desk staff both pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calgary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Customer, we take the opportunity provided to acknowledge the comments and suggestions we communicate. We are glad to hear that our clients have had happy experiences because this is Ayre goal. Hoping to have you back with us soon. Greeting from Web department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely city center hotel. Rooms clean. Bathroom clean. Electrics bit dodgy and had to get an electrician to fix a fuse in our room. But apart from that, this hotel was excellent value and handy to everywhere. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Customer, we take the opportunity provided to acknowledge the comments and suggestions we communicate. We are glad to hear that our clients have had happy experiences because this is Ayre goal. Hoping to have you back with us soon. Greeting from Web department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stay in this hotel recently on a trip to Valencia, lovely hotel, we had a room on the 8th floor, & had a great views on the city & surrounding mountains. Hotel itself is in a very central location, easy to walk to all the main attrations & train station from here. What I especially loved about the hotel was the hotel Bar, its was one of the nicest bars i have been in. Staff couldnt be more helpful, they have a lovely manner. Overall great hotel to stay in on a visit to Valencia

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1clare429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Customer, we really apreciate the coments about your stay in our Hotel. We are glad to hear that our clients have had happy experiences because this is the Ayre goal. Thanks for your review at Tripadvisor web we are so grateful. Hoping to have you back with us soon. Warm greeting from Web department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've been to Valencia more times than I remember, and when booking this hotel I wasn't sure of the location. I couldn't have been more wrong, situated in a picturesque square 3 minutes walk from the shopping streets leading to Plaza de Toros, it was bliss. The staff is really friendly and helpful, the rooms a decent size, welcome drink upon arrival etc. Only minor "complaint" was that our double bed was actually two singles put together, something which wasn't ideal for a romantic getaway, but then again, we didn't spend that much time in the room in the end. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and get a view over the city, and definitely go for breakfast at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedasoDeChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Customer, we take the opportunity provided to acknowledge the comments and suggestions we communicate. We are glad to hear that our clients have had happy experiences because this is Ayre goal. Hoping to have you back with us soon. Greeting from Web department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is modern and well maintained, not much to say as there was really nothing wrong with it. The rooms were modern, clean and nice. The lobby and bar was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat here as there is plenty nearby, that's the best thing about this hotel; it is in a great location. A couple of blocks from the mainline metro station from the airport, it has a square outside with restaurants in and is a short walk from the old town bars etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apk_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,995 reviews
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
922 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#18 of 98 in Valencia
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,313 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#22 of 98 in Valencia
1,003 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#21 of 98 in Valencia
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Address: Plaza Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Valencia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#29 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $72 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing