We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the heart of the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the Astoria Palace for three nights in late October. The room was very spacious and elegantly appointed. The breakfast was served on the top floor with a fine view over the old city. The hotel is right in the middle of the city and it is easy to walk to all the major attractions. Fabulous modernist buildings surround the hotel A longer walk takes you through the park which was once a river bed for about 5km to the Science Museum and Aquarium,

Room Tip: Corner room on second floor was spacious and no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda187064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We actually stayed here in August 2011 after a wedding wk in Ibiza. We arrived around 11pm and were wrecked, we expected a nice room but when the desk receptionist heard we were Irish he upgraded us to a junior suite, what a guy!!! This room was lovely with a huge bed, robes, slippers, 2 tvs, sofas and nice features in general. Breakfast each morning was massive, the best buffet (hot & continental) i have ever seen, with a great selection. The service was very good and the views over the city were nice. The hotel was finished to a very good standard and reasonably priced. They definitely could have charged more!!! Good city and plenty of enjoyable things to do so our stay in Valencia was pleasant. The hotel is situated right in the centre of town in a well lit, nice plaza. It is within walking distance to all the major sights and plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. Staff were friendly. All in all a nice stay and would definitely recommend this place. Dont forget, if you are Irish look out for the baldy desk guy for an upgrade!!!! JOKE ;)

Room Tip: Mention you are Irish for an upgrade, joke ;) Prebook breakfast as it is more expensive to pay on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from three nights at the Ayre Hotel Astoria in Valencia and found the hotel ideally placed in the city centre for sight seeing. The hotel is situated in a quiet square not far from the cathedral and main sights. Our room on the eighth floor was very spacious and the bathroom was huge! We overlooked the rooftops at the front of the hotel. The hotel is easily within walking distance of Colon metro station which makes access from the airport very simple.

My only criticisms would be that the walls are a little thin and the hotel has a slightly 'business meeting' vibe, but I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our experience staying at this hotel was mixed, fraught with poor communication with hotel management and what can only be descirbed as very unusual circumstances leaving us with unanswered questions.
Valencia is a very beautiful city and the hotel is centrally located. Rooms are quite nice but things mysteriously go missing and suddenly appear the next day. Without going into too much detail i would recommend if staying at this hotel to bring all personal belongings with you when you leave or secure in the room safe. We have been repeatedly ignored by the hotel management in answering our queries so have left us no choice but to leave this honest review from our experience. Hopefully others will not have the same experience as we did and will not leave a somewhat sour taste in what is actually a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Customer, we regret that you have not enjoyed the comfort and service you deserve. We are looking for the information needed to have all the details and no recurrence of a similar situation.
About the safe box is run with a personal code just known by the guest. In this case it’s impossible, to open it without forcing it.
Greetings Web Department remain at your entire disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the historic centre, on a lovely plaza with a French-style fountain, a couple of large trees, three cafés/restaurants with terraces. The plaza is surrounded by beautiful and recently renovated modernist buildings. The small plaza is very quiet, with little traffic: a delightful oasis of calm. Moreover, the hotel is at walking distance from many places of interest and only 10 min walk from Xativa subway station where there is a direct connection to the airport.

The room was very spacious and quite comfortable, even though the furniture was a little dated.

Breakfast is served from 7 - 11am on the 9th floor in a room with a gorgeous view over the city of Valencia.The breakfast itself was what is expected from a standard four-star hotel, neither better or worse.

Room Tip: To choose a room in a upper floor (7th or 8th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misflopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed on the 8th floor. Attended a wedding on the 9th floor. Nice breakfasts. Good location with some outdoor cafe / bars outside and near the cathedral and various tourist amenities. Some rooms (8th floor) are more modern than others (1st floor) in my experience. No iron - be prepared to bring your own or pay a small charge. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: 8th floor was nicer than 1st floor but you might hear noise from the 9th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerneHillReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location, good room, good service, everything you'd expect from a four star hotel... it was a good base to go out and explore all of Valencia, but the bar's cocktails are quite expensive, and the constant insistence to put things on card so you have to pay at the end did suck a bit... breakfast was a bit average, not worth the 15 euros you have to pay for it every morning. Cheap room for a four star hotel, but overall, the extras offered like brekky and the bar are quite expensive...

Room Tip: Don't go for rooms in the centre, it doesn't give you a view the city, just a huge hole in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,956 reviews
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
910 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#24 of 98 in Valencia
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#29 of 98 in Valencia
1,296 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,364 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Address: Plaza Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Valencia
#21 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#28 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $72 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing