We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food ,Excellent change from usual menu”
Review of Kiaora Biococina - CLOSED

Kiaora Biococina
Price range: $35 - $58
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Yelel cuisine tries to be a fusion of styles, techniques and cultures, offering professional simplicity fancy but they deserve to be treated the quality products we work, which leads him to cook with passion and dedication.The origin of the raw materials is the secret of our kitchen, following the rhythms and seasons of food, with which we want to reach the most offenders flavors without forgetting the more traditional and enhancement products and local wildlife that rely on originality of our dishes.Currently work without "CARTA", following the seasons and the seasons of food and base part of our diverse wildlife, often change our plates. The lunch menu changes weekly offering traditional cuisine with a touch of the author at a very affordable price for everyone, this making Kiaora an excellent place to eat in Valencia.The tasting menus much more complex and elaborate, reveal all the creativity of the chef and the potential of the wide range of interesting products and working with strangers.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quality food ,Excellent change from usual menu”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We visited Kiaora Biococina in April 13 . Food was very different from your normal restaurants

You are served with many different types of small dishes all with varying tastes and qualities .

Value for money in Valencia was very good for amount of food,there was a lot of care and attention to the dishes.

Service was also very good . Overall well worth a visit while in Valencia

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevieG400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    22
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fancy Food - bit too fancy for us”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited KB because of the good reviews on TA (but without checking the website or menu too closely) That was a mistake.

The food is good quality and service was excellent. But the food was too fancy, modern, small servings (many dishes tasting style) for us. Not really to our taste.

It was memorable and they serve food with passion and grace. They make great efforts and try hard. Great service. But unfortunately we wanted something a bit more traditional (larger servings and simpler more traditional cooking). The mistake was ours and the restaurant should not be put down. Just be aware and go along for the experience.

We had a good memory of the experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolfDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food at low prices”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived at 21:30 and enjoyed what must be one of the 5 best meals we have ever had (no mean thing when you consider that list includes El Celler de Can Roca and Mugaritz). The young chef there is a true creative talent and the 6-course tasting menu was as close to perfect as you could expect. The dishes are as visually stunning as they are delicious! There are clear links to modern Spanish innovators (wild squid with onion ashes, and the wood smoke captured with the sea wolf, reveal the strong influence of pioneers like Juan Roca) but it's obvious that the restaurant is developing its own personality. This is a place to watch, and I would urge anyone who visits Valencia - itself a very charming city; preferable in my opinion to Madrid in its relaxed atmosphere - to sample it as soon as you can.

The service was great - the young ladies didn't make fun of my dreadful Spanish but were kind and good-humoured - and the tremendous meal was washed down with 2 bottles of local organic cava. 30 euros for a menu like that? Ridiculously cheap. Treat yourself to this place before it becomes too well-known by restaurant junkies; it's absolutely unbelievable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This clearly a very talented young chef who is destined to go far. Only offering tasting menus at either 30 or 42eu but don't be put off by this because they are great value for exciting and well flavoured food. A far cry from the normal tapas and paella!!
Presentation is outstanding and flavours are good. Only problem was the ridiculous forks - looked good but useless to use and distracted the enjoyment of the meal.
Although worthy of a Michelin star I rather hope they don't get one because it might ruin the intimacy and friendliness of the current operation.
Located off the beaten track with limited number of tables, so must reserve because there's nowhere else to eat nearby.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A sensational meal in every sense”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked Kiaora due to the high ratings on Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. We chose the full taster menu at 42 Euro and the surprises began to arrive. The very attentive and friendly waitress selected a lovely white wine for us and the chef himself served some of the dishes. Each time we got a full explantion of the dish and the idea behind it. We ended up having 12 dishes, each delicious and sometimes challenging in texture and composition. This was great, clever cooking - and great fun. Perhaps the highlight was the Sensation Salad featuring 25 different herbs. Whilst clever cooking, the atmosphere was relaxed. A great find and highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiaora Biococina also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing