We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tapas Tour Valencia”

Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience
Ranked #1 of 29 Food & Drink in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for a foodie guide to take your around during a tapas tour or a gastronomic tour? Or would you like to enjoy the city on a bike tour to see the most important sights and also the hidden gems of the city with an enthusiastic licenced guide? We have group tours starting from 25 euro p.p. and we love making a customized tour for you if you want a private tour. Let us share our favourite places with you, making a great Valencia experience for you! The best way to really get to "taste" of Valencia tapas tour, bike tour, shore excursion, wine tour, paella cooking, incentives, gastronomic tour, market tour, city of arts and science tour, segway tour, albufera excursion You name it and we love to organize it for you and be your guides! Saludos Suzie & Gabriel
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“Tapas Tour Valencia”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Excellent tour of Valencia tapas places - Suzie was very friendly helpful and made some excellent selections for us. We have even booked one of the places again for dinner next week. Thanks very much Suzie!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    87
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Valencia by bike”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great way to see Valencia, you get a really good feel of the city by bike. Suzie is lovely, very easy going, I would recommend it. Claire

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Suzie is an amazing tapas tour guide!!!
She's veeery nice and will take you to lovely places in Valencia with delicious tapas :D
You'll also get a lot of funny/interesting/useful stories and tips about the city!
I would definitely recommend her tapas tour if you are in Valencia.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nadine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Taps and Pinchos with Suzie”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

While in Valencia we went on a tapas tour with Suzie of Tours in Valencia. Suzie ranks #1 on trip Advisor for Valencia tapas tours and for good reasons. She is personable and fun and although much younger than my husband and I, she fitted right in and we had a great evening stopping for tapas at a few places, talking about food, culture, history, cooking and life in general. We went on a private tour because it is low season and things are slower in the tourism industry, but she often takes groups of 8-10 people in high season. Suzie is a certified city guide in Valencia. She is of Spanish and Dutch heritage and conducts tours in several languages. She does bicycle tours, history tours and group tours where she is responsible for the entire travel needs of a group. Suzie also offers private tours and would tailor a tour to your specific needs. In our case we focused more on vegetarian dishes than on seafood and meat, as this is my interest. The tour was very reasonably priced and all of the food and drinks were included. We had at least 2 generous portions of tapas per stop, sometimes more, and a drink at each bar as well. It was definitely good value. I also loved that Suzie is a foodie, loves to cook and knows a lot about Spanish cuisine.

We met Suzie at 8:00 pm in front of the cathedral at Plaza de la Reina, the central square of Valencia. Suzie arranged to go to three tapas bars, all located in the beautiful old town in the center of the city. These are bars of insiders, not necessarily the ones tourists would find on their own. We did it all by foot of course as things are pretty close together over there.

It was a fun and educational evening and I would definitely recommend her tapas tour if you are in Valencia.

To read the full post click here:
http://oliveoilandlemons.com/spain-tapas-and-pinchos-in-valencia-with-suzie/

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OliveOilandLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMarabuta, Owner at Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and lovely post about me and my tapastour! I will folow your blog for sure, the food looks so good!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We found Suzie's Tapas Tour here on Tripadvisor and we can high recommend it if you stay in Valencia. She knows a lot of good Tapas restaurants and more information about the city. Also you can meet other people who do it also and have a little chat in a small group.

We had a lovely time! Thank you Suzie, the 3 swiss guys:-)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing