We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must-do" activity in Valencia!!!”

Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience
Ranked #1 of 30 Food & Drink in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for a foodie guide to take your around during a tapas tour or a gastronomic tour? Or would you like to enjoy the city on a bike tour to see the most important sights and also the hidden gems of the city with an enthusiastic licenced guide? We have group tours starting from 25 euro p.p. and we love making a customized tour for you if you want a private tour. Let us share our favourite places with you, making a great Valencia experience for you! The best way to really get to "taste" of Valencia tapas tour, bike tour, shore excursion, wine tour, paella cooking, incentives, gastronomic tour, market tour, city of arts and science tour, segway tour, albufera excursion You name it and we love to organize it for you and be your guides! Saludos Suzie & Gabriel
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A "must-do" activity in Valencia!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I did this tapas tour with Suzie on Nov 6. We actually didn't know what to expect prior to the tour because to be honest, the fee Suzie charged (which included the food and drink), was just too good to be true. We are just so glad that we did this tour because Suzie was just the greatest guide ever!!!

We met her at the entrance of the Cathedral in Plaza de la Reina. She was wearing a badge, so it was easy for us to spot her. She took us to 3 restaurants and at each restaurant, we had a drink and 3 tapas. Throughout the evening, Suzie told us history and facts about Valencia. She also gave us suggestions on some amazing restaurants to try. The 3 places Suzie took us to were all excellent! We particularly like "Las Cuevas", it was soooo good that we actually returned to the restaurant ourselves the next day!

Suzie was very knowledgeable, sweet, patient, and resourceful, and we truly believe that she should charge more for this wonderful tapas tour. So, if you are visiting Valencia, make sure to try this tapas tour!

Suzie: Thank you so much again for such wonderful experience! We wish you all the best =)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMarabuta, Owner at Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
thank you for your review, I had a great time having you on my tapastour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    88
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food and company!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Seven of us visited Valencia for a long weekend and we wanted to try out as many different eating/ drinking places as possible! Suzie was a lovely guide - friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We enjoyed the food and wine (of course) but her company really made it special. Many thanks, Suzie! Will post a photo later.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuincyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMarabuta, Owner at Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! It was great guiding 7 woman from all around the world ;) Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Valencia, and maybe come back to celebrate another birthday ? When you can upload a picture it will be great!! thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host and great tapas”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This tour was recommended to us by a friend and we were not disappointed! We were only in Valencia for one night and couldn't think of a better way to eat some great food, see Valencia and be guided around by Suzie (who is an easy going and knowledgeable host). The tour is excellent value - by the end of the tour we were all very full and there was a lot of food left on the table. We also got to try some great local wine. I would certainly recommend this to anyone visiting Valencia!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMarabuta, Owner at Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am very happy that your friend recommended my tour to you! I hope you do the same if you have friends visiting Valencia. It is a small world in the end ;) I enjoyed the evening with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and funny!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The tour with suzie was really nice and good. We test a special spanish tapas and discover with her a very small and nice place of the city (not only a turistic place).
The wine was excellent, the tapas very good and suzie very cute person!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Allegra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMarabuta, Owner at Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review on the tapas tour. I am glad you enjoyed the typical Spanish cousine and the Valencian wine! Salud!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent host”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our group joined Suzie for a Tuesday night tour. Not only did we get great food but we got excellent advise for placed to see and other great restaurant recommendations. There is generous supply of food and drink and the price of 25 euros was excellent value. We also got to see parts of the city that only the locals know.

Helpful?
Thank Darrylbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMarabuta, Owner at Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your review on the tapas tour! I enjoyed having you on my tapas tour. Hope you had a great stay the rest of your days in Valencia.
un saludo, suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing