We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Valencia
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Modern business hotel with special offers for value weekend break.. Clean modern rooms with english tv channels. Excellent breakfast - full choice and freshly replenished.Car park at hotel 15€ per day. Bus stop near hotel easy to get to all sites of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan999Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2005

The hotel is a short 5-min cab ride to the city center (you can also take the bus. The stop is right across from the hotel). The room is spacious and very clean. However, I don't find the staff that friendly. I didn't try the breakfast at the hotel as I thought it was a bit pricey (about E13 p.p). Overall it was good and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2005

Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms & an excellent buffet breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We booked with superbreak and were expecting something a little downmarket considering the price. This was definately not the case & would use this hotel again without hesitation. A single bus ticket for 1 euro to either the city or the harbour is inexpensive so the location is not an issue - it only takes a matter of minutes to get to either; it is also located near a metro station for quick access into the centre. Want to see Valencia? Do it from this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Indiana Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2005

When we booked flights to Valencia we regretably failed to realise that there was an international furniture show the same weekend - the effect was that all hotels in Valencia were charging more than double their regular rates and most places were full! A shame, because normally it looks like you can get a lot for your money.

However, thankfully we got a great deal for the NH Ciudad in Valencia through Superbreaks.

The hotel is situated on the edge of the city centre, around an 8 minute bus journey to the centre and science parks. A taxi back in the evening cost only 4 euros. So, it could be a wee bit more central, but this did not really affect us. The hotel car park was full, but there is a 24hr pay park very close by - around 14 euros per day.

The hotel itself was great for the price. The entrance foyer was quite grand, and the bar, restaurant, and corridors were all very clean.

The hotel room was actually quite small, but adequate for a couple on a city break. We missed out on a room with a view as we looked out over an internal courtyard, but gained in peacefulness. This was one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and I very nearly didn't wake up the next morning!

Thank goodness I did, because the inclusive breakfast was indeed fit for a king. Never have I seen such a spread of fruit, pastries, cold meats, bacon, eggs, savouries, breads and cheese. I had about three trips to the buffet - it certainly filled me up for the day.

I would definitley reccomend staying at the NH Ciudad if you don't mind a SMALL bus journey into the centre, and like a classy hotel where you will not be disturbed!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank weedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erwinBikedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank AlexeyGerbovoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AureGarcia, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AureGarcia, Gerente at NH Ciudad de Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#52 of 98 in Valencia
356 reviews
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
#53 of 98 in Valencia
948 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Aqua 4
#14 of 98 in Valencia
1,180 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Valencia

Address: Avenida Puerto 214 | Maritimo, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#21 Business Hotel in Valencia
#32 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $49 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Ciudad de Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star NH Ciudad de Valencia puts you in the heart of the vibrant Avenida del Puerto, with easy access to all Valencia has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, NHHotels, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Ciudad de Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ciudad De Valencia Hotel Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia
Nh Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing