We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Ciudad de Valencia
Nearby Hotels
$330
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$295
$271
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ilunion Valencia 4(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$108
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$98
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kramer(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
$93
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
278
570
219
55
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
570
219
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationclean comfortable roomsbreakfast buffet was very goodhotel is locatedfree wifigreat place to staymin walkla tomatinaexcellent stayfour nightsexcellent hotelhot watermini barlidlportartscity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Walls to thin and to many noises.
The area of the hotel is preaty deserted and not so many things to do.
The metro station is verry close about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
The beach is close as well about 10 minutes by autobus.
The staff is great and verry helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Banditu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel is located in a nice area, near the beach, and just a few stops from the city centre. The staff from the reception is not very nice, and was sometimes short in their messages. But all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank BramH1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Really well located in terms of buses and metro. Buses pass the door and the Metro station is only a couple of hundred yards away - direct line to the aiport. OK its not in the centre of town but the public transport system is so good that it doesn't matter. Its situated between the old town and the port so very easy to get to the science park, the big shopping centre and to the beach (and the beach restaurants). Lots of local shops, tapas bars etc. Aveniguda del Puerta looks a bit scruffy at first but its fine.

Very comfortable and quiet double glazed rooms with good air conditioning. Very comfortable beds and good shower.

Not quite enough drawers/shelves storage space for us - we were there 10 days and had a lot of stuff. Good television channels inc BBC / CNN. Is it the intention to change rule 33?

Very helpful staff. Sylvia in reception deserves a mention.

Fantastic breakfast, lovely fresh fruit, quite good coffee, huge range of specialist teas, excellent fresh bread, croissants etc. The best scrambled eggs I've had in a hotel in years.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor. Not convinced that it is worth paying extra for the 7th floor balcony or suites.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Hotel is placed in the street called Avinguda del Port and at the end of this street theres the port and the beaches. The street is good, furnished with bars, super market, tobaccos. If you want to go to the centre of the city you have to take the bus 'cause by foot is a bit long. The bus used 7 mins more or less to arrive in the centre and the bus stop is just behind the hotel, very confortable!
The rooms are good, very clean, with a large bathroom. The personnel (staff) is so helpful, ready to help you with your needs.
Personally I booked my stay without breakfast but it is allowed to do anyway tha breakfast (for example just one day, or two day depending on your desire) and pay it after.
The bus service stopped at 10.30 pm but there are a lot of taxi in the centre and the service is not expansive. From the centre to the hotel the prize is till 7 euros, sometimes less.
My vacation and my stay in this hotel was very very good.

Marta (Italy)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I we’ve stayed at NH Hotel of Valencia for the second time this summer for 11 nights (end of June-beginning of July). We’ve chosen this hotel also for our second stay in Valencia because the first time we were very pleased with it. Its location is very good, the metro station Ayora is close to it and one can easily get to the main attractions of Valencia and also to and from the airport. The City of Arts and Science is close enough to the hotel so one can easily get there by foot. The beach can be easily reached by bus (bus stop close to the hotel) but we used to walk towards it even though we needed 30 minutes that for. We also had several supermarkets around: Lidl, Mercadona, Consum., Dia Markt.

The rooms of the hotel are of medium size but one has all necessary things in it, also minibar and safe. This time we had a room on the 5th floor with the view towards an inner yard. Well, it wasn’t really the best view but that didn't bother us at all. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable enough even though it was pretty strange…Their double bad consist of two single beds put together and as the beds have wheels they tend to move in separate directions. Sometimes, at night it was pretty noisy, I heard people returning at the hotel late, talking aloud and slamming their doors. But after few minutes I used to feel asleep again, it wasn’t a big problem for us but it could be worse for others. I didn’t try out the free wi-fi because I was not interested in internet during my holiday, my husband said it was as he only checked his email. On TV we could watch different Spanish and foreign channels (English, German…).
We didn’t interact too much with the staff at the reception. But they were willing enough to help when you asked them for an information.

The breakfast buffet was great and the staff in the breakfast room was friendly and helpful. You could choose between different kinds of cold meats and cheese, sandwiches, eggs and bacon, different kinds of breads, great pastries, cereals, dried fruits (also goji-great!), a large variety of fresh fruits, juices, milk, yogurt, coffee, a variety of teas. It was delicious.

We’ve enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. It’s no luxury but a very good choice for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bianca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews