We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL”
Review of NH Valencia Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Valencia Center
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Managed to get a reasonable offer on this hotel. Wanted to be close to the city. We had lovely views from near the top of the hotel of the river bed to the side of us and underneath was a bus station. We were able to walk to different parts of the city via the river bed. We were close to IVAM and the Botanical garden. We visited both places.
We stayed there two nights. The hotel was supposed to be non-smoking but there was a strong smell of smoke coming through the bathroom. We found a non-smoking restaurant with a lot of difficulty for the first evening and as it was quite cold we decided to stay in the hotel restaurant the following night. I wasn't too hungry so I ordered 2 starters. The first was a salad for 10 euros. It was supposed to have several types of lettuce and other salad items. There was only normal lettuce and a few other bits. It was so small and would have cost less than a euro to make. My second course was Spaghetti Bolognese also at 10 euros. There was lots of spaghetti, a very small bit of very pale mince and very little sauce. I ate some of it, but the meat tasted uncooked. My
daughter had a starter which was ok and then Rape which she had to send back because it was uncooked. I had finished my main course and we waited another 10 minutes at least. The waitress knew we were waiting but nothing appeared. When we
complained it came within a minute or so. The fish had then been cooked well and was very nice, but the rest of the meal was cold. We dare not complain again. We decided to go out of the hotel and buy a dessert somewhere else. The meal was very expensive and should have been a lot better. We were not given a form in the hotel to rate our experience in their hotel. Which is a pity because I think they should have known about our problems in the restaurant. The beds were comfortable and we slept well, but were woken very early by the buses in the bus station with the shrill peep peep as they reversed out. There is a small swimming pool on the roof which we had not realised was covered, otherwise we would have taken our swimming costumes with us. All in all a nice hotel. Shame about the restaurant. We have a nice car and we did not want to leave it on the road so we used the hotel parking, which was 16 euros a night. WIFI in the bedrooms cost us 10 euros a day.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Codayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

The NH Center Hotel is a clean and business friendly hotel that lies right next to the Central Bus Station. Latter one is the almost only downturn, as there are busses coming and leaving almost 24h which makes it not easy to sleep with open windows as the noise is just too much.
However, that being the only downturn, the hotel was very suitable to me and my colleagues.
On the rooftop it provides a pool and also a (very) small gym. Latter one needs some new equipment, but since I always prefer to go for a run I don't mind.
For runners the old riverbed is the best in Valencia.
Restaurant was okay and provided all the local specialities and has a buffet dinner at night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mucben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Managed to get a good corporate rate to NH - chosen due to proximity to metro station.

Good - good reception service and advice. Free wifi in hotel lobby and by the pool (although ask for a handful of vouchers). Breakfast is AMAZING. Served until 11.30am - winner! Room and bathroom clean and modern. We were on 3rd floor and noise wasn't a problem. Being a taxi person, taxi rank so close to hotel was great.

Bad - hotel ran out of hot water both in the morning and early evening. There were only 6 sun loungers on the roof. Hotel has a bit of a corporate vibe with several conventions taking place.

Not sure - location... though we had no problems with it, for those who want to stay on top of the all the action, wouldn't recommend. We were a 15 minute walk from Caballeros/ Quart and had to walk down a road with some dodgy looking folk several times. However, for shopping lovers, El Corte Ingles right next door with a large supermarket too. (Bottle of Reserve Rioja was 3 euros on offer however in town, same bottle was 12!! Consider if buying gifts).

I probably would go for a different hotel next time if I happen to go to Valencia again however this place met my needs for a short city break. However, complain early if you have a problem with hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sutulovesherbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I've just spent a week at the NH Center and really don't have anything bad to say about it. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, the staff we welcoming and very happy to help. For example, we had a problem with the safe in our room and needed to get into it before going out. I phoned reception and the guy on reception came to sort it out personally within 5 minutes.

The room was a good size with plenty of storage space for a week's stay. The bed was very comfortable and spacious made for a good night's sleep. The hotel has a range of pillows available to suit your preferences but the ones provided were fine. The bathroom was modern and spacious and the toiletries provided were plentiful.

Our stay included the breakfast buffet, which has food to suit every need or desire. You can choose from a range of cooked items, pastries, cold meats and cheese, fruit, bread, juice and cereal. The pool area, while a little small, provides excellent views of the city and gives welcome respite from the heat. Another useful facility is the free WiFi (30 minutes) that is provided in the lobby. To use this, you just need to ask for a code from reception.

The location of the hotel is excellent, right next to the Turia gardens it's a short walk over one of the many bridges into the city centre. The hotel is close to the Metro for longer trips and there's a large branch of El Corte Ingles nearby which includes a supermarket.

Overall and excellent place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Just got back from a 4 night break in Valencia staying at the NH centre hotel. Paid £199 for twin room for 4 nights including breakfast..bargain. Hotel is lovley..rooms nice and big with great view of city. Breakfast is good with a variety of cereals, meats, bread and fruit and staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is right next to big shopping centre and the bus station and taxi to airport only cost 14 euro. Close to the hotel is a shop where you can hire a bike and travel down the dry river bed in the middle of the city. Biopar (valencia zoo) is only a 15 min bike ride away and it's an excellent way to explore the winding streets of the old town.

Only thing i would say was slightly disappointing was the swimming pool. Very small and water was quiet cloudy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceseria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Really spacious, very clean room at great price. Breakfast was not too cheap ( 15 EUR) but fantastic. Swimmingpool is small but nice. Located near a Metro stop (about 500 metres), very close to El Corte Ingles and the bus terminal. Very friendly staff, uncomplicated check in and out. Parking as possible directly at the hotel at a price of 16 EUR per day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stadtreisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We booked the NH Center because of its price, roof-top pool, and past positive experiences with NH hotels. We were very pleased. The service at the front desk, from check-in to advice about restaurants and transportation, was excellent. The room was quiet, very comfortable, and the bath was large and attractive. We didn't try the breakfast.
The location, about a fifteen minute walk to the older part of the city, is close to a large shopping area with all kinds of places to eat breakfast or lunch, as well as a variety of stores.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle17NewtonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,480 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
928 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#42 of 98 in Valencia
1,105 reviews
NH Valencia Las Artes
#35 of 98 in Valencia
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Valencia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valencia Center

Address: Calle Ricardo Mico 1 | City Center, 46009 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Carme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Valencia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#16 Business Hotel in Valencia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Valencia Center 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Valencia Center is located in the heart of Valencia city, within close proximity to a number of attractions and next to the main bus station. The hotel is situated near a cultural, business and leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Valencia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Valencia
Nh Center Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing