We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Business Hotel”
Review of NH Valencia Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Valencia Center
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

The NH Center is a short walk from the old city of Valencia, on the other side of the Turia park next to the inter-city bus station and near the Turia metro station. The actual district of the hotel is nothing special but you can get to the important tourist attractions easily.

As a business hotel it is fine and the room rates have been very reasonable in my experience. The rooms are large, cleaned and well-equipped. Wifi in the rooms is not too slow. The breakfast is excellent.

The roof top pool is more like a large bath tub

I would recommend it more for business trips than for tourism

Room Tip: try and get a room on the street side rather than the bus station side (though neither is for the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NondaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour package. Very good hotel, modern and clean. Lovely restaurant and great breakfast. Terrace bar and pool. Spacious rooms, well maintained, towels and toiletries as would expect at 4* hotel. Most of the staff friendly and helpful. Short walk from old part of the city. Round the corner from metro station and number 1 bus leaves from right outside.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meachie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Director General at NH Valencia Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Goos morning,

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you very much for your comments and for recommend our hotel.

We hope to see you soon here.

Thank you again and personal regards,

Ricardo López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Except for some towels in the bathroom nothing to complain. Hotel situation is excellent next to bus station and not far away from the centre of the town. Few restaurants around but a taxi ride is not expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Excellent value hotel in convenient part of Valencia across from the Turia Gardens. Easy to walk into the old town of Valencia and very convenient for the bus. To go to the City of Arts and Sciences just come out of the hotel cross over through the Turia Park and catch the frequent buses there.
The hotel is clean and welcoming with friendly staff. Our room was very clean and with welcome A/C. The added bonus is the pool on the roof. When we stayed at the end of July the heat made the pool a lovely bonus. Also a very nice little bar on the roof perfect for a drink while looking at the view before starting an evening out. Some people have criticised the size of the pool but it was enough for a decent swim, splash about and cooling off you don't expect an Olympic sized pool on the roof especially for the price paid. If you want a large pool go to one of the beach hotels.
We stayed here at either end of a fortnight with friends. Our first room was quite large on the 11th floor with great views. On the last weekend we were on the fifth floor with a smaller room and fairly nondescript views but it was still perfect for my husband son and myself.
Our bed was supposed to be a double but was more like a Kingsize and very comfortable. Our son also found his bed very comfortable (which isn't always the case with extra beds in a room.)
We didn't have breakfast here but there are plenty of places with character across the Turia in the old town, or along the road in the modern shopping centre and El Cortes Ingles. we preferred to go to the old town.
We were lucky enough to coincide with the July Feria and couldnt believe the reasonable price of the hotel at such a time. When we return to Valencia we would have no hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: IIth floor is great. Good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jivegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have not longed returned from our Valencia holiday and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
The hotel is perfectly positioned for everything - a short walk across Turia Park to the Old Town, a short walk to the tram and an even shorter walk to the shopping centre.
The room was fabulous. A decent size, very clean, very comfortable and very dark (important for my partner who rises with the sun). The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries, a hair dryer and even a heat lamp and with a small corridor seperarting it from the main bedroom area it meant there were no disturbances if one of us needed to get up.
The staff were very friendly, providing assistance with maps and directions.
The best thing though - the breakfasts.
I thought we would get the basic continental style breakfast but they had everything you could imagine both hot and cold and even better was that during the week it's served till 10:30 and at weekends 11:30 so you really could relax and enjoy a sleepy lie in each morning.

We booked here because I was desperate for a pool (not thinking that the beach was going to be so awesome) so I was a tad disappointed to see the actual size of it when we went up to have a look BUT I'm still giving this place 5 stars because it went beyond our expectations. The roof top bar was also a perfect place to have a night cap when we weren't quite ready to turn in for the evening.

Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HodsSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lovely clean hotel in the centre of Valencia. Very close to shopping centre and about 20 minutes walk from the old part (casco viejo). Very clean and comfortable. We had an extra bed for our daughter which was just as comfy as ours. Breakfast was great. Lots to choose from. There is an underground parking next to the hotel. It is not owned by the hotel so make sure you get your ticket stamped at reception so you get the discount when paying at the booth on leaving the car park. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Rosijavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Director General at NH Valencia Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014
Google Translation

Buenos días,

Antes de nada, quiero agradecerle sus amables comentarios sobre nuestro hotel, nuestros servicios y su buena situación.

Como bien dice, esperamos verle de nuevo pronto por aqui.

Gracias de nuevo y reciba nuestro más cordial saludo,

Ricardo López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in room 703 and could not close an eye for a minute. Throughout the night I had very loud hotel guests staying in the adjacent room. The worst part is the fact that my bed wobbled, whenever my room neighbours lept into bed: It seems the two beds are attached to each other and only seperated be a wall?! The restaurant is the poorest restaurant I have seen in my entire life: Except to the room service options (appr. 20 overpriced snacks) there were a mere 8 meal options (3 starters, 3 main courses, 2 deserts) to be chosen from, and this as the evening dining options. The pool was overcrowded all day. Such a pity because the staff really do their best and are very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elijah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
NH Valencia Las Artes
#35 of 98 in Valencia
1,319 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,081 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 98 in Valencia
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Valencia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valencia Center

Address: Calle Ricardo Mico 1 | City Center, 46009 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Carme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Valencia
#16 Business Hotel in Valencia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $78 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Valencia Center 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Valencia Center is located in the heart of Valencia city, within close proximity to a number of attractions and next to the main bus station. The hotel is situated near a cultural, business and leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Valencia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Valencia
Nh Center Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing