We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of NH Valencia Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Valencia Center
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were a nice size, clean, comfortable and quiet in spite of being next door to the bus station. Great location only five minutes walk from the old picturesque part of Valencia. The Jardin de Turia was just across the road. Brilliant shopping centre three minutes walk away as well as the metro stop. Pool on the top of the hotel was really nice with a well equipped small gym and lovely terrace with panoramic views. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Commitments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

very friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble, happy to help with anything. Certain tours can be booked through the hotel at no extra charge, they had endless supplies of local maps and were happy to help with locations, directions etc.
The bus station is situated behind the hotel and the taxi rank just around the corner. Metro 6-7 minutes walk away.
Very clean with good sized rooms. The roof top swimming pool and terrace was a great bonus for a city hotel.
Only slight problem was the soundproofing in the bedroom, but after hectic days sight-seeing it didn't create too much of an issue.

Room Tip: The higher the better, closer to the pool, terrace, gym and sauna. A front facing room would avoid o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debs1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed three nights in junior suite. Room was comfortable en nicely decorated at a good rate. The location next to the mall was also very handy. Especialy the el corte ingles supermarket /food court under the mall. Booked the breakfast at check-in (against lower rate) and would recommend it to other travellers. The baby cod we asked for was also good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel was an absolute surprise since I did not pay much for it on a bid. It was my first stay at an NH and it was everything you may need in a European hotel. Great location: right in fron of the Turia "river" and waling distance to the old town. We rented bikes to the Ciudad de Artes y Ciencias and took the bus to the beach. I wanted to visit Calatrava's masterpiece often during the day and night and this hotel wasn't as close as I tought but it was still manageable. The hotel was spacious, the room was very modern and clean. The roof top pool was small but perfect for a quick dip to cool down under the hot August sun. I traveled with my wife, we are both around 30 and had no complains about the NH in any respect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvarela79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice location, however don't have high expectations for this hotel.
It's a nice "standard" hotel, with a small pool (not really an added value to the hotel).

Check in was okay. We got little information, maybe as we don't speak Spanish, but staff was friendly.


Small room with small beds though. The perfectly working airo was highly appreciated. Nice bathroom including bathrobe/slippers, and our room had a wooden floor, which is a plus.

Breakfast wast very good, and service was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Starting with the positive, location is excellent, just 200 metres from the huge El Corte Ingles superstore (where you can get inexpensive sandwiches). There is also an excellent bakery just down the road and we found a nice restaurant, the Sargantana, a bit further on with a very good menu del dia for 15 euros. The swimming pool is small but still much appreciated as the weather was very warm. I was surprised to find there was no charge for the mini bar on the first day - if this is offered to you, make sure you empty it!
On the down side, as others have said, the internet access was non-existent and the reception staff neither cared nor helped when their so-called access codes did not work.
I was horrified to be charged 18 € a day for parking in the adjacent car-park which has lift-acccess into the hotel. Admittedly it is secure but when I queried the price at reception they told me the full price was 21€ and I was getting a discount! You can park outside using the pay and display but limited number of hours .

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the bus station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gynaeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We only spent one night at this hotel. It was comfortable but we were not happy with the location. We decided not to venture out at night. Breakfast was very nice but our evening meal was so so disappointing. I would go so far as to say very bad indeed. This may have been due to the fact that we were part of a tour group.
WiFi was only free in the lobby and charged in rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,480 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
928 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#42 of 98 in Valencia
1,105 reviews
NH Valencia Las Artes
#35 of 98 in Valencia
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Valencia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valencia Center

Address: Calle Ricardo Mico 1 | City Center, 46009 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Carme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#15 Family Hotel in Valencia
#16 Business Hotel in Valencia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Valencia Center 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Valencia Center is located in the heart of Valencia city, within close proximity to a number of attractions and next to the main bus station. The hotel is situated near a cultural, business and leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Valencia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Valencia
Nh Center Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing