We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for city and the beach.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
John F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for city and the beach.”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit to the wonderful city of Valencia. I travelled with my wife and 2 daughters aged 17 and 10. This is the second time I have used one of David's apartment. We met David at the apartment. The apartment clean and spacious. It had ample storage. 2 good size bedrooms. The kitchen and bathroom were compact fitting well gievn the size of the apartment. The air conditioning was a real blessing given the heat in August. We made full use of all the facilities eg wifi and we were not disappointed.
There are ample shops and supermarkets within walking distance of this apartment such as Lidl and comsun. On Sunday we visited a carrefour supermarket near the Leavente football staduim. It took about 10 minutes by tram.
Access to the beach is straightforward by tram which took about 15 minutes.
The turia gardens and the city centre was about a 10 minutes walk.
We enjoyed our stay at this apartment and will come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Dear Guests.
Many thanks for your kind commendations. I very much appreciate your considerations in staying at one of my apartments. I believe they combine the best of convenient city centre living with all the amenities one expects readily to hand, combined with the ease & frequency of hopping directly down to its excellent city beaches. I think Valencia is seriously underrated for what's on offer & that coupled with its excellent value for bars, restaurants etc makes it a serious rival to most other Mediterranean cities...In fact Time 28th Dec' 2016 rated 'Valencia the best city in the world for living' second year running.
Kind regards David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allanjay
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in handy location”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

David met my friend and I and gave us the run down on the locale. Helpful with restaurant tips too.
Great location 10-15 minute walk to old town. 5 min walk to Metro if you need to go further afield.
Lots of local bars and restaurants locally if you want to stay close and parks and attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Many thanks for your kind commendations. I'm pleased to hear that you appreciated its excellent convenient location with all the excellent nearby facilities.
Best David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good base from which to explore Valencia”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is clean, light and airy and well appointed, including the kitchen, which is important to us since we like to sample the local produce. A good selection of independent shops and supermarkets are within close walking distance as are good tapas bars, particularly that 5 metres from the entrance to the apartment - the puntillas are superb! It is a bit of a walk into the centre but this is more than offset by being out of the bustle of the old town whenever you want to be – just dip in as and when! Getting around on bus and metro is efficient and cheap and very easy if you use the EMT on-line route planner.
David, the owner, is extremely helpful and happy to respond to any queries which may arise. Thoroughly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Dear guest.
I'm very pleased you enjoyed all the benefits of the location of my apartment. The city's public transport system and its excellent value city bike hire make exploring the city & its environs a breeze.
Kindest regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisbeTy...
Tynemouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid Stay in well located flat”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

David welcomed us warmly as arranged and this helped to set us up for a good fortnight in Valencia. As advertised the flat makes life easy for self catering as there is a great supermarket across the road and so we made all our own breakfast and evening meals as it was so simple (and cheap) to do so. The equipment in the flat has been very carefully chosen so everything is available for full use of the excellent cooker. We walked into town in 20 minutes, as we are in our 70s, and could easily walk back through the wonderful park in the river bed from wherever we spent the day. Museums, galleries and churches are top class in Valencia and the Prehistory and Ethnology museums were simply outstanding. Wonderful audio guides everywhere - la Lonja and Cathedral guides particularly good. Don't miss the Botanic Garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Dear Guests.
Many thanks for your excellent observations & kind commendations made. It's a fact that the city doesn't rightly flag-up as more of a great destination with first class facilities & at highly affordable prices, certainly when compared with similar & bigger Med' cities. Both Michael.Portillo (U.K) 'Great Continental Railway Journeys' - Spain & Alex Polizzi (UK) 'Spectacular Spain' - both highly recommend this underestimated city in their recent insightful television 2016-17 series on the BBC. Thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard O
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful typical Spanish apartment in excellent quiet location near central Valencia.”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A good well-appointed typically sixth-floor Spanish apartment on a tree-lined street 10 minutes walk from central Valencia. Dining and living area front on to a quiet street; other rooms open on to central well. Spacious and comfortable. There's an excellent bar alongside - very friendly and with Wi-fi. We can recommend their salads. We did most recommended touristy things. La Lonja is beautiful; the central market is excellent (better than Barcelona's) and worth it just for fruit and cheeses and the architecture. The Botanic Garden is a treasure; shady and atmospheric and easily missed as not well-promoted. The science and arts park is a must.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Dear Guest.
Thanks for your commendations. The Botanico gardens are a delight, in-fact it's quite surprising how many lovely parks and gardens there are within what is a relatively small & q.compact city with just 950,000 people. I'm pleased to hear that you had a most enjoyable time.Best David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessicalL...
Ede, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment, clean, quiet and close to citycentre”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is located close to the city and the Turia gardens. Also the bus and metro are close. The apartment was very clean and had enough space for our family. Despite the heat we could keep the apartment cool with the fans and airconditioning. David welcomed us when we arrived at the apartment and explained everything to us. We got a good deal on the WiFi in the apartment. Our kids were happy, because after a day of sightseeing a quiet moment on the iPad was very welcome!
Valencia is very nice and this apartment a perfect place to stay. Also the bar downstairs is very nice, good tapas, friendly waiters, relaxed! So we probably will book it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your appraisal.
I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the nearby amenities to the full and found my apartment spacious and quiet.
Kind regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiMaMiA20...
Perugia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This apartment is on a perfect location and it is very close both to the city centre and to the metro station. It is silent and spacious, though the second bedroom might be slightly small for two adults (it was ok for our two children). David was very kind and responsive and we had no problems at check in and check out. In all, we had good time in Valencia and we would like to recommend this apartment to anybody who is planning a trip to this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet wifi
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2013
Many thanks for your kind commendations. Thanks David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing