We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
100% Recommended

I went to Montanejos with my girlfriend and we could not have loved the experience more. Mike is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Austin C
Go Valencia tour to the Hot Springs

Wow wow wow! I am still amazed by how beautiful this place is, just seen the most stunning... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2019
K3064QBmelaniem
,
Harwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 688 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Valencia
from $28.39
More Info
from $7.95
More Info
from $19.31
More Info
from $27.03
More Info
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
625
42
9
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
625
42
9
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs thanks mike day trip tapas beautiful waterfall cliff jumping tour guide mike bridal veil great photographer local village took pictures hen do recommend this trip amazing sights once in a lifetime amazing trip small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful day in the company of awesome tour guide Mike, a must do definitely, totally worth it!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Sara was an absolute star of a guide!

The tour was excellent, and really well organised. the Water fall was a lovely surprise, with each part excelling the last. Sara was a brilliant guide, even going beyond her role by helping my friend by going to the pharmacy with her her when she got ill from the heat.
I would recommend this tour to anyone, it is a gem of a tour!
Thank you again Sara! x

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nì Cèilleachair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Before travelling to Spain, we saw a Pinterest post about this day trip and knew we had to go. It was incredible! Mike and Sara, our tour guides, picked us up near our hotel for the day. We saw a dam that had water spewing out, a beautiful waterfall, and the 'warm' springs which ended up being quite refreshing. The wine and tapas lunch was delicious!! The tour was so much fun, and we got incredible photos of the day (not to mention the memories)!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank dmunkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The trip started with us being picked up by the coach; mike lets you know the day before and is very helpful. We had Sara for her first ever tour on her own! She did amazingly well and was so knowledgeable, her English is also very very good. Our group was a lovely mixture of young people from all over the world (UK, Canada, USA) and it was really nice to hear about the other countries whilst also seeing hidden treasures in another country entirely.
The tour is absolutely magical but I'm not going to go into too much detail so as not to ruin for anyone. I would recommend the tour for anyone; there is not too much walking involved but is a few slopes which may need considering if you struggle with walking.
During the tour you can also opt into having tapas at a local restaurant, I would recommend taking this chance too!! The food is amazing and very reasonably priced (cost us about 13 euros each for lots of food and drink!)
If you're on the fence about doing this trip take the plunge and do it, it is well worth it!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The day was packed with adventure!! From start to finish, our group was having fun and our tour guide Mike was more than hospitable. He took wonderful pictures of us, shared all the knowledge he had about the stops we visited, and wasn't invasive on a groups private time. This is a great tour to take to get out of the touristy spots of Valencia and see the natural beauty of Spain. An an otherwise hard location to get to, Mike took us everywhere in the area that was worth seeing and let us explore until we were ready to move to the next stop! From waterfalls to dams, this tour is one I won't forget and can't wait to share with friends and family back home :)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews