We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
100% Recommended

I went to Montanejos with my girlfriend and we could not have loved the experience more. Mike is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Austin C
Go Valencia tour to the Hot Springs

Wow wow wow! I am still amazed by how beautiful this place is, just seen the most stunning... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2019
K3064QBmelaniem
,
Harwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 688 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Valencia
from $28.48
More Info
from $27.11
More Info
from $7.97
More Info
from $17.09
More Info
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
625
42
9
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
625
42
9
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs thanks mike day trip tapas beautiful waterfall cliff jumping tour guide mike bridal veil great photographer local village took pictures hen do recommend this trip amazing sights once in a lifetime amazing trip small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Diego and Sarah were great tour guides. Very friendly and personable, and always willing to answer any questions! All the places we visited were very fun and places we most likely would not have been able to visit on our own. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ewolter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Man, where do I start? This was awesome. We had such a great time on this tour. Our tour guide, Mike, was great. He was very enthusiastic and seemed like he really loved his job. Plus he took tons of pictures of us on a high quality camera and sent them to us afterwards! (Pictures below are some pics I took)

We first went and saw some beautiful scenery near a reservoir and stream. After that we had a great lunch in a remote village, where we got lucky enough to see their version of "running with the bulls".Then we went to the Hot Springs, which as it turns out, were not hot at all but a perfect temperature on a sunny day! Swimming through canyons was so awesome in the clear blue water. After an hour and a half at the springs, we went to the waterfall. It was so much fun and we took pictures standing in the waterfall, then went swimming underneath it.

One of the best experiences I have had traveling. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking to have a great time. It is definitely worth the money, i promise you that.

Mike, if you read this, thank you sincerely from Katie and Troy!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank BeerEnthusiast666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeValencia, Owner at Do! Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hi guys,

Thank you for this amazing review. I had such a good time with both of you and the rest group was awesome too!! I wish Trip Advisor let me post some pictures here so everyone can see how much fun we had.

All the best!
-Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Not that hot but a great day out and trip. The springs are at Montanejos which is a beautiful location about an hour from Valencia. Diago was a great guide and organised a great Tapas meal for the group (only 8 of us) in the village. We also had a stop at a waterfall on the way (the Brides Jump) lovely. After the Hot Springs and swim (fantastic and wife didnt want to leave) we went to the dam and source of the river, two great locations, we even saw some mountain goats. Great day out and highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

I'm so happy that we chose to do this tour. I don't see why anybody wouldn't! Mike and his driver picked us up across the street from our hotel right on time. He is a truly wonderful person. We got to swim at two different locations, my favorite was the hot springs. We went to lunch in a small town where we got lucky enough to see some bull action, which apparently happens once a year. I have nothing bad to say about the trip. Best part of our time there! ❤

Thanks mike for the pictures, they are beautiful.

-Katie

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Kayyteedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip out to the springs with Mike. We were with two other couples and from the start were made to feel at ease and very comfortable.

The whole day felt like a wonderful adventure, with Mike showing us other beauty spots as well as the hot springs.

We stopped for lunch in a lovely little village and tasted authentic tapas at a local restaurant while getting to know our tour group.

Mike is incredibly knowledgeable of the area and clearly works hard to make it a day to remember for his guests.

I would not hesitate to recommend this experience for anyone visiting the Valencia region.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank jdg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews