We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Do! Valencia”
Review of Do! Valencia

Do! Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This 8-hour long tour includes: Hotel pick up/drop off, english speaking tour leader, all the amazing sites: The Bridal Veil waterfall, Swim the Blue Lagoon hot springs, the breathtaking canyons, the massive Pony Tail horizontal geyser and the dam. As an option we can have lunch in a very nice and affordable tapas restaurant in a village near the springs.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
San Diego
1 review
“Must Do! Valencia”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a wonderful one day trip with Miguel going to the Hot Springs and a tour around the city of Valencia. My boyfriend was also very interested in the history of civil wars etc. and Miguel was very knowledgeable in giving us a brief overview of Spanish history. It was a very relaxing day and much needed after walking around the busy cities in Spain.
I had some food allergies and Mike was kind enough to write down sentences in Spanish that I could give to the restaurants to make sure the food they prepared did not have any of the ingredients.
What a wonderful tour. Way to go Must Do! Valencia.

Lynn and Ray Valley Center (San Diego) Ca.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    32
    9
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magic day!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful way to spend a day outside of Valencia. Mike was an excellent guide and stopped at many beautiful sights along the way. Our highlight was was eating tapas with the locals. Thanks again Mike for such a memorable day!

Helpful?
Thank stassi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must Do! Valencia”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Miguel did a wonderful job showing us the local sites and telling us about the history and culture of not only Valencia, but Spain. I would recommend shoes that you can wear in the water for the hot springs tour/swim and a towel to warm up with afterwards. I only wish we had time to sit down for lunch at a local place, but the timing of the bull running demanded lunch on the go. The running with the bulls was an exciting experience I am glad that I did not miss.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 28travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome day out of the city”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great tour company - very friendly. I recommend the hot springs. We had a great swim and did some cliff jumping. We had tapas afterwards in a little village. It was the best tapas i had (and the cheapest). I think this is a great tour - price is a little bit to expensive. But you get great quality.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank welpke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the real Spain”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thanks to TA we booked ourselves onto this tour. Miguel picked us up from our hotel at 10 and we started our 'combo tour'. Miguel was such a great tour guide giving us a real insight into Spain, its people and Valencia. We picked up other travellers on our way (we had a great group, I think generally you will find like-minded people on this tour). From the city, to bulls, to waterfalls and swimming in hot (warm-ish!) springs, we've never been on a tour like this before, and really hope we will again! The highlight of our holiday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GwavasLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Do! Valencia also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Do! Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing