We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dormavalencia Hostel
Ranked #23 of 74 Valencia B&B and Inns
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I would stay here again!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lovely place to stay, good location, close to transport, touristic places and the city center. It is very clean which is one of my main worries when staying at hotels. Our first room (06) did have a few problems with electricity and hot water and a noisy washing machine room next to it which made it quite difficult to sleep during the day so try to avoid this room, BUT as soon as we told the receptionist (who is very helpful and friendly) she changed us to another room (12) which was way better, bigger and quieter.

It feels like your own little apartment in the city with easy access 24 hours and friendly staff.

Thanks for a lovely stay :)

Yuliet

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
43
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our stay at DormaValencia Hostal del Regne was great! The room was very clean with modern furniture. It was easy to get to the beach on the bus (cabs are easy to find along the boardwalk when busses stop running at night) and it was a nice walk into the center of the city. I definitely would recommend this hotel--great value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the hostel, we were very impressed. This is not your typical run-of-the-mill, 20-people-to-a-room hostel. My husband and I had a lovely room with a double bed and a private bathroom. The rooms were very bright, clean and modern (think Ikea). We had no problems sleeping, whatsoever. It is located in between the Aragon and Amistad metro stops and about a 5 minute walk to either. I cannot recommend this place enough and would most definitely return. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hostel looks really nice. It looks clean and fresh. It has a good location, only 5 minutes from the "Aragon" metro-station. The room was clean and looked nice. The staff are very friendly & helpfull and answered all our questions patiently. The only negative point is the streetnoise. Its hard to stay asleep after 8:30 am.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I spent a week in Dormavalencia, and I felt really comfortable in this place. The rooms are spacious, cleaned everyday. The Wi-Fi conection was perfect all the time. The shower is simply amazing. Everything in the hostel is new, instead, they are doing a reform to make that bigger, but I couldn´t hear any noise at all. The owner, Angel, is simpa and really helpful.
You can find lots of places around to have breakfast or a good menu for an amazing value! it is the best thing in Valencia.
I would recommend Restaurante Palancia,in Clariano Avenue.
You can also go to the city centre or the City of Arts and Science walking or taking the metro. Aragon metro station is 2 minutes far from there, I would advise you to get a 10 trip ticket, it was around 7 euro.
I will recommend this place to my friends. I could only ask for a microwave in the lounge, but all was perfect instead.
thanks!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenJoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The staff was extremely helpful with all our queries.
Such lovely people!! Very good location since its in between 2 metro stations (aragon & amstad) and is also walking distance to both city of arts & sciences and the city center!
The place was also spotless, our rooms were cleaned every single day and towels were also replaced on a daily basis.
Only dislike would be the private toilet located in the common hallway...quite uncomfortable in respect of privacy..

Room Tip: ask for a private bathroom inside the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farren_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, België
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We have stayed three nights in the Dormavalencia at the Avenida Reina Valencia (there are 2 Dormavalencia hostels). It is situated on the first floor of a big citybuidling near the City of Arts and Sciences. Our room was new and very nice with modern equipment (good bed, rainshower, doublesided windowpanes) and we have paid 80 euros/night. In the neighbourhood (Canovas) there are lots of bars and restaurants. The historic centre is about 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gever56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Pla del Remei
7 Moons
7 Moons
#16 of 74 in Valencia
83 reviews
Dormavalencia Hostel Regne
#56 of 177 in Valencia
59 reviews
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#18 of 74 in Valencia
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#7 of 74 in Valencia
366 reviews
La Xerea
B&B Hi Valencia Boutique
B&B Hi Valencia Boutique
#10 of 74 in Valencia
157 reviews
La Xerea
Cosy Rooms Embajador
Cosy Rooms Embajador
#38 of 74 in Valencia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormavalencia Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormavalencia Hostel

Property: Dormavalencia Hostel
Address: Avenida Cardenal Benlloch 63, 46021 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Mestalla
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Dormavalencia Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dormavalencia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing