We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of SH Valencia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SH Valencia Palace
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We caught the metro from the airport approx 8 Euros for two people green line number 5 to Aragon turned right out of the metro station and after a 10 min walk arrived at the hotel which is almost opposite to the Palau De la Musica( we used this and its flag as a landmark when looking for the hotel.)Check in was quick and easy The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.Location was very good we walked opposite the hotel into the Turia gardens and turned right to walk into the old town approx 20-25 mins or enter the gardens and turn left to walk to the city of Arts and sciences approx 30 min walk.We caught the number 2 bus to the beach the bus stop was just around the corner from the hotel it cost 1 Euro 50 and was very quick get off when you reach the port..We made good use of the rooftop pool on floor 6 which has 10 very comfortable sunbeds we always found beds available as people stay for a couple of hours and then go off into the city so beds were not a problem towels are obtained from the Spa which is on the same floor as the pool it would have been good to have some refreshments available in the pool/garden area we used the vending machine located in the gym to get drinks when we were around the pool..There is also a roof top garden on the 6th floor with seats and tables.The Hotel bar was good for a drink before we went out at night there are tables and chairs on the pavement it gets quite busy during the week as people have after work drinks which added to the atmosphere.The room was a good size along with the bathroom although it looked over the street noise was not a problem there was no noise from other rooms and the bed was comfortable.The room was kept very clean with towels and bed linen changed daily. As often is the case in Spain the only English chanels on the Tv were CNN and Sky news all of the other chanels were in Spanish or German just a couple of English non news chanels would have been nice !The air conditioning did work but didnt keep the room overly cool it only got down to 19 degrees and it was a little noisy (like a bird flapping) so we turned it off during the night.You are given wi-fi codes that last for 24 hrs when you just ask at reception for a new one you need a seperate code for each device but can have as many as you require the wi-fi was a little intermittent but usualy worked if you just signed back in again. We did not have breakfast in the hotel but walked through the gardens and found a good choice of places to eat breakfast.Our favourite place for tapas and people watching was in the square close to the cathedral in the old town.We enjoyed the Bio park which was not as big as we thought but very well planned out it cost Adult 23,80 euroschild 18 Euros our taxi cost less than 10 euros. As we had an early flight we had a taxi to the airport which cost 23 Euros and took about just over 15 mins as there was no traffic around at that time but I think it would normally take about 25- 30 mins.We had a really good time here and would definitely stay again.A++

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room overlooking the Turia gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable with very spacious room - all at a very good price. Good selection at breakfast although you did come away smelling of your breakfast. Good central location and nice bar area if like me, you are passing through on business and just need a quick beer

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Mikelondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Customer,
First of all thank you for choose us in your stay in Valencia,
Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, we look forward again with his presence in future stays in the City.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

3 nights 4days in Valencia was lovely but hard on the feet if you like walking! Hotel great location, they arranged a taxi pick up from the airport which was great as there were 4 of us and it allowed us to get in an afternoon sight seeing on the day of arrival. Hotel very clean, nice large rooms. The swimming pool was still covered over as the weather was just getting hot, but we would have liked it open. The garden area didn't have any sunbeds but we took our towels so go a few hours sunbathing. We didn't book breakfast but stocked Up on juice and pastries plenty of places to eat close by. It's a good 40min walk to the port and 30 min walk to the old town. Get a good map, it was the first time we have got lost ! Sept well. Fab bathroom. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misspiggyWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia. We appreciate the time taken to evaluate their experience with us and we also appreciate the comments about our Hotel
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here with my elderly father and I chose it, as we needed somewhere central and I thought that at the price it should be comfortable and the restaurant should be OK.
Well, it was more than OK - I have to say the bed was bliss! The rooms (on the 5th floor) were quiet, despite overlooking the street and the staff were extremely helpful. The restaurant was good, but there are so many places to eat in Valencia you may not feel the need to eat in! Breakfast was the standard hotel buffet and thankfully had fresh bread, strong coffee, a chap standing by to make your omelette and plenty of fresh orange juice, so in fact I would put it at the upper end of the standard hotel breakfast scale.
Location of the hotel is terrific, with a taxi rank right outside for the doddery or tired and for those of us who like walking, it is right by the Park that used to be a river, and about 15 mins stroll into the historic centre. There is a public car park under the hotel, with bays reserved for guests and a slightly cheaper rate if you pay along with your bill on checking out.
There is a gym and a pool and spa somewhere in the building but I didn't get the time to explore those.
The bar is a bit expensive but I suppose that's par for the course in hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your effort and time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and it will help us to identify the improvement areas and apply the corrective mesures solutions
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up to your expectations.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We enjoyed our five nights at the Valencia Palace very much, for many reasons. The room was spacious and elegant, with those extras that make a place comfortable. Parking was simple and convenient. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast buffet, helpful and well trained staff, and the added bonus of a wellness centre with massage available 9great if you have been travelling for a while). In addition, the Valencia Palace is ideally positioned for the tourist in Valencia, with most sights within a reasonable walking distance. We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for having chosen the SH Valencia Palace for your stay in the city
We greatly appreciate your comments, this encourage us to improve our service every day.
We hope you choose our hotel again in future visit to Valencia.
Sincerely,
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Visited Valencia for the first time and stayed at the SH Valencia Palace for 3 nights. The location was perfect for us. It was 20 minutes by cab from the airport. Right across the street from the Turia River Walk area, a delightful walking park that goes for miles and allows an easy walk to the arts/music/science center. It is also a reasonable walk (15 minutes) to the old town center, which was really fun. And, right across the river (which is not really a river anymore) is a very good restaurant area. Access to the beach front area will require a cab ride (4 euros).

The front desk was very friendly and helpful, particularly given our limited Spanish. Rooms were excellent, newly remodeled, and very quite. Workout area was just ok, but I was glad that they had anything. We travel a lot, and this hotel exceeded our expectations. As did the city of Valencia. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windwood32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Customer,
First of all thank you for choose us in your stay in Valencia,
Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, we look forward again with his presence in future stays in the City.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent hotel with brilliant staff. Great city centre location, walking distance to the science museum, aquarium, etc. Lovely park just across the road. Walking distance to the shops. Very good attentive staff.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel although swimming pool area could have been better for a 5 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelandRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Firs of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinions about our property, for us this is a very useful tool that helps us to improve our standards of quality and service.
I am happy to hear that you spent a great time in Valencia and you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and We hope to have again with his presence.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,964 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#27 of 98 in Valencia
1,546 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Valencia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace

Address: Paseo Alameda 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $108 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SH Valencia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing