We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SH Valencia Palace
Nearby Hotels
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$206
$178
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$253
$233
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 3(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$143
$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$116
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel(Valencia)
$140
$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ilunion Valencia 4(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
$272
$105
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
437
449
142
43
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
449
142
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalau de la musicaold townrooftop poolpremium roomdry river bedbusiness tripbusiness hotelvery nice hotelan ironminute walkfootball stadiumcity centreinternet connectionnumber busrooms are bigexcellent breakfastper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

was perfectly located for us, especially with a baby.
overall, it was a good stay, only a few small things:
we asked for a cot in the reservation but there was none in the room so we used ours :( .
also, the trick with magnetic door cards that expire daily is a real hassle - i found out mine has expired when i left my room at 1am and had to wake my husband to get back in... same goes for wifi access - why do we have to get new login details every day when we're there for 2 days only???

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Noga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, quality department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for having chosen the SH Valencia Palace Hotel for your stay in Valencia We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and greatly appreciate your comments, this encourage us to improve every day.
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I spent two weeks in this hotel and I felt no change in the services or features of this hotel. The room is spacious, very will it and equipped with everything you would need during the stay. Bed sheets were changed on daily basis, the room was cleaned and always in perfect condition. Towels can be changed on daily basis if needed. The staff spoke very good English and willing to help at any moment.
The hotel is located perfectly, 20 minutes walk from Valencia center, or from the City of Science, about 30 minutes form the seaside. Bus stops are all around, taxis are available with affordable fee and at any time.

Room Tip: I chose the double bed room, I stayed for 2 weeks and I thought I would want a spacious room :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. It is thanks to such good comments we are able to motivate our associates efforts and improve on service performance. and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely few days in Valencia.The hotel was great,good location and easy parking.The service was excellent and room was perfect,very quiet and spotlessly clean.We will be returning later this year and look forward to staying here again,great value also.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dottsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia.
We appreciate the time taken to evaluate their experience with us and we also appreciate the positive comments about our facilities and service.
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just came back from a wonderful short break in Valencia and was so impressed with this hotel in terms of the staff, the facilities, the location, the cleanliness, and the overall experience. We will be definitely booking again soon. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was spotless and honestly we could not fault our stay. The breakfast was very good quality and there was plenty of choice. The hotel is immaculate and it made our stay in Valencia very special. Thank you SH Palace for a wonderful stay, we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Choose a front-facing room overlooking park
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for having chosen the SH Valencia Palace Hotel for your stay in Valencia We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and greatly appreciate your comments, this encourage us to improve every day.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice location close to the park with the calatrava buildings. Walking distance to the center. Clean and nice rooms. Very helpful and polite reseption people. The living room in the reseption is not very comfortable and the pool was close for winter.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your effort and time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and it will help us to identify the improvement areas and apply the corrective mesures solutions.
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up to your expectations.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews