We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of SH Valencia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SH Valencia Palace
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here last weekend and had a good time.
The location is very good, near the Palau de la Musica.
It is clean and comfortable, and you are at 15 minutes from everything.
The room we got, was not too big, but ok.
Good hotel at a razonable price, not cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks at the old river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank circo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest:
First of all, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing to us.
Thanking you once more for your comments, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely

Quality Department
SH Valencia Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    407
    125
    39
    21
See reviews for
169
427
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during May and had a fantastic time. The staff are so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is clean and very comfortable and has a perfect location close to everything you need.
I will be back to Valencia and this hotel will be a must

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Departement at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia with.
We appreciate the time taken to evaluate their experience with us and we also appreciate the positive comments about our facilities and service.
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.

Best regards.
Quality Department
SH Valencia Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here often over the years (20?) since the Valencia Palace first opened and it has aged really well although not much has changed.

The location is good. Next to the old river bed, it's opposite the Palau de Musica and only about 15 minutes stroll into the old quarter of Valencia. There is a public car park immediately next door.

Most rooms a quiet and really comfortable. Bathrooms a large and quite luxurious. Public areas are quite grand. Staff friendly, breakfast about as good as you will find and at the moment, with the economy of Valencia being what it is, the rates present very good value.

Yes there are more intimate hotels in the City and one or two much grander, but you would have to be very difficult not to be happy to stay here.

My only word of warning, if you are not a smoker, make sure you book a non-smoking room!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Valencia Palace SH during his stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our guests.
We hope to have again with his presence.

Quality Department
SH VALENCIA PALACE*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Brilliant Hotel in a good position close to Valencia old town and a 15 minute Metro ride to the beach and Harbour. Pretty much central for all the attractions that make Valencia such a good holiday destination. The Hotel staff were attentive, friendly and very helpful. David at Reception spent quite some time looking to see if he had a phone charger to fit my aging Nokia and was most apologetic when he had to tell me he didn't have one.The breakfasts were amazing. There was something for everyone and the food and service were always to a very high standard. The fresh orange juice machine was amazing. Our room had lots of space and the bathroom was well set out. Toiletries provided included not just the usual soap, shower gel and shampoo but a comb, dental kit and vanity kit too. Room service was excellent. The bed was huge and very comfortable. One small fault was that there were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room but this is a small matter as everything else was perfect. We would really recommend the SH Valencia Palace Hotel and Valencia as a great holiday destination.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest room option and thought the standard was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. It is thanks to such good comments we are able to motivate our associates efforts and improve on service performance. and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Quality Department.
SH Valencia Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

It was one of the best stays in Spain so far. The room and bathroom were very nice, comfortably spacious and very clean. The breakfast was superb! The staff were friendly and helpful. There is paid public parking, just underneath the hotel. And they provide free valet service. One thing: the elevator was a bit small so perhaps it can feel pretty cramped when you're travelling with a lot of luggages. Other than that, excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. It is thanks to such good comments we are able to motivate our associates efforts and improve on service performance. and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Quality Department.
SH Valencia Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is well- located and has spacious rooms. Ask for rooms on the back side. They are very quiet.Nice swimmingpool and terrass. The reception was very friendly and helpfull. Very close to the park and the old town

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hariot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Departement at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Customer,
First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,
Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, we look forward again with his presence in future stays in the city.

Yours sincerely,
Quality Department
SH Valencia Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel was great, and the service by David C. at the front desk was amazing. He spoke excellent English (I live in CA), gave some great recommendations and really made an effort to help us throughout our stay. I saw some of the 3 star reviews, but you should read them as they don't make sense. Breakfast too expensive (it's 4-5 star; eat around the corner if you don't want a buffet), they tried to sell me a swimming hat, and I didn't have more English tv (welcome to Spain). I was very satisfied (my internet worked great), the location was great and I will stay here again when I come back to Valencia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jke76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia with.
We appreciate the time taken to evaluate their experience with us and we also appreciate the positive comments about our facilities and service.
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.

Best regards.
Quality Department
SH Valencia Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,672 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#9 of 98 in Valencia
680 reviews
Hotel Medium Valencia
#57 of 98 in Valencia
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Valencia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace

Property: SH Valencia Palace
Address: Paseo Alameda 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SH Valencia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing