We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of SH Valencia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SH Valencia Palace
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

It's a very good hotel, near from center ville and other places..like "cité des arts modernes".. staff was ok.
The room is big and confortable (street view)..but a little bit expensive; wi-fi is free but you have to ask for a new user name/password everyday because once you get it it's just for 24h...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i_chuani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest
First of all, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing to us.
Thanking you once more for your comments, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    396
    122
    38
    20
See reviews for
163
416
40
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Hotel is clean modern and spacious. I had a premium room which had a nice reasonably comfy bed. Old worn dressing gowns and towels thin and stiff. Went in the bar on ground floor and waited some time for a sandwich which was passable but not worthy of a 5 star hotel.

Westin Valenia still has the edge for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby Wax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Customer,
First of all, thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel during his stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our Guests.
We hope to have again with his presence.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Its a great hotel in all respects except for wifi coverage. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 6 months on buisiness for 4 days each time. The hotel says that it has free wifi in the rooms and in the lobby of the hotel.

The probelm is that ii never works. WE ask at the fron desk and they indacte there is a problem but it never gets fixed. This has happened on both of our trip. Seems the hotel want to "advertize' wifi but really don't seem concerned about making it work properly.

So if you need wifi access..............THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for your effort and time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and it will help us to identify the improvement areas and apply the corrective measures like the bad wifi sigñal
We hope to have again with his presence soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed a this hotel for two nights.
Arriving at 1am, for a wedding next day. Opening the luggage, we found my suit fully wrinkled. To my surprise and happiness, calling the reception to check if they could have it ironed for the morning resulted in someone knocking at the door 2mn later with a smile, taking the suit and bringing it back at 10am. Never thought it would be possible.

For the bedroom: first a twin, called the reception, within two minutes someone came with a new card for another bedroom with a double bed. Great service.
The bedroom was very nice, bathroom clean and big enough, bed comfortable. Nothing to complain about.

At the reception, the service was also good and welcoming and they spoke a few words of English.

Breakfast was delicious and huge. Lots of choice, very good quality. The room though has a bit a cold atmosphere, it has no windows.

For the rest, very nice hotel, excellent location in the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Valencia Palace SH during his stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our Guests.

We hope to have again with his presence.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and spacious, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool and the spa were nice and relaxing and the air conditioning was exactly what we needed.
The only problem was that although the sheets were clean they were stained which is not what you expect in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Customer
First of all, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing to us.
Thanking you once more for your comments, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankleswar
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location, nice comfortable rooms. Good breakfast spread. Very nice staff. Missed a coffee / tea maker in the room though. Lots of good eateries around. The hotel is just walking distance away from the Science and Arts center and the dried up river Turia, which sports gardens and jogging tracks at present.

Room Tip: None as such
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubendada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Departmet at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Valencia Palace SH during his stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our guests.
We hope to have again with his presence.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Modern and spacious!
Location quite close to old city (15 min walking) and parking structure near by.Hotel validates parking tickets- otherwise 20+ euros per day.
After staying in a hotel in Gotic Quarter in Barcelona this hotel seems huge. Basically american size rooms.
Great service, staff was very helpful: I arrived early and was given a room right away, when my family joined in the extra bed was placed in the room right away.
Breakfast buffet: great selection, beautiful white linens, I wouldn't expect more from a hotel breakfast!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug_Midland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear customer
First let me thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace his stay in Valencia, as well as the time dedicated to write their opinions about your stay at the hotel. We take note of all comments and We hope to have again with his presence soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 98 in Valencia
653 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,428 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Valencia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace

Property: SH Valencia Palace
Address: Paseo Alameda 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SH Valencia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing