We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury hotel”
Review of SH Valencia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SH Valencia Palace
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Valeggio Sul Mincio, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“luxury hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I paid a small amount for a luxury hotel as SH Valencia Palace is.
Good location, easy parking, wi fi free, nice bar service. Nothing wrong, all ok

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank yetiverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Customer,
First of all, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing to us.
Thanking you once more for your comments, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    388
    121
    38
    19
See reviews for
159
409
40
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious. Very clean and right in front ic the park. Staff very respectful and polite and prompt. Really enjoyed ourselves. Strongly recommend. The great Valencia park is right outside the door.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAMarwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest:
First of all, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing to us.
Thanking you once more for your comments, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is very modern looking hotel compare to the ones I been in Europe. The room was clean and good size. It was approximately 15 minutes to the town. The restaurant was amazing – loved the food. I didn’t use the pool there but I did dropped by it and it looked clean .I would definitely stay at SH Valencia Palace Hotel on my next visit to Valencia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afamefula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel during his stay in Valencia ,and we sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our services.
We are looking forward to see you again and thank you for write your opinion in Tripadvisor.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A modern hotel with helpful staff. The room was comfortable, we came back here with pleasure after an eventful day. The Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot dishes, snacks, fruits. During breakfast sounded nice music. We didn't find serious shortcomings in this hotel. Well probably only...it was not so pleasant to swim in the pool because of an excessive smell of chlorine. We could walk to the "city of science and arts". But the sea, unfortunately, far away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia. We appreciate the time taken to evaluate their experience with us and we also appreciate the comments about our Hotel
We reiterate our thanks and we hope to have you here in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxshott, Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My two daughters, early 20's, recently stayed in this hotel for three nights. One is studying in Valencia and the other went to visit. As a treat I put them up in this hotel. They had to complain about ant infestation in the first room and in the end spent three nights in different rooms, each as bad as the previous one. The hotel staff seemed unconcerned about customers waking up to find ants in their beds! This is surely not what anyone would expect from a five star hotel!

Room Tip: As a family we would not use this hotel again or recommend it to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ronacruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest, first of all, thank you very much to participate on Tripadvisor,
Any suggestions of our customers are an effective way to keep working for his greatest satisfaction.
We regret the incident and assure you that this is a very exceptional case. Our cleaning team always works besides rigorously comply with all official controls mandated in the legislation.
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up
to your expectations.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

room was good for our stay - 10 min walk into town, short metro to the beach or bike ride. entrance very nice, staff friendly. there was free sauna which was good. the room was well presented - nice decor, although we were in one of the older rooms- the newer ones looked much fresher and nicer but sadly these were all gone. the room did have a faint smell of sewers which wasnt great, but u got used to this after a minute or two. breakfast was amazing - defo worth the extra few £ when booking online.
having known everything about the hotel, i would still have booked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Customer,
First of all, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing to us.
Thanking you once more for your comments, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 99 in Valencia
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,844 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 99 in Valencia
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Valencia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace

Property: SH Valencia Palace
Address: Paseo Alameda 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SH Valencia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing