We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Italian resturant”
Review of La Forcola

La Forcola
Ranked #88 of 3,487 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good Italian resturant”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A very nice restaurant indeed.
We were recommended this place by the concierge at the hotel we were staying in.

The owner of the resturant is an Italian who was in England before to comming to Spain to start La Forcola. He has a very good team to help him run this unit.

We had ordered salad,spaghetti, pizza & tiramisu alongwith a Tuscan red wine. For digestive we had a Limoncello.

Very good food, good wine list, great hospitality, excellent value for money.

A winner all the way, Cheers !!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    116
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super nice food, went by reviews see on tripadvisor”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, nice prices and Juan our server was a really nice server. Nice recomendations for pastas and super nice pizza!!!! Best tiramisu ever in my life

Helpful?
3 Thank Maricelirod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valencia Lunch - Outstanding - Good value - close to Quart towers”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We went there are the recommendation of a local businessman with whom we had a meeting. Following the meeting, he said, lets do lunch (always a good sign for business right??). He said there was an Italian place (for a native from Valencia to recommend Italian? We thought this must be a good place), we said sure. Well, it is Italian but even better. It has a wonderful Spanish flare. The food was outstanding! My wife's pizza was great, my pasta with meat sauce wonderful, the wine recommended by the waiter was Spanish and at 11 Euros was a wow! It was packed with locals, also a good sign. We went back the next day, Sunday afternoon for lunch and could not get in. There was a 1 hour wait because it was packed again. If you are in the Quart area of Valencia, look this place up on the map. It was close to a metro subway and bus line 62 and 5 so it was easy for us to get around and find. Enjoy

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rxmedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tasty and good price”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The food was really superb and the prices are really good (9 to 12 Eur for pasta, pizza ).
We enjoyed it :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fricas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We went here based on the good tripadvisor reviews. It's a little out of the center and from the outside, you cannot really see if it is crowded or not. We went inside for Sunday's lunch at about 2 pm and it became pretty full with guests. The food was delicious; we ordered a pizza and fresh pasta with porcini and truffle sauce (see picture). Both absolutely delicious! Wines are very good too, and not expensive and served by the glass. The waitresses are very friendly and do speak some English. When we asked for the bill, we got freeLimoncello shots. We really recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FJ_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Forcola also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to La Forcola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing