We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Valencia

“Excellent meal”

Tapeando Somos Cocoa
Ranked #1,368 of 4,635 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $11 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found Tapeando after a very wet day in Valencia, started with a couple of pinchos then had the sea bass, excellent very fresh and cooked well. Good beer and wine. Welcoming, relaxed and well frequented. Also we thought good value.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaxHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivetapeando, Dueño at Tapeando Somos Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your message. Was a real pleasure for us having you here. See you next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Popped in for a bit of dinner on our first evening as a family of three. Wanted something unfussy and this hit the nail on the head, good solid tapas, reasonable price and a friendly welcome.

Not going to set the world on fire but good tasty food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank emmjay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivetapeando, Dueño at Tapeando Somos Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your message. Was a real pleasure for us having you here. See you next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

The food is great! We had a couple of Starters waiting for mains which were beautiful then the beers and beef came! Best meal we had all holiday!
The service made it even better! I would recommend this place to my closest family and friends!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ConorS363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
865susanaf, Agencia/asesor at Tapeando Somos Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Hola Conor, agradecemos mucho tu valoración. Te esperamos muy pronto de nuevo. Un saludo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Just arrived in Valencia and even before going to the hotel we stopped at this cute tapas and pinchos restaurant! Everything was good, we had 7 pinchos, water and a glass of wine for only 18€! No craft beer at all!!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank craftbeergenuinefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
865susanaf, Agencia/asesor at Tapeando Somos Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, thank you so much for your evaluation. We are waiting for your next visit to improve even more your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Called here for late morning breakfast stop. Lovely location on busy side street so great for watching the world go by.

Affordable and good service. A recommended stop off point.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank northants90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
865susanaf, Agencia/asesor at Tapeando Somos Cocoa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, thank you so much for you evaluation. We are more than pleased to receive you again in Tapeando! Best regards and, hopefully, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapeando Somos Cocoa also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Tapeando Somos Cocoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing