We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lladro”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lladro Factory

Lladro Factory
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.75*
and up
Lladro Factory with Valencia Historical Tour and Paella Dinner
Ranked #38 of 263 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lladro”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

well worth visiting to see how the different models are made and to visit the Lladro shop if you want to purchase on of the Lladro models also seconds are on sale in the shop

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gentenaar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    61
    16
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Detailed work”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

the tour was very interesting. I wish they had more smaller type products that could be easily transported.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmericanEagle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth the few hours”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Lladró factory is near Alboraya, so about 10 minutes outside of Valencia center. The tour is well done, with a short informational video at the beginning and then a walk through the process. You are led through a room especially designed to allow people to watch the process rather than the actual factory floor. This gives visitor a chance to really see how pieces are made up close, so I think this is the right way to do it. Actual artisans and artists are working on actual pieces (not ones used for demonstration purposes only), so you get to see the real deal including an artist who makes teensy tiny flowers by hand one petal at a time. I did not get a sales-y vibe from our tour guide during the tour. Once my husband expressed interest in a piece, she was certainly willing and eager to accommodate any purchase we would have made. The "museum" / sales floor is really fun to spend time in and try to figure out where you are going to put the $200,000 "Queen of the Nile" porcelain sculpture - at the country manor, beach mansion or up-town penthouse?!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Babs8971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The best porcelain factory in the world”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We visited lladro factory and museum where porcelain is crafted into delicate show pieces. Very very high quality workmanship and the showpieces are truly world class . However they were very expensive and they do not allow to take photos . The amazing collections were treat to our eyes .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cmotpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome tour!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you own a LLADRO this factory tour will make you appreciate them that much more. It will make you realize why they are so expensive. The LLADRO from start to finish is a wonderful piece of art.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelpassion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lladro Factory also viewed

 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Lladro Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing