We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting tour of the Lladro factory”
Review of Lladro Factory

Lladro Factory
Book In Advance
More Info
$126.68*
and up
Lladro Factory with Valencia Historical Tour and Paella Dinner
More Info
$472.08*
and up
Lladro Factory Visit with Transfers
More Info
$752.94*
and up
Valencia Lladró Factory Visit from Benidorm
Ranked #35 of 267 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Alicante
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very interesting tour of the Lladro factory”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Took my wife here as a surprise at the end of our three day visit to Valencia as I knew she would be very interested as she has a Lladro figure which she ihterited from her mother and therefore has considerable age. Excellent tour and the figures in the showroom as quite breathtaking, especially the 'Queen of the Nile' (140,000 euros to you, less tax if you take it out the country). Most enjoyable couple of hours and no pressure to buy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank royscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    66
    16
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A must if you love Lladro !!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was so happy to tour the factory and got to meet and see the people working on pieces that I was interested in buying. You get to save over the US prices if you ship it. Not to mention that you can get pieces here that would not be able to get it in the US.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VPonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Interesting and educational tour of the porcelain making process”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Free guided tours available by appointment only. I emailed for reservations about 1.5 weeks in advance, replies took 24-48hours and was allocated just the one time on the day I had requested. The tour was done in English by a knowledgeable tour guide. It started off with a six minutes long video about the Lladro brothers and how porcelain figurines are made. We were then walked through the process, starting from how the porcelain is moulded, how the different pieces are attached, the colouring, and most impressive of all, the making of each individual flower. So much effort is taken for each painstaking detail and it was an eye opening experience to see how they were created.

Their showroom at the end boasted many beautiful pieces which had an equally impressive price tag to match. For those of you who are not porcelain connoisseurs but do want to own a piece, it is worth noting that there is an outlet attached to the museum selling lots of pieces at much more affordable prices. They do not mention the outlet during the tour. In fact, we foolishly purchased a piece from the showroom at €85 only to find the exact same piece being sold for €43. I understand that the pieces sold in the outlet have imperfections but I can assure you that it did not look visible to the naked eye! Certainly felt ripped off and wished we had known beforehand. The showroom does not offer refunds for its pieces, merely exchanges.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank skeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very educational and interesting visit”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

You must take the tour to have a greater appreciation for the making of this fine porcelain. Afterwards visit the store where you can buy a figurine or two at a "discounted" price. Just a precaution, just because they tell you the items are discounted, they are not cheap!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Lladro Tour”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

You have to book a free visit. It is a real eye-opener seeing how these beautiful ceramic pieces are made. We loved the tour - there were 9 of us and it was in English. There is also a seconds shop attached to the factory which you enter through the gate nearest the town.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 123nickid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lladro Factory also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Lladro Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing