We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MD Modern Hotel Jardines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MD Modern Hotel Jardines
Certificate of Excellence
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed there in May, 2013 and I liked it. This hotel has everything for a tourist to stay. The service is good, rooms are clean and the location of the hotel is very good, it's near the city center. Except all the mentioned benefits, this B&B is rather cheap and many people can afford it. I enjoyed my trip there in that B&B and that's why I recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acDave89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at MD Modern Hotel Jardines, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your comment. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    106
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
125
71
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a modern place to stay with nice basic facilities.

The bathroom is located separately which isn't a problem given we weren't there to spend hours getting ready. It's a little bit further out of town but it's a nice peaceful 10 minute walk to the main part of Valencia.

Breakfast was located at a cafe' around the corner and again, it's basic but very nice and good value for money. If you are on a short sightseeing day and would rather save your money to spend on a good variety of tapas in the evening, this is the place for you.

Only downside is that the corridors can be a little noisy due to the laminate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eloisedb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at MD Modern Hotel Jardines, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Customer: I want to thank your comments, which always entails a stimulus for us to improve our work and the satisfaction of our customers. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Arriving at january 6th 2013 I did not expect too much, because I rented a very low price room. And the room was really ok! But I'm not used to live (10 days...) in a room with no natural light at all. Only the electric light from the reception hall came smoothly in...it was very ok, but too dark for me. And now look: I was asking Marcelo at the reception for any other room with al little more light. He was not hesitating, offering me a 2 Bed room with huge windows and a bathroom for my own, for the rest of my stay and NO extra money! For sure, it was january and the hotel was not as full as in other times, but where can you find such friendly and open minded help? They would not have needed to help me this way! Valencia is a wonderful and friendly city, the hotel is exactly between the old town and the sea- and I would recommend this place to everyone who searches for a good, nice and not too complicated Hostel/Hotel. Thank you, Laura & Marcelo! My music will have you within! And I hope to see you again in march... Martin Zels

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms with daylight! The company could help customers signing up the light and the ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinZels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Gerente at MD Modern Hotel Jardines, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por colaborar en el centro de opiniones de tripadvisor, su comentario constructivo e informativo ayudará sin lugar a duda a otros viajeros, hasta la proxima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, costa rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good for budget traveling. Definitely light years above a hostel but our experience was craptastic. Literally.

Our toilet was broken and was super nosy and it stank like hell! Also the bathroom door didn't shut so no way to stop all the stank nasty from coming in the room.

On top of all that fun, they misbooked us and booted us out of the hotel a night early!

Stayed here during Las Fallas. It was almost impossible to find another hotel!

GHETTO!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tianling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Owner at MD Modern Hotel Jardines, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear customer,
For B&B Mare de Deu is very important all the opinions of our guests. At the reception desk, we are willing to help in any issues that may happen during your stay. Remember that you can request room changes as we have other room categories to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and remember that we are always willing to help. Simply, notify to reception. Moreover we are not aware of having made a practice of this nature shortening their stay in a day to any customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The room was very spacious, with good sanitation. The air conditioning was fine and the bed was comfortable. The B&B was quiet but this room was on the side of a crowded road and it was not possible to sleep with the window open. Location was not in the centre but very nice between the centre of the city and the City of Arts and Sciences. Overall a good home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Gerente at MD Modern Hotel Jardines, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente, gracias opiniones como la suya podemos mejorar el confort y el equipamiento de las habitaciones. Hemos tomado medidas para la climatización e insonorización de las habitaciones que disponen de vistas a la calle. Esperamos verle pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here in September 2012 for 5 nights in room 109, which has a private bathroom and patio. It's a really nice place and a great concept. The one downside to that particular room is that it's always quite dark, being near the bottom of the building on the internal courtyard. It could do with some more artificial lighting to compensate. The quality is at least that of a modern three star hotel, but because it is a hostel it only has a skeleton staff and then only at certain times of day. Nevertheless, despite the absence of people in general, it is just as welcoming as somewhere like the Barcelo in Valencia, which I found quite impersonal. So, apart from room cleaning (which was of a high standard) don't expect any normal hotel services - think of it like a posh hostel. Breakfast is available round the corner at a local cafe, with whom the hostel has a reduced price arrangement for its guests. I would like to have tried it but I was in a rush most mornings. The location, right on the Turia gardens across from the Palau de la Musica and near Gulliver's playground ;) was fine for me because I was attending a conference at the University, for which the local bus service was fine. It's a fairly long walk into the historic centre but a pleasant one, though you'd probably want to take a bus or rent a bike (something else which I would've liked to try) from one of the many new on-street rental stations. I think the closest metro station is Alameda, or at least that's the one I used when arriving from the airport. From there it's a good 15 minute walk to the hostel, but you can stroll through the Turia gardens (less appealing if you have luggage and it's midday in the September humidity ;) So, if you want hotel quality but are not too bothered about room service, and you don't mind exploring the local cafes for breakfast (a plus point in my opinion), then this is a great alternative to a hotel. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_real_miu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at MD Modern Hotel Jardines, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your comment. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#16 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MD Modern Hotel Jardines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MD Modern Hotel Jardines

Property: MD Modern Hotel Jardines
Address: Mestre Racional, 23, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Mestalla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — MD Modern Hotel Jardines 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MD Modern Hotel - Jardines offers attractive accommodation 100 metres from Valencia's Palau de la Musica Concert Hall. This hotel features air-conditioned rooms with private and shared bathrooms. All accommodation at the MD Modern Hotel - Jardines is brightly decorated and has wooden flooring. Each room has free WiFi, a TV, a fan, air conditioning and central heating, as well as a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel serves breakfast at a cafe located 200 metres away. There is a good selection of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Valencia's old town and cathedral are less than 2 km away. Awarded the distinctive "Commitment to Tourism Quality" - TURESPANA SICTED distinctive approval." MD Modern Hotel - Jardines del Turia is a 15-minute walk from the famous City of Arts and Sciences. Colon Metro Station is approximately 600 metres away and is just 1 stop from Valencia Railway Station. Valencia CF's Mestalla Stadium is 1.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your MD Modern Hotel Jardines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing