We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Apartment for short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Edificio Palomar
Ranked #12 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Apartment for short Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were a group of 9, and i must say this place is DIVINE! I wanna build an apartment like this where i live!

I was skeptical when i first arrived because the street was small and there was a building being constructed right across Edificio Palomar but when i got in the property, the whole building looked so clean, and it was sooo quiet! My eyes lit up and saw how beautiful the place was.

The place was so clean and spacious, we were only 4 people in the first apartment but there was so much space to entertain guests at the sala, the kitchen was big enough to prepare for a small party, the balcony was pretty small, but i guess that doesnt matter too much since i would only go out there to smoke a cigarette.

The rooms were a bit small but still okay if it is only used for sleeping.

It had one bathroom, small but not too cramped. Towel heaters were not working but at least there was hot water.

Location is very near restaurants, probably a block or two away.

Highly recommend that you guys check this place out. I loved our stay here and if i come back to Valencia, i will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmmeldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had the studio apartment for 3 nights in April. Carmen is so helpful, showing you on a map how to get to all the sights. Apartment is perfectly located - so easy to get to everywhere. Studio was perfect for us as we could make breakfast / evening snaks and eat out at lunchtime. Definitely to be recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_R_Scott_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Propietario at Apartments Edificio Palomar, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We used to welcome our guests with a map and all the information we think would be useful, that's the way I would like to have if I travel to other city. Thanks for your nice words and I'm glad you enjoyed a lot in lovely Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our family of five, all adults, stayed here while visiting Valencia on our way to Madrid. Had we realised the very high standard of the accommodation and beauty of the old town we would have stayed longer than one night. Modern, clean, and very well appointed, our apartment suited us perfectly. Carmen, the Hotel Manager, was extremely professional and went out of her way to forward a set of headphones that had accidentally been left behind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 700CraigM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A group of four of us stayed here while in Valencia for La Tomatina.. it was a great apartment, loads of room, walking distance to most places. It was clean, modern and the beds were great! We had a little trouble sleeping one night with some of the other guest talking and shouting in the hall. But all and all It was great and if I ever get back to Valencia I will be staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puddle7soup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalsmeer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Edificio Palomar is a very good apartment. Location in Carmen, in the middle of old centre. We rented bikes and we were able to just bike a few minutes to Mercado Central, Cathedral and old town. Also the beautiful park is nearby, from where you can bike to the modern and beautiful buildings (Must see!). Apartment is big, clean and has all you need. Beds are good, kitchen very big, TV, eating area and bathroom also modern and big enought. And yes indeed, is is noisy, but we were not bothered by it. The management put on signs to help people to reduce noice, so for us it was no problem. Staff is friendly, don't speak english (besides owner/manager), but helpfull. Only little downside, the street is not so clean and nice and the are rebuilding the building across the apartment. Doesn't look nice, in the day lot of construction. But again, very good, very recommandable! Location can't get any better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place to stay for a city trip to Valencia. The appartments are very modern and spacious. We stayed with four people in the four-persons appartment. The appartment was clean and the beds were very good. The second bed room was a bit small. The kitchen has everything you need and within a few minutes walking you arrive in the city centre. Just a few steps away from numberous bars and restaurants. Friendly staff and the appartment was very well secured which gave a very good feeling of security.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joycenbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The noice (due to the tiny walls and the surrounding-effect in the patio ) and no view are really the only negative aspects i have to mention about this modern ,clean and good located appartment.
Unfortunately there were also builders at work in the alley, but this is obviously temporarily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JO-9880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 99 in Valencia
2,236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 99 in Valencia
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Venecia
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 99 in Valencia
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorolla Centro
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 99 in Valencia
1,269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#66 of 99 in Valencia
2,013 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#25 of 99 in Valencia
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Edificio Palomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Edificio Palomar

Property: Apartments Edificio Palomar
Address: Calle Palomar 13, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartments Edificio Palomar 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 19th-century building is in the historic centre of Valencia, a short walk from the Cathedral. The Edificio Palomar offers air-conditioned apartments with free Wi-Fi.Each apartment at the Palomar has modern design. Apartments have a living area with TV and a kitchen area including a fridge and a hob. Towels and bed linen are provided.The Palomar Apartments have an ideal setting near the Torres de Quart Tower, the Lonja de Seda and Botanical Gardens. There are bars and restaurants within 10 minutes' walk of the apartments. A daily breakfast is available in a cafe located 2 minutes' walk away.Guests can rent bikes from the Palomar to explore the city. The hotel also arranges Segway tours.Private parking is available on site and public parking is also available nearby. This is subject to an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Edificio Palomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing