We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
222
398
138
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
398
138
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceramics museum great location old town boutique hotel deluxe rooms juliet balcony recommend this hotel lovely hotel cafe bar travel kettle third floor central location around the corner plenty of bars and restaurants stayed two nights cold meats mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 807 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

The SH Hotel Ingles is on a charming corner facing the Dos Aguas Museum. There are many restaurants and tapas places nearby, even a rooftop bar/restaurant. The onsite bar has entertaining staff who searched out recipes for our favorite drinks. The restaurant itself is fine, but be aware it closes at 10:00 pm. All in all we will definitely return. One wish we have is that coffee could be delivered to our room without us having to go down the elevator, through the lobby, into the restaurant to order the coffee and then take it back to our room. One server was kind enough to accompany me to the room with the coffee. This is a real gem.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karenmcclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review about our hotel!
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and we will be looking forward to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of my nephew. I have to say it was great. The location was perfect with everything close at hand. The hotel was lovely, the breakfast was amazing, so much choice and excellent quality. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again when I'm next in Valencia.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hopingforsunagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your great review about our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Valencia and hope to see you again soon in the future!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Right in the heart of the old town, a stones throw from the cathedral with plenty of parking within minutes (private parking incurs additional fee - approx 24€ for 24 hours). A swanky bar and attached restaurant if needed but we opted for room only and spent the money in one if the hundreds of restaurants and bars on the doorstep. We also had the cheapest room so no balcony or view however a big spacious room and well fitted bathroom with excellent walk in shower and super comfy beds. Mid Fallas so was like being in central war zone but the Tripple glazing gave immediate respite from the explosions and all night party. Very impressed. Lovely staff very clean.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marnie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your great review about our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your days in our city Valencia, and we hope to see you again soon in the future!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

A superb spotlessly clean boutique hotel right in the centre of Valencia. The room (320) was really comfortable with a lovely bathroom & power shower. We will definitely be back again
The staff were lovely and gave us some great suggestions as to where to eat.
Only two things may have improved even more - to have tea & coffee in the room (there was a mini bar) and although not something we wanted, but despite there being a notice on the table saying cooked breakfasts were available, they weren’t offered & after being shown where to sit, we didn’t see anyone until we had nearly finished breakfast & that was just to ask our room number

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 899elainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff Nice room - comfortable bed. Pleasant bar om ground floor, and delicious breakfast with sufficient choice. Only negative aspect: noise from neighbouring rooms- sounded as if their TV was in our room

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Synve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews