We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel downtown Valencia”
Review of SH Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SH Ingles
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in this hotel and it is worthy. It is downtown and conveniently located, just 2 minutes away from the cathedral and Plaza de la reina. The hotel is not expensive at all and it keeps an early XX century atmosphere. The rooms are good size and there is a bar and restaurant. We did not eat at the restaurant but have drinks at the bar and staff were helpful and polite as well. People are nice and helpful at all times. The only problem is that it has no parking or an agreement with a close one

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 638 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Good hotel in a good location close to everything. Cheap rooms with ok standard and friendly staff. Nice view towards the museum in some of the rooms. Highly recommended and a nice place to stay to see Valencia.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Juni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during fallas week & as expected, hotel rates were much higher than usual. The hotel is centrally located & near the main shopping street. It is just next to the great ceramica museum! The hotel is converted from an old mansion & is very comfortable. Staff are polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taysiewhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel SH Ingles in Valencia is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the main square & 10 from the metro.
Decor was a little tired but the room was a good size (I'd go so far as say large by most European city standards). My wife & I stayed for three nights & found it very comfortable and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful.
We didn't eat there because there is such an abundance of bars & restaurants in the area I couldn't see the point.
We would recommend this hotel in a flash & will certainly stay there when we return to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_JoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The restaurant staff was very nice and polite.That's about all it has going for it. The daily room cleaning was very bad. The hotel needs a total update inside.
The room was small. I felt I paid too much for this hotel. I will not return or recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were never given a room choice, even with a reservation. This is another bad feature of this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ingles for two nights over a week-end in early March, 2014. Unfortunately we arrived a day before our booking, when the hotel was entirely full apart from a suite [of sorts] on the floor above the lifts. However, the staff who made every possible effort to make us comfortable and welcome, could not have been more helpful, especially a young lady in the Reception who went the extra mile to see that we could use the room, which quite clearly is rarely used for guests.
The breakfast are to die for and the room we had for our second night was absolutely fine and looked out onto the National Museum for Ceramics.
Parking is a minor difficulty although there is parking quite close by, but within the old city it is humungously difficult to find the way through crowded and narrow streets to the hotel. Quite clearly the hotel should imagine how hard it is for strangers to find their way to the hotel by car for the first time and send a clear map with reservation confirmations.
All things being equal, this is a hotel that I would recommend and will certainly choose it again when I next visit Valencia

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This is badged as a Boutique hotel, which is slightly off the mark, However you get is a good hotel in a perfect location to shops bars and restaurants , the rooms give you want you require and to a good standard , the bar in the hotel does serve some great drinks with a great bar tender.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,298 reviews
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#17 of 98 in Valencia
353 reviews
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 98 in Valencia
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $85 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing