We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasurable stay in the heart of Old Valencia”
Review of SH Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SH Ingles
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasurable stay in the heart of Old Valencia”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

In a 18th century palace, modernised into a 21st century boutique hotel, we spent a lovely week in a remarkably "skipped-over" city. Our room looked out at the magnificant baroque palace, today housing the National Ceramic Museum! The room was immacvulate, airy and held a very large comfortable bed by European standards. All the linen was changed daily. From the Director down the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The dining area has been modernised with fine interior design. The breakfast was rich, tasty and generous. The hotel bar serves as an elegant meeting place for the locals. The Hotel fulfils all that we look for in a city vacation. Easy walking distance for most of the city attractions in a renovated historic building with charm which also includes all modern conveniences.

Room Tip: Take secon or third floor room looking over the Ceramic Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Dpto. Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,

Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for
the greatest satisfaction of our guests.

Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    323
    110
    19
    13
See reviews for
71
323
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great location, situated in the old town...great room, big and clean...very good breakfast..very nice outside terrace with a great view. Loved staying here and hope to go back. Very close to all the points of interest in the old town and to a lot of shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Dpto. Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,

Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests.

Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I often find this in Europe, that a hotel rated 4 stars is equivalent to about a 2.5 stars place in the US and this was not exception. Room is very basic with dated furniture and you can hear every noise in the hallway. Bed was OK at best. Location is nice and could walk around safely at night. Front desk was friendly but slow. Overall, probably a typical Spain experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Dpto. Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Customer

The first thing we want is to thank that we have chosen during your stay in Valencia.

We would have liked to meet their expectations, since it has not been the case, have no doubt that we take note of your observations and comments.

Please accept our apologies and hope to see again with his presence and be able to show that this was an exceptional circumstance has nothing to do with our quality standards.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The SH Ingles hotel is just good enough for the price. The whole hotel, including the room had a very odd smell. The room and building were somewhat rundown. The room seemed adequately clean. Staff was helpful in a very direct way. The hotel has a great location though, and was inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyLeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Ddpto.Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Customer

The first thing we want is to thank that we have chosen during your stay in Valencia.

We would have liked to meet their expectations, since it has not been the case, have no doubt that we take note of your observations and comments.

Please accept our apologies and hope to see again with his presence and be able to show that this was an exceptional circumstance has nothing to do with our quality standards.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Walking distance from train station, thanks to Google. Friendly staff that quickly assisted with sorting out a booking error by thrid party booking site. Spacious room, decent bathroom, great bed, what a great bed... didn't want to get up!
close to cathedral and other squares, walking distance to bars, +-close to public transport.
Parking not so easy. some street (could get any) but there is an underground parking lot by the cathedral, but expensive.
Couldn't comment on restaurant food/breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mozeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Dpto. de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,

Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests.

Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence.


Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night on a week long trip through Spain. All of the hotels we stayed at during at trip had a similar (low) cost. This was the nicest hotel we stayed at during our trip. The location was also great. It was right in the heart of Valencia. We walked everywhere. We wanted to stay longer and were sad to leave. The actual room was very nice as well. We were on the 1st floor (1 up from the ground floor) and had a very large room with a big bed and remodeled bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Dpto. de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,

Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests.

Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, U.K
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Situated a few minutes walk from city centre. Simple but clean rooms in a quite traditional hotel not really boutique but good value for money if discounted. Pick up a map at the airport, take the metro to Colon, then a 5 minute walk to hotel. There are better hotels but this should meet most peoples needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepperlog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shhoteles, Dpto. de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia,

Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests.

Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#18 of 99 in Valencia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 99 in Valencia
1,216 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 99 in Valencia
479 reviews
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 99 in Valencia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Property: SH Ingles
Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing