We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return for sure :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
Ranked #6 of 74 Valencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would return for sure :)”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After staying in the hotel for 4 nights I feel very satisfied with the hotel. Room was clean with all utilities inc. hair dryer, tv, stereo, fridge, microwave etc. Located within 5 min of Metro and 1 min from bus stop. Would definetly recommended to anyone going to Valencia :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwenMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Owner at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for you opinion! Until next time...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    143
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
28
123
76
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in October. The B&B is ideally located within walking distance of all the major attractions. The neighborhood is lively with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel was clean and although we shared a bathroom we didn't see any other guests or ever have to wait to shower. Good value hotel I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We gratly appreciated your visit and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hi, I spent a couple of nights a this B&B. the staff were very helpful. I had motorcycle problems, but they helped me to locate a nearby service station as well as helped make telephone calls for me since I don't speak spanish.

Their accommadation was clean and very nice in appearance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Owner at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Marede Deu Jardines,
Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review :
Dear Customer,
thank you very much for leaving your comment as it is useful for many travelers.
We hope to see you soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendonk, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First of all, it was one of the cheapest options in Valencia, so we didn't expect too much. But when we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were well equipped (airco, ventilator, clean bathroom, ..) and the location was very nice: nearby some very good restaurants and bars, the metro station 'Colon' and the 'Jardines del Turia'.

Room Tip: We suggest a double bedroom with own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranktheTankBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Customer: We want to thank you for your comments, which are always a stimulus for us to improve our work and achieve customer satisfaction. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We booked a lovely room, very bright, clean and spacious, with private balcony for only 45€/per room per night with breakfast included. The B&B is located in the city center, in a nice neighborhood (Colon) and it is well situated for getting around the city on foot (10-15 minutes walk from the Plaza de la Reina and 5 from the Turia Gardens). It is also near to Colon metro station, that is directly connected with the airport line. The guy at reception was very friendly and helpful in giving us information about the city.
For breakfast you have to go in a bar that is located in Colon Market and it is a bit poor (coffee + croissants + juice), but for the price you certainly can not complain!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeneRomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Customer: We want to thank you for your comments, which are always a stimulus for us to improve our work and achieve customer satisfaction. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I would stay here again! Price was right - 76 euros for 2 nights in mid-May. Loved the room that overlooked two bars. The bars were not loud at night. We were on the third floor. We had two twin beds with a shared bathroom down the hall. I never had a wait at the bathroom. Very large clean bathroom.

Excellent continental breakfast at the cafe in the Colon Market. Loved the coffee, fruit, OJ, and toast.

Restaurant: Loved Las Lunas. I wish that we had gone there the second night. Ask the manager for restaurant suggestions.

We walked to the Arts and Science Center and to the beach. We took the tram / metro back to the B&B. The walk to the Arts and Science center is about 15-20 minutes. We went to the cathedral and also did the hop on/off bus tour.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
All equipment from B & B Mare de Deu appreciates your comments and which thus motivates us to continue doing our job well. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Clean and well equipted rooms. Very helpfull staff (ask the manager for restaurant recommandations). Good location close to Colon Market and Colon Metro Station (direct link to the airport). Excellent continental breakfast at a caffe in the Colon Market.

Room Tip: We always go for the ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MihaiCluj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you very much for leaving your comment as it is useful for many travelers. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1.5 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#66 of 98 in Valencia
2,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Venecia
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
821 reviews
3.9 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#53 of 98 in Valencia
436 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hi Valencia Canovas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hi Valencia Canovas

Property: B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
Address: Calle Cirilo Amoros 82, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Pla del Remei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hi Valencia Canovas 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 100 metres from Paseo de la Alameda Boulevard, B&B Hi Valencia Canovas is less than 1 km from Valencia's old town. It offers simple, attractive accommodation with shared or private bathrooms. All rooms at the Hi Valencia offer bright, modern decor and each has heating, a fan and a TV. The guest house serves breakfast and is within walking distance of a good selection of cafes, bars and restaurants. Valencia's old town is less than 1 km away. The Carmen district and Valencia Cathedral are less than 1 km from the property. Colon Metro Station is a 10-minute walk away and is 1 stop from Valencia Railway Station. Malvarrosa Beach can be reached in 10 minutes by Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Hi Valencia Canovas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing