We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Benetusser

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Benetusser
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Heerenveen, Friesland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a nice stay on Bennetusor . A good breakfast , nice peeople at the hotel , they answered all our questions very goods.
We know where the trainstation was so we can come easely i to the very nice centre and we enjoyed the beach.

after sightseeing the centre we found one off the nice restaurant and then we go by train back to Benetusor. We also eat once in the aera around the hotel , this was also fantasic.

When we were going home, the receptionist called a taxi , which came very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trienke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbenetusser, Gerente at Hotel Benetusser, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for your opinion.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel

Best regards
Hotel Benetusser***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    127
    100
    21
    20
See reviews for
63
193
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went here last week with three friends. We had a great time. The staff was nice and helpful, we had a nice room, very clean and big enough. In the morning we had nice breakfast for only 5 euros. The prices are really low for everything we got. I will recommended it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbenetusser, Gerente at Hotel Benetusser, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Good afternoon

Thanks for your opinion is very important for us.

Best regards
Hotel Benetusser***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

A very very good hotel!
I was there in January 2013 with a Groupon deal.
The room was cleaned, just a bit' of dust in the corners. The bedclothes was right as well as the bathroom and the whole of the room.
In the our room there was the air conditioning and I think that ther's in all rooms of the hotel.
One brioche per person with a glass of orange juice and a cup of milk for breakfast.
Just adding three euros, you could get a buffet-breackfast.

The major issue was the distance from the Valencia's center but it's nearby Alfafar-Benetuser‎ train station (tight 10 minutes on foot), through which you can reach Valencia in just 10 minutes without intermediary stops.
Going on foot, I suggest a brioche and/or a croissant at the "Miguel Martinez" just few meters going straight on at the opposite entrance of station's subway..
Its address is "Carrer la Constitució, 34, Benetússer, Spain", you can find it on Google Maps. If you look it through the street-view, you'll see just next the station's subway.
It's perfect for a snack in the train before the long walking around Valencia.

However, in the whole this hotel, has a very good price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbenetusser, Gerente at Hotel Benetusser, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinión es muy importante para nosotros, un placer contar con Vd como huesped y esperamos verle de nuevo.

Saludos
La dirección
Hotel Benetusser***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here recently with Groupon so my expectations were pretty low. I was pleasantly surprised by the room. There was a very comfortable double bed (though I'm certain I booked a twin room), it was very clean and there was a lot of wardrobe space.
On closer inspection the shower bracket was broken which made showering...interesting. My main issue was the thinness of the walls. If you are a light sleeper, like myself, I would advise that you bring some ear plugs. I could hear every word from the rooms either side of us so was woken frequently. Also our window opened on to someone's "balcony" so that didn't help with the noise issue.
Breakfast was fine. Groupon users were only allowed toast but for an extra €3 you can go for a continental breakfast.
The staff were nice and booked us a taxi. It takes about 5 minutes to get to the centre in a taxi and it cost about €10.
Would definitely go back to Valencia but would choose somewhere with thicker walls.

Room Tip: Pick one one a floor with no other people. If that's not possible, one that's not facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel itself was very clean although no tea or coffee facilities. Our room looked out onto another wall and we could hear everything.....even other residents loud moaning noises at 2 in the morning lol hotel staff little english, not very friendly, poor welcome, not approachable at all and felt like you were more or a nuisance to them. Felt second class as a groupon customer....dont advertise on groupon if you dont want us there. Was up on a board what we could and could not eat as groupon customers. We were given no information on what time breakfast would be served. I asked how to get to the beach which I was told they didnt know :( Benetuesser as an area is not good which we were also told from a bar man from valencia. Taxi men even unsure how to get there. No places to go at night time and even if there was I wouldnt of felt safe in doing so. Locals not friendly at all were constantly being looked up and down like trash. Thankfully Valencia was a beautiful place we went in early morning and came back as late as possible. Great tourist information place in valencia gives a free map and costs of bus tours etc which you can book with them. Would return to Valencia again but wouldnt venture towards benetusser again never mind the hotel.

Please note Benetusser is not in Valencia and not in walking distance (another thing we were mislead on).
I usually wouldnt rant about things like this but it really was not good.

Room Tip: choose a hotel in valencia
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Clairey1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed in one of the forth floor rooms, only had velux windows, which was a shame, but meant it was quiet. Staff were pleasant and reasonably helpful, but could have provided more information. Whilst staying there was a fiesta, which was amazing, however on returning to the hotel in the evening we found that the bar and restaurant were closed, I wish they had warned us before we went out.
Be warned dinner is only served on Monday to Thursday nights only, we didn't eat dinner there, but breakfast was good.
Easy access to city on the train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by the decor of the rooms and bar areas given the location of the hotel....a tiny dismal looking backstreet in Benetusser, a short train ride from Valencia. Very litle English is spoken by some of the staff or the locals so it made for an interesting stay given our almost none -existent Spanish. A course in customer relations may be beneficial for some of the male staff....the females were much more helpful. Housekeeping was excellent and the breakfast buffet was very good.Excellent value and the short walk and train ride into Valencia were worth the savings made on the cost of a more central hotel. About 25 Euro to and from the airport in a taxi (approx 15 mins), easier than public transport and as cheap if there are 4 of you. The little bar at the end of the road (towards the main road) served excellent food and the cheapest wine and Fanta in Valencia! The hotel does a 3 course meal with a drink for 12 Euros Monday to Thurs too. A great budget place to stay if you don't mind the 10 minute trip into Valencia centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aitchkay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
Ibis Valencia Alfafar
#58 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Albufera
Hotel Albufera
#71 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
10.3 mi away
SH Florazar Valencia
SH Florazar Valencia
#72 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias
6.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
5.4 mi away
Hotel Beleret
Hotel Beleret
#77 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benetusser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benetusser

Property: Hotel Benetusser
Address: Avenida Paiporta 54 Bajo, 46910 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benetusser 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Benetusser 3 km from Valencia center, we offer a confortable rooms full equipe, 10 minutes to Ciudad de las Ciencias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Benetusser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing