We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and a pleasant stay..superb and satisfied”
Review of ABCyou Marti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ABCyou Marti
Ranked #14 of 79 Valencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Services
The staff was really kind and helpful.they can speak english quite well and even they're not 24hr reception, they can wait for us if we let them know via email.we arrived late at 23:00 and nina was already there. She gave us the map and informed us everything we need.the wifi is available and there is 1 pc at cafeteria if u need to do something.
Room
I booked private bathroom and the room was clean and neat.there is a shower foam, towel, kettle, hair dryer and tv as well. They will clean your room daily if u want or else they will clean your room once in a 3days.
Distance
Walking distance to the town area and near to joaquin sorolla railway station.if u arrived late at night, charge 4 the taxi is only 6€.
If i go to valencia. I will choose this hotel without any doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 191 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Valencia is beautiful, so we did not spend much time in our room at ABC You. The receptionist was pleasant, the room and furnishings very basic, but the price reasonable given the location. There was a lot of noise at night, both from inside and outside of the building. Our shower cabinet was very small, you could barely turn around when the door was closed. The bathroom fittings were clean but the layout could have been better. Breakfast was basic and an extra 9.5 euros; we got better elsewhere for less cost. There is no lift, the stairs are steep and it would be unsuitable for a person in a wheelchair. Wifi was included, there were no tea making facilities in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyHonestAssessment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

most expensive and worst place of all our travel!stayed her for one night.arrived very late and departed early morning.to be honest - i wanted to move away as soon as possible. arrived after 10pm (there is no one after this time, but we rang to say that we'll be late and lady stayed 30 mins longer.Thanks for that!) otherwise nothing good i can say. first of all: only 2 duvets for 6 people??? hmm... staff said it's summer yet and no duvet provided at summer time.room i stayed in was with no window - no window, no fresh air. if you book this apartment make sure, you know that there is no elevator - we knew it and got room on 5th floor. apartment need repair asap, it looks really tired. and the last think - we said we need to leave at 8am (we had misunderstanding with documents and in morning we had to wait someone to get back our belonging), we all were ready 10 to 8, but lady came just 8.15... i understand it's normal think in Spain, but we were in rush.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BravoJohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This bed and breakfast is ok but not a great experience . We have had far better places for the same amount.


As we arrived the welcoming what cold and distant .
The room was clean and airy although the bathroom is old and the overall impression whas that it all is a bit worn out.The shower curtains p.e.do not protect enough and the shower was not usable as a shower because the water pipe is too short. In the evening it rained and water poored on the floor under the window and door. The matras was really bad . We tried to turn on the tv but it did not work. (Valencia is a great city thus tv is not really necessary)During the night we were awake because of the noise in the corridors and the rooms above and that is certainly the worst thing of this place. The breakfast is not expensive but the next day we went to a local bakery and spend less for far better quality.
The situation is perfect , the house is a beautifull building but it needs to be redone and updated urgently.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosalievoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After spend a weekend in Valencia, I'd like to comment some aspects that hope to be considered by the management of this hotel, to improved this hotel. I think this hotel, has all to be a great place, but some details has influence me to make this comments.
The acousitc isolation is very poor, when the first persons gets up, all the rooms hear each step and conversation they have.... and if you add the noises of cleanning staff, this makes that you will be around 9:00 am ready to start the day, even if you want to rest till later.
The installations finishings are not proper of a hotel, filling some holes with toilet paper, and putting a Air conditione drain pipe in the bath shower places.
The hotel, is really well located, two streets close to the city center, close to a very attractive street to have dinner, and decoration and garden are very original and with style.
To the hotel management, please consider my oppinions to improve this details that I think are easy to improve.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here in April 2010 a couple of years ago. Our room had an Apple computer that was really useful. We had an amazing breakfast every morning and the owners made an effort to make us welcome and recommended places for us to visit and local restaurants. When we went there were 2 great restaurants on the square outside the hostel, one Italian tapas and a theatre restaurant (wish I could remember the names). Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewarbs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

As a couple looking for a cheap and comfortable holiday we saw that the ABCyou Marti was a cosy little bed and breakfast just a few streets away from the Ayuntamento, so we booked and were looking forward to our trip.

We arrived in Valencia at about 10am and found the ABCyou very easily, we were aware that we could not check in until after 2, so we were able to leave our bags, and the friendly receptionist told us that she would give us more information later.

Little did we know that we were not in fact going to be staying in the ABCyou Marti (which is the ONLY part of this B&B that is advertised anywhere). We were in fact led to another building just around the corner (three corners in fact) and taken into a dingy block whose front door required a fight with the keys just to get in. After hauling our bags up a flight of stairs we entered our room, complete with a tiny little fan, broken floor tiles, ants on the floor, and broken furniture. The floor also felt very dirty under my feet.

We understand that we paid for 'basic' accommodation, however after just two days in Valencia, our television stopped working, and this was not fixed even though staff were informed twice, we were locked out of the block because our keys didn't work, and we almost got stuck in our bedroom as that door jammed shut on numerous occasions. This bedroom also had a door that we believed was a wardrobe, only to discover that it opened directly into another guest room!

I was also very angry to discover a cockroach in the shared bathroom. The next two days I chose to use the second shared bathroom, only to find another cockroach.

On the other hand the breakfast was decent, despite the fact that we had to walk back to the ABCyou Marti every morning, and every time we needed any kind of assistance. If we had been informed initially of the 'Cardosa' I think we would have thought twice before booking, as I think the ABCyou Marti is much better in terms of value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room at the ABCyou Cardosa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#11 of 98 in Valencia
398 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,582 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
B&B Hi Valencia Boutique
B&B Hi Valencia Boutique
#10 of 79 in Valencia
168 reviews
Zalamera B&B
#8 of 79 in Valencia
98 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#6 of 79 in Valencia
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABCyou Marti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABCyou Marti

Address: Calle Marti 10, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Gran Via
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range: $57 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ABCyou Marti 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your ABCyou Marti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abcyou Marti Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing