We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Valencia & Go
from $25.49
More Info
from $40.56
More Info
from $46.35
More Info
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
99
11
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
11
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice tour free walking tour historical tour interesting facts small group great guide old town carolina information gargoyles sonia city tours sights fountain square cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our last cruise, we booked a private tour of Valencia with Valencia &Go and we were very satisfied. The communications for reservations and payment went very smoothly and pleasant, it's was very reassuring. Juana was there on time and she did a very good job to make us discover a city that she obviously love. She is a very professional guide and we had a very good time in Valencia. Go for it!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Snowman1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

This was a tour booked months before the day . The day before we got a message changing the time - no problem! On the day, we appeared at the given time . Nothing. We emailed and phoned - nothing! Eventually got a message saying stuck in traffic (?) but after waiting an age we gave up! Horrible messages from the company after. The next day we booked with another orange umbrella company and had an amazing tour. Cannot recommend that company enough. Avoid Valencia and co.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kam1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaaroolii, Owner at Valencia & Go, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hello again,
Thank you for your public feedback, is always helpful to improve us.
We know that you had a bad experience with us and we are deeply sorry.

As we answered your previous feedbacks before, (as is not the only one you have written) we are afraid to repeat our reply.

Of course, as we replyed in other feedbacks, changing plans last minute and waiting someone is not the best thing.
For that reason we sent you several times apologize, by email, messages, calling you trying to find you when the guide arrived to the meeting point and also, on that very same day we tried to fix it by offering you a private premium tour completely free of charge for all your group and you never answered the e-mails, messages or even the calls. We have insisted to you, to give you some explanations by our side, because you deserve it. And so we did.
We understand that you would prefer not to do a tour with us because the bad experience of waiting 15 minutes. The horrible situation of waiting someone. There is nothing worst.

Please believe us, the purpose of rescheduling the tour was to honor the free tour that you and other customers had signed up, we didn’t want to let you down. The easy option would have been to cancel the tour but we believed that we had to find a solution for you and the rest of people and sadly it didn’t work out for your group. The reason of changing the schedule was because the day before one coworker of the company take a medical leave, we had only one guide to run the different tours we had the same morning, since in a few hours we cannot contact another external guide to do the service. It was a lot of traffic that day in Valencia, so pretty hard to arrived to the meeting point, and the guide notifyed by whatsApp and calling every single reservation to inform that she is going to be late and also to you. So sorry that you preferred to abandoned the place when the guide arrived. It was a pity. You never answer the call and the e-mails we sent you.

Those feedbacks are very good for us, as that situation will help us to improve in the future.

We also want to take the opportunity to clarify that on that day WE DID RUN THE FREE TOUR; it started late, yes,15 minutes late, but we run it with the people who waited for the guide and luckily their morning ended as a happy one. We appreciated so much the people that waited for the guide those extra minutes, they understood the situation that as humans that we are, is possible to happens a bad day.


We can make mistakes but we are professional licensed guides (not usual that a official local guide provides free tours, normally are providing by students or people without any studies, hope in other time you could join one of ours!)
We make a living out of the guiding tours, not only free tours, we have more activities and excursions in the city and around Valencia.
We run our own company and we try as hard as we can to excel at this competitive profession.

As is not the usual, in more than 5 years we never had a really bad moment as that one (as you can see, all ours feedbacks are very positive, and we are very proud of our work, nevertheless a bad day may happen). We are so sorry that you get it with us.
This is the first time that we get a bad review. So as you can imagine this experience is kind of devastating for us.
The last thing we were imaging is that you were going to write a negative feedback (even not one, three, 3, with different profiles and in different sites from different members from your party, in this site and in another site of ours), obviously not a positive feedback but we thought you could understand the situation.

We are happy that you enjoyed a free tour with other company, as Valencia is already full of that kind of companies providing free tours. Was a pity that you din’t gave us the chance to try ours, as you were very close to the meeting point when the guide arrived, she was trying to contact you before she started with the rest of the reservations but you never opened the phone.

We would like to finished again telling you how bad we felt in that situation.

If you ever happen to visit Valencia please give us the chance to make it out for you and transform something bad into something positive and big.
Thank you and we hope that you enjoyed this wonderful city and region; the best things in a trip are the positives ones.
We are pretty sure that you did in that amazing city.

Best whises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Friend booked this for 5 of us weeks before. Day before booking had message to say couldn’t do the time, so we arranged later meeting time same day which messed up our plans.

10 mins after that , called and was told would be there in 10 mins. No one was, so gave up as if 20 + mins late after altering original booking lost confidence. They tried calling but too late, we’d left. Also couldn’t see anyone else waiting so presumed we’d be only ones and didn’t fancy that.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Gmglcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaaroolii, Owner at Valencia & Go, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hello
Thank you for your public feedback, is always helpful to improve us. We know that you had a bad experience with us and we are deeply sorry.

Of course, changing plans last minute and waiting someone is not the best thing.
For that reason we sent you several times apologize, by email, messages, calling you trying to find you when the guide arrivsedto the meeting point and also, on that very same day we tried to fix it by offering you a private premium tour completely free of charge for all your group and you never answered the e-mails, messsages or even the calls. We have insisted to your friend, Ed, to give you some explanations by our side, because you deserve it. And so we did.

We understand that you would prefer not to do because the bad experience of waiting 15 minutes. The horrible situation of waiting someone. There is nothing worst.

Please believe us, the purpose of rescheduling the tour was to honor the tour that you and other customers had signed up, we didn’t want to let you down. The easy option would have been to cancel the tour but we believed that we had to find a solution for you and the rest of people and sadly it didn’t work out for your group. The reason of changing the schedule was because the day before one coworker of the company take a medical leave, we had only one guide to run the different tours we had the same morning, since in a few hours we cannot contact another external guide to do the service.

That situation helped us to improve in the future.

We also want to take the opportunity to clarify that on that day WE DID RUN THE FREE TOUR; it started late, yes,15 minutes late, but we run it with the people who waited for the guide and luckily their morning ended as a happy one. We appreciated so much the people that waited for the guide those extra minutes, they understood the situation that as humans that we are, is possible to happens a bad day.
So sorry that you preferred to abandoned the place when the guide arrived. It was a pity.

We can make mistakes but we are professional licensed guides (not usual that a official local guide provides free tours, normally are providing by students or people without any studies, hope in other time you could join one of ours!)
We make a living out of the guiding tours, not only free tours, we have more activities and excursions in the city and around Valencia.

We run our own company and we try as hard as we can to excel at this competitive profession.

As is not the usual, in more than 5 years we never had a really bad moment as that one (as you can see, all ours feedbacks are very positive, and we are very proud of our work, nevertheless a bad day may happen). We are so sorry that you get it with us.
This is the first time that we get a bad review. So as you can imagine this experience is kind of devastating for us.
The last thing we were imaging is that you were going to write a negative feedback (even not one, three, 3, with different profiles and in different sites from different members from your party, in this site and in another site of ours), obviously not a positive feedback but we thought you could understand the situation.

Also, you wrote 'We could not see anyone else waiting so presumed we'd be only ones and did not fancy that'. We are afraid that if you were the lucky ones who book a free tour and are the only ones, you would leave without saying a word.



We would like to finished again telling you how bad we feel in that situation.
If you ever happen to visit Valencia please give us the chance to make it out for you and transform something bad into something positive and big.
Thank you and we hope that you enjoyed this wonderful city and region; the best things in a trip are the positives ones. And we are pretty sure that you did in that amazing city.
Best whises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Our tour with Carolina was fantastic! She is very friendly and knowledgable! She showed us all the important places of Valencia and had lots of information about all of them! She was able to answer all our questions too!
Would 100% recommend to everyone!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank NikkiR9920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

A 2 hours tour with Marcela was just great. She is very sincere and friendly. A very good general overview of the old town.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 448tsuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

It was a small group of 7 person for the English tour. Thus, it’s very engaging for us all. Guide was great and detailed in explaining...

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jovie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews